Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out MSG Paintball Field's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
MSG Paintball Field Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
MSG Paintball Field
Bart Bull Road
Middletown, NY 10941

Phone: (845) 457-4678
Has 5 and 3 man fields. Has a big 7 man hyperball field. Also has 2 very large wooded fields. There are more upcoming fields to be added. Refