Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Liberty Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Liberty Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Liberty Paintball
1 Thunder Ridge Road
Patterson, NY 12563

Phone: (845) 878-6300
Pretty big with many nice, large fields. Has woods ball and scenario fields. Chronograph area, eating area and an indoor picnic area. has an airball field with fill station at the field full picnic area, very nice empire bunkers clean, nice grass.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Reviews: 42
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Liberty Paintball Reviews
Liberty Paintball Played here for black Friday. The ref's first words to us were,"Well you mother F***ing *******s look like you play." Which is fine because we're a bunch of guys in our late twenties, but what if...
Report this review to a moderator   #42457
hooaht15
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Fort Drum, NY
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Very Organized, Fill Your own HPA, Good 4 BigGames
Cons: Fields are disorganized, field paint is bad, staff
Played here for black Friday. The ref's first words to us were,"Well you mother F***ing *******s look like you play." Which is fine because we're a bunch of guys in our late twenties, but what if we weren't the types of people who were ok with being called *******s by a guy we don't know? Also, there were several 12/13 year old kids with their dads with us who thought he was calling them *******s. Then his safety brief he said as fast as he could and ended it with, "And bla bla bla I don't give a ****, you know the rules I'm sure."

Anyway, the field paint is the worst I've used by a long shot. Every box we had in our group came out slimy, often times with a few balls already broken, everyone at the field seemed to be experiencing the same thing.

A lot of the fields are designed for 7 on 7, 10 on 10 if you're pushing it, but we had a group of random walk ons playing 25 on 25, and there were plenty of referees not doing anything where they could have split the walk-ons into another group. The fields were also a hodgepodge of randomly place bunkers with little or no thought put into their placement.

We'd play one game, then not switch sides, but walk back down to the staging area and wait for 30 minutes in between games. If I'd played a half game at Hogan's Alley or Yankee Paintball in CT I would have gotten just as many, if not, more games in half the amount of time.

Finally, there were some people who were seen and caught wiping, game after game, and were never reprimanded or removed from the field. One guy who was caught wiping a few times also decided to hide amongst people who were out and then shot at people that were in...when he was finally his 7 or 8 times he freaked out and ran onto the field and unloaded 10 rounds into some 10-12 year old kid, calling him a mother **** and what not because he was mad he was out (this guy was in his 20's). And again, was allowed to play the rest of the day.

That being said, the organization was good through the intercom system and team setups. The fields are laid out that it's probably absolutely awesome for a big 200-400 person game when the fields are all opened up, but overall I'll likely not go back. I had fun, but sharing a bunker with 9 people, having to empty a hopper into a few people to get them out 5 or 6 times, and paying $70, yes $70/case for cheap empire paint will likely have me take my business elsewhere. The attempt is there, but the execution just isnt'. Overall, a C+ field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball The field is great but its a little pricy. But on the other hand, the big games are the most fun you can have. I've went to two and I had a blast.
Report this review to a moderator   #23635
ajk319
 
ajk319's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: New York
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Many fields
Cons: price
The field is great but its a little pricy. But on the other hand, the big games are the most fun you can have. I've went to two and I had a blast.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #33163
Bman9199
 
Bman9199's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: New York
Bman9199 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good Refs
Cons: Expensive
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball Overall Experience: Food A+ Fields A+ Reffing C I Really Enjoyed Playing There For Big Game, The Paint Shot Pretty Bad For 70 Bucks A Case. The Reffing Staff Was Nice For The Most Part, But During...
Report this review to a moderator   #35514
Boe 23
3lvis
Boe 23's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Connecticut
Boe 23 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Boe 23 supports Team VICIOUS
Boe 23 supports Team VICIOUS
Boe 23 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Really Big Fields
Cons: Price Of Paint
Overall Experience:
Food A+
Fields A+
Reffing C

