Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Liberty Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Liberty Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Liberty Paintball
50 Thunder Ridge Road
Patterson, NY 12563

Phone: (845) 878-6300
Big site with many nice, large fields. Has woodsball, scenario, and airball. Target shooting area with Chronographs. An indoor sheltered area where all food and equipment are sold/rented and tank fill stations are located, outdoor/indoor picnic areas. Plenty of parking space.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Reviews: 48
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Liberty Paintball Reviews
Liberty Paintball They have a broad variety of great fields, featuring something for everybody. The fields are well maintained and are very fun to play, although some fields are a bit geared towards heavy...
Report this review to a moderator   #8876
Decoy Tank
 
Decoy Tank's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Port Chester, NY
Decoy Tank owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Fields & Pro Operation
Cons: Costs may be high for weekly play
They have a broad variety of great fields, featuring something for everybody. The fields are well maintained and are very fun to play, although some fields are a bit geared towards heavy shooters.

The refs are friendly and professional and make sure the day runs smoothly getting enough games in. They do an excellent job in making sure everyone hears the safety rules, which some fields can overlook at times.

The management really has a handle on how to provide all the amenities and support spaces needed. This is definitely a Pro outfit. However all the bells and whistles come at a price, making this a little pricey for those of us playing every week.

The location offers great Woodsball fields close to NYC.

When I have friends new to the sport I always recommend this place as it really caters to new groups as it focuses on safety and makes sure everyone understands how to have a safe and therefore fun day.

The local players are very friendly & deadly. Great to play with! So if you want a great day of Paintball be sure to check this place out!

My only bad experiences have nothing to do with the field but with some of the people who tend to overshoot players walking off. Fields that promote heavy shooting tend to attract the occasional bully who comes to shoot 2 cases at newbs before quitting at noon.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball I've been playing at Liberty Paintball for the past 9 years. Played my first paintball game there and have been hooked ever since. The best part about Liberty is the variety of fields that it offers....
Report this review to a moderator   #14358
DeltaDark
what is up
DeltaDark's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Somers, New York
DeltaDark has been a member for 10 years
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields, newbie friendly, decent refs
Cons: young refs, high prices
I've been playing at Liberty Paintball for the past 9 years. Played my first paintball game there and have been hooked ever since. The best part about Liberty is the variety of fields that it offers. The downside of this field is that it can get expensive. If you bring your own gun its $25 for entry and air, then field paint only at $70 a case. the day ends up costing around $100 but its always worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball The Hudson Valley doesn't have many paintball fields anymore. This field is one of the last remaining few and the biggest one by far. There's always players here which is a huge plus. The staff is...
Report this review to a moderator   #83186
Doctoring
Champion Paintball
Doctoring's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Poughkeepsie, New York
Doctoring is playing at Living Legends VII
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Bathroom Facility, Multiple Fields, Friendly Staff
Cons: Expensive Low Quality Paint (Badly Stored)
The Hudson Valley doesn't have many paintball fields anymore. This field is one of the last remaining few and the biggest one by far. There's always players here which is a huge plus. The staff is friendly, the facility is nice, they host a few big games which attract a lot of players.

The gameplay is decent however it can be unorganized in the big games. You have a variety of fields which is nice but the downtime it takes to change fields can be improved. This is very new player friendly, there's a fair bit of rentals.

The paint has always been my complaint. It's low quality and seems to be stored badly as it often is dimpled and bad quality. Playing pump here is a huge neck pain because it's something I want to do the account for the high rental density but it just doesn't fly straight enough or breaks. I'd love to bring a bag of well store Redemption pro to the field and shoot that but you have to buy their paint which is understandable. I'd rather pay $25+ for a bag of good, well stored, high quality paint than $70 for a case of bad paint.

All in all you can't argue with the paint pricing as it's a great field. I'll continue to go there as I can.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball The fields are great! The staff is friendly and mature and knowledgeable!! Snack time food hits the spot soo justice. i love the fields maps as they are as entertaining to look at as play in. the...
Report this review to a moderator   #79922
DramaLifeNy
 
DramaLifeNy's avatar
Join Date: May 2016
Location: New York City
DramaLifeNy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DramaLifeNy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: food on spot, free air, big fields
Cons: everything is just a bit more $$
The fields are great! The staff is friendly and mature and knowledgeable!! Snack time food hits the spot soo justice. i love the fields maps as they are as entertaining to look at as play in. the field paint isnt the best but it works. cant go wrong with a small increase in admission for free tank refills right? and the shooting range has free chrono testing which is a lovely thing!! not to forget the plenty if parking and great indoor and outdoor lunch bunchs.

only con is its a little bit of a travel from me in NyC
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball Read Pros and Cons - If you want to play with my and my team hit me up with a PM - We play speedball mostly, but love woodsball at liberty Pros: -Good fields -Good Refs -Good Chrono station with...
Report this review to a moderator   #7525
DylanC
 
DylanC's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: White Plains, NY
DylanC supports Sherwood Forest
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Read Below.
Cons: Read Below.
Read Pros and Cons - If you want to play with my and my team hit me up with a PM - We play speedball mostly, but love woodsball at liberty

Pros:
-Good fields
-Good Refs
-Good Chrono station with all tools for every type of gun.
-Good parking
-Sell hotdogs and burgers
-Good paint - Not dimpled or swelled.
-Indoor heated Area. Fills 4500 and 3000 PSI ranks. (Self easy fill)
-Have a mini proshop - Sell tanks, masks, hoppers, pod packs, and more.
-Help you fix gun - 2 of the Refs got my gun back up and running due to dwell problems. - Again, awesome guys.
-How much more can i say ( just go there and see for yourself)

Cons:
-Little overpriced - It's not marballizer and it's 70 bucks a case. (DXS)
-In winter you have to go up ski lift - I crapped my little pants
-If you don't listen to rules, don't bother going.

