Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Liberty Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Liberty Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Liberty Paintball
1 Thunder Ridge Road
Patterson, NY 12563

Phone: (845) 878-6300
Pretty big with many nice, large fields. Has woods ball and scenario fields. Chronograph area, eating area and an indoor picnic area. has an airball field with fill station at the field full picnic area, very nice empire bunkers clean, nice grass.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Reviews: 42
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Liberty Paintball Reviews
Liberty Paintball very very slow game turnaround. they are on the higher end of avg for prices.
Report this review to a moderator   #33943
randoggg79
 
randoggg79's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: nyc
randoggg79 is playing at Living Legends V
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: varied fields
Cons: game turnaround
very very slow game turnaround. they are on the higher end of avg for prices.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball Ive been playing at Liberty for over 10 years, I have tried other fields in the area but liberty keeps me coming back. Although the paint is a bit on the expensive side, i get free air all day and...
Report this review to a moderator   #8056
Redz948
Member
Redz948's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: NY
Redz948 is playing at Living Legends III
Redz948 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Redz948 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Field diversity, large staging area, cleanliness
Cons: Experiance gap, paint cost could be cheaper
Ive been playing at Liberty for over 10 years, I have tried other fields in the area but liberty keeps me coming back.

Although the paint is a bit on the expensive side, i get free air all day and very good/cheap bbq for lunch. They have REAL bathrooms ( not portapotty ). And Water cooler is available in the massive staging area at all times.

SAFETY is a huge concern for the refs and staff, Constant reminders to keep your mask on and barrel plugs in. New players receive informational, friendly, and professional help when coming to the field for their first time playing.

The only Con i can think of is their tends to be a large gap of experiance levels when making teams. The refs keep the parties that came as a group together, which ends up making unfair teams. I usually find myself breaking away from my team if i feel the other team is weaker (even things up a bit and i get to shoot my buddies). Fair teams means new players wont get lit up and not have fun and not come back to play again.

Overall liberty is a great place! try it out! ill be their most weekends this summer so get ready
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #35748
SensitiveLion
 
SensitiveLion's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields, Big and varied
Cons: Expensive, ****ty field paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball my favorite filed in NY Love the Staff while expensive i went from 218 to 180 lbs varied terrain amazing place to take your kids. they are big on safety . lots of good people headcams for first...
Report this review to a moderator   #8599
serversupply
ServerSupply
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: if from ny
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff Large Fields Location Serious about Safety
Cons: my wife doesnt like me to go every week
my favorite filed in NY Love the Staff while expensive i went from 218 to 180 lbs varied terrain amazing place to take your kids. they are big on safety . lots of good people headcams for first person experience still photography birthday parties etc thanks Pete
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball This field is my home field where i play about every two weeks (well i try) they have great staff, good refs, and a well priced pro shop. The fields are great ideas but they dont repaint them that...
Report this review to a moderator   #33108
sgtsomebody
Liberty Paintball
sgtsomebody's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Look Out Your Window, NY
sgtsomebody owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
sgtsomebody is for the Gunfight
sgtsomebody has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
sgtsomebody has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good Refs, Well Priced Pro Shop, Good Fields
Cons: None really
This field is my home field where i play about every two weeks (well i try) they have great staff, good refs, and a well priced pro shop. The fields are great ideas but they dont repaint them that much so its really filled with paint because of the constant games. There are tons of people there all year! Like 100 people a day, easily. There are always multiple games going on there 360 acres of solid playing fields.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball Whenever I bring someone for their first time playing, I usually bring them here. Th variety of fields is great, there's something form everyone. Only a couple of negatives... Fpo which can mean...
Report this review to a moderator   #24411
SoulCoffin
BigEvilOnline.com
SoulCoffin's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Rockland
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great variety of field types
Cons: Price, fpo
Whenever I bring someone for their first time playing, I usually bring them here. Th variety of fields is great, there's something form everyone. Only a couple of negatives... Fpo which can mean expensive day of play. A few visits, there was a lot of downtime in between games. And to some, this is a negative and to some this is a positive.... But there can be a whole lot of people there. If you like large pub games, then it's ok. If you prefer smaller groups, then it's not so good.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball Great field its where i started an it's wat made me love this sport so much is coming to this field.
Report this review to a moderator   #41879
SourPower_NY
 
SourPower_NY's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Westchester, NY
SourPower_NY owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SourPower_NY has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SourPower_NY has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: Winter weather
Great field its where i started an it's wat made me love this sport so much is coming to this field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball Went here on vacation. Had a great time. Go here. Go here. Go here. Go here. Go here. Go here. Go here. Go here.
Report this review to a moderator   #23620
The Real Sweetlicks
-Swipe Team-
The Real Sweetlicks's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Grove St
The Real Sweetlicks is playing at Living Legends III
The Real Sweetlicks is playing at Living Legends V
The Real Sweetlicks owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
The Real Sweetlicks owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
The Real Sweetlicks supports Team VICIOUS
The Real Sweetlicks supports Sherwood Forest
The Real Sweetlicks is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields
Cons: None i know
Went here on vacation. Had a great time. Go here. Go here. Go here. Go here. Go here. Go here. Go here. Go here.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball Cooolll FIEEELLLDDD
Report this review to a moderator   #33170
The Snakestripe
WhiteTeeGang
The Snakestripe's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Big Apple
The Snakestripe plays in the PSP
The Snakestripe owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
The Snakestripe supports Team VICIOUS
The Snakestripe posts videos on PbNation
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cool Players
Cons: sooo SMall
Cooolll FIEEELLLDDD
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball The reffs are nice and tend to call it as it is but the fields could be in better condition and the paint price could be lower considering it isn't high quality paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #41248
therisin
 
therisin's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: New York
therisin owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
therisin has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
therisin has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Reffs are nice and generally call it as it is.
Cons: Fields could be maintained a bit better
The reffs are nice and tend to call it as it is but the fields could be in better condition and the paint price could be lower considering it isn't high quality paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review