I Really Enjoyed Playing There For Big Game, The Paint Shot Pretty Bad For 70 Bucks A Case. The Reffing Staff Was Nice For The Most Part, But During The Course Of The Day They Started To Slack And Just Talk To Themselves The Whole Time. But Overall I Really Enjoyed Playing Big Game
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball this is my home field and it's a solid field. the refs are nice and the rules are really enforced which i like. There are so many fields to choose from when you're there whether you like speedball or...
Report this review to a moderator   #26930
captain morgan7
 
captain morgan7's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: New York
captain morgan7 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: lots of fields, refs are nice, rules enforced
Cons: paints a little pricey
this is my home field and it's a solid field. the refs are nice and the rules are really enforced which i like. There are so many fields to choose from when you're there whether you like speedball or woodsball they have a field for you. Teams are always fair when you're there. They never put a bunch of the veteran players together against new players, it's usually a good mix which not many fields make sure to do. That's why everyone usually has fun when they go here. I recommend this to anyone in the area. The paint is $70 for a case which isnt terrible but with everything else it's worth it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball Liberty is a great field for everything but their prices, although they are not terrible.
Report this review to a moderator   #30839
cptmanslotter
Burkester
cptmanslotter's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
cptmanslotter is playing at Living Legends V
cptmanslotter owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
cptmanslotter owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
cptmanslotter has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields, customer service and establishment
Cons: little pricey
Liberty is a great field for everything but their prices, although they are not terrible.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball Great frield, decent pricing, paint is fresh. Not too far from NYC about 60miles.
Report this review to a moderator   #11566
dannypwr
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: NYC
dannypwr is a founding member
dannypwr has been a member for 10 years
dannypwr supports our troops
dannypwr supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: indoor bathrooms!
Cons: none at the moment
Great frield, decent pricing, paint is fresh. Not too far from NYC about 60miles.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball Nice field has a nice indoor area with very clean bathrooms and lockers. Plenty of parking.
Report this review to a moderator   #42769
DDSMECH1
 
DDSMECH1's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: New York
DDSMECH1 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
DDSMECH1 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Big fields, Bathrooms
Cons: Price
Nice field has a nice indoor area with very clean bathrooms and lockers. Plenty of parking.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball They have a broad variety of great fields, featuring something for everybody. The fields are well maintained and are very fun to play, although some fields are a bit geared towards heavy...
Report this review to a moderator   #8876
Decoy Tank
 
Decoy Tank's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Port Chester, NY
Decoy Tank owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Fields & Pro Operation
Cons: Costs may be high for weekly play
They have a broad variety of great fields, featuring something for everybody. The fields are well maintained and are very fun to play, although some fields are a bit geared towards heavy shooters.

The refs are friendly and professional and make sure the day runs smoothly getting enough games in. They do an excellent job in making sure everyone hears the safety rules, which some fields can overlook at times.

The management really has a handle on how to provide all the amenities and support spaces needed. This is definitely a Pro outfit. However all the bells and whistles come at a price, making this a little pricey for those of us playing every week.

The location offers great Woodsball fields close to NYC.

When I have friends new to the sport I always recommend this place as it really caters to new groups as it focuses on safety and makes sure everyone understands how to have a safe and therefore fun day.

The local players are very friendly & deadly. Great to play with! So if you want a great day of Paintball be sure to check this place out!

My only bad experiences have nothing to do with the field but with some of the people who tend to overshoot players walking off. Fields that promote heavy shooting tend to attract the occasional bully who comes to shoot 2 cases at newbs before quitting at noon.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Liberty Paintball I've been playing at Liberty Paintball for the past 9 years. Played my first paintball game there and have been hooked ever since. The best part about Liberty is the variety of fields that it offers....
Report this review to a moderator   #14358
DeltaDark
what is up
DeltaDark's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Somers, New York
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields, newbie friendly, decent refs
Cons: young refs, high prices
I've been playing at Liberty Paintball for the past 9 years. Played my first paintball game there and have been hooked ever since. The best part about Liberty is the variety of fields that it offers. The downside of this field is that it can get expensive. If you bring your own gun its $25 for entry and air, then field paint only at $70 a case. the day ends up costing around $100 but its always worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review