Fantastic fields - 5/5 - Go play there. If you have 10 people you can rent out a field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball I go to liberty at least twice a week and I have a great time playing woodsball with friends. This is not a course for all out tournament players, I think there's only one field with inflatables....
Report this review to a moderator   #10432
expertvillagefatguy
 
Join Date: May 2011
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great atmosphere, good refts, decent rentals
Cons: High price, on top of a ski mountain
I go to liberty at least twice a week and I have a great time playing woodsball with friends. This is not a course for all out tournament players, I think there's only one field with inflatables. TIP: Get to know the refs they are nice people and can help you out when you need it. Also, the dog that wanders around bites so be careful!!!

Overall:
Its better if you have your own gear so go and pick up something simple like a tippman 98 or like a carver one or something cheap if you don't already own a gun, the shop at liberty has tanks, tank covers, barrel covers, hoppers, etc. Just be ready to spend some money. (The rentals are ok but you might not find them useful when going up against experienced players with dye's and dlx's and inverts and stuff so spend the money, it will make your time here much more fun.)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball Our group of three, got there in the morning of 11/29/13 the day after thanks giving. After standing in line for 30 min waiting to get signed up and get our paint, as soon as the guy gave me a box of...
Report this review to a moderator   #42521
G.Skill
 
G.Skill's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: West Haven, CT
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of fields, Big playing area.
Cons: Price of paint ($70 case), quality of paint.
Our group of three, got there in the morning of 11/29/13 the day after thanks giving. After standing in line for 30 min waiting to get signed up and get our paint, as soon as the guy gave me a box of paint i asked if i could open and inspect the paint. I opened and 2 of the 4 bags had broken balls in them, they changed the box the second one seemed fine. After everyone got set up and was ready to chrono one of the refs took all walk on players to get chronoed with a mouth full of words like f*****s, b*****s, c**t... may others i didn't care but there ware younger players with their dad and also girls who i'm sure didn't like the language. Safety briefing was not helpful at all because the same guy just said "when you hit your out bla bla you all played before" During the play about 80% of people with their own equipment, their markers just turned in to blenders Fusion FX, AXE,MINI,EGO,G4,GoG,G6R... ware all blenders. when we got back to the tables a guy next to me open up his hopper and most of the balls ware already broken inside same happened to most of his group and mine. Some people told that to the ref and he just said "F**K OFF its COLD OUT, what do you expect" The paint wasn't as big disappointment as the refs foul mouth. The field uses Empire Custom Blend but it seem like they keep it outside in a shack or something. Hogans Alley custom blend is $20 cheaper and well stored in side the shop at optimal temperature. Also after every round incited of switching sides everyone just goes back to tables and chrono area there is like 20 min break and we go to different field. Overall its a great place but price of paint and quality is horrific. Some refs don't give a crap i had a kid wipe a gog in front of me 3 times. Was very disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball Best paintball in the area. There are about 9 fields, 7-8 which are used in heavy rotation, so you get a lot of different looks during a day. Some are more wooded, others house to house combat. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #24266
ivanova87
 
ivanova87's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Bedford, NY
ivanova87 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ivanova87 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great refs, good fields, emphasis on safety
Cons: For weekly play, you'll need a good budget
Best paintball in the area.
There are about 9 fields, 7-8 which are used in heavy rotation, so you get a lot of different looks during a day. Some are more wooded, others house to house combat. Liberty no longer has an airball field, but has instead a small field that is set up like airball, but with a variety of wood structures.
The refs are very friendly and helpful, even with the jerks that sometimes show up. Most have some tech skill and often help fix marker problems too.
There is usually a mix of new and experienced players and the teams are rebalanced through the day. In the summer, it can get really crowded tho. Highly recommend the Big Games for a different experience.
Not a fan of the winter time ski lift, but the bathrooms are excellent!
They need to do some work on their web site but you can find good videos by players on YouTube.
If you haven't played here yet...or are new...you should come!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball Its a nice field about an hour from NYC. has large groups to play in and tons of fun. Problem is everything is overpriced. Paint is very good paint but at $70 a case it gets to be a little much.
Report this review to a moderator   #27318
jgentile97
NY Mavericks
jgentile97's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Pawling
jgentile97 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
jgentile97 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jgentile97 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Large, lots of variety
Cons: everything is overpriced
Its a nice field about an hour from NYC. has large groups to play in and tons of fun. Problem is everything is overpriced. Paint is very good paint but at $70 a case it gets to be a little much.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball I have been playing Rec Ball there for the past 6 months and have to say that they staff is very helpful and professional. The variety of fields is great, especially during open play.
Report this review to a moderator   #34765
JorgeTheChosen
-*-East Coast Balla-*-
JorgeTheChosen's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: *718*
JorgeTheChosen has been a member for 10 years
JorgeTheChosen owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JorgeTheChosen owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JorgeTheChosen has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Variety of fields, Reffing, and customer service
Cons: Lack of picnic tables or staging areas
I have been playing Rec Ball there for the past 6 months and have to say that they staff is very helpful and professional. The variety of fields is great, especially during open play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review