Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out DFW Adventure Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
DFW Adventure Park Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
DFW Adventure Park
13055 Cleveland Gibbs Road
Roanoke, TX 76262

Phone: (817) 854-0085
Largest paintball field in Texas. There are wooded fields, speedball fields, technical/concept fields, a lagoon field and a lighted field.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 57
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  67%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  28%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
DFW Adventure Park Reviews
DFW Adventure Park Very disappointed in this field. There wasn't an off field crony set-up, we were told that the ref's would check us on the field (some of which were a long walk from the staging area if you needed...
Report this review to a moderator   #30228
DevilMayCare
Ultra-Violent
DevilMayCare's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Texas
DevilMayCare is a Supporting Member
DevilMayCare has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DevilMayCare has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DevilMayCare has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
DevilMayCare has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
DevilMayCare has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Price
Cons: Safety
Very disappointed in this field. There wasn't an off field crony set-up, we were told that the ref's would check us on the field (some of which were a long walk from the staging area if you needed to adjust your marker.)

Once we got out to play we had to track a ref down to crony us, they were not checking anyone who didn't specifically ask. About 50 players on the field, and the three of us who asked were the only one's who's markers got checked.

Then my friend's marker was hot, shooting 330+ (well over the field's 285 limit) and the ref's response was to tell him "stay at the back and try not to bunker anyone."

They've got some nice fields, and the potential is there for a lot of fun, but if that's their standard of safety I won't be back.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DFW Adventure Park Great place to play paintball, lots of loyal locals all of which are very friendly and fun to play paintball with.
Report this review to a moderator   #23726
DrFresh
you old sailor you
DrFresh's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: dallas texas
DrFresh owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DrFresh owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DrFresh has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Place, Great People
Cons: nothing
Great place to play paintball, lots of loyal locals all of which are very friendly and fun to play paintball with.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DFW Adventure Park Great field for the most part, the hyperball field had some pretty large rocks and I wouldn't reccommend sliding without pads but other then that solid field. The grass is tall in some places so I...
Report this review to a moderator   #28286
dualimpact
I'm A Hypocrite
dualimpact's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: 817
dualimpact helped look for balloons
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: large fields
Cons: tall grass
Great field for the most part, the hyperball field had some pretty large rocks and I wouldn't reccommend sliding without pads but other then that solid field. The grass is tall in some places so I had trouble wearing cut off dye pants.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DFW Adventure Park I've been going to DFWAP for a little over a year now. The staff and owner are very friendly. There is always a good group of walk-ons, so you will always be able to get plenty of games in. When they...
Report this review to a moderator   #14817
JeremieJ
 
JeremieJ's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Frisco, TX
JeremieJ has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JeremieJ has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of variety for all levels of players
Cons: No air ball field at the moment
I've been going to DFWAP for a little over a year now. The staff and owner are very friendly. There is always a good group of walk-ons, so you will always be able to get plenty of games in. When they get the air ball field in it'll be the best field around!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DFW Adventure Park DFW Adventure Park is my personal favorite. The fields are nicely laid out and plenty of variety of field terrain. The service is pretty decent. Nice people. Paintball is at its funnest here.
Report this review to a moderator   #43055
JFlecky2
Comin' in hot!
JFlecky2's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Decatur, TX
JFlecky2 plays in the PSP
JFlecky2 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JFlecky2 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: variety of players, best paintball in North Texas
Cons: none.
DFW Adventure Park is my personal favorite. The fields are nicely laid out and plenty of variety of field terrain. The service is pretty decent. Nice people. Paintball is at its funnest here.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DFW Adventure Park Great field for a good day of pbaintball. Only thing is that some of hte fields' bunkers are starting to fall apart
Report this review to a moderator   #14400
ky7jg
 
ky7jg's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: customer service
Cons: quality of some fields
Great field for a good day of pbaintball. Only thing is that some of hte fields' bunkers are starting to fall apart
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DFW Adventure Park best park iv ever been to go there to play some paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #11449
kyl0
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Dec 2011
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: works great
Cons: none at all
best park iv ever been to go there to play some paintball
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DFW Adventure Park Good field The refs are always nice, staff will help you with your gun, membership can make playing cheep, food and drinks available on location, lots of different fields to play. The waits are some...
Report this review to a moderator   #10688
M&M miller
 
M&M miller's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: North Texas
M&M miller owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of different fields, Membership options
Cons: No airball, long waits for games, 30 vs. 30 games
Good field The refs are always nice, staff will help you with your gun, membership can make playing cheep, food and drinks available on location, lots of different fields to play. The waits are some times way to long some times 45 min.+ between. A very dusty field my mask, gun, and all my other gear always had dust on it. No airball field. Games of 30+ on 30+ with 5 people at all the decent bunkers are a norm in the spring-summer. DFWAP is one of the better North Texas fields it just isn't able to offer me airball and realistic practice for what I am wanting to do in paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DFW Adventure Park I enjoy playing at this park for the fields and the amount of walk ones they can carry. Even when crowded they find a way to breakup the customers into smaller groups for play. I can not stand the...
Report this review to a moderator   #27656
North TX Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of fields, large staging area, cool owner
Cons: Old rental equipment, mouthy refs
I enjoy playing at this park for the fields and the amount of walk ones they can carry. Even when crowded they find a way to breakup the customers into smaller groups for play.

I can not stand the mouthy young teens hired for refs. I totally understand the need for safety, and they do a very good job at keeping the customers safe but these younger kids are on a serious power trip with the over aggressivness and constant idle threats of "I'm gonna ban you from playing" to numerous customers. This is an observation on my part and not directed at me personally.

They allow you to bring your own paint!! And after paying 30 bucks (approx) for field usage, you get to pay another 10 bucks just because you brought your own paint. That is a real bummer to get nailed an additional 25% in costs just for using your own preferred brand of paint.

They need to pay closer attention to the players personal gun FPS settings. They are very lax on this. Paintball and bruises go hand in hand, but these higher end markers set on their highest FPS is a bit much. They have an FPS radar gun and should encourage their customers to use it for the safety of the players.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DFW Adventure Park great fields and love the staff very friendly great nighte place ball nice players huge variety!
Report this review to a moderator   #30992
Nvertmini98
Brokeasajoke
Nvertmini98's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Texas
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good staff
Cons: hot outside
great fields and love the staff very friendly great nighte place ball nice players huge variety!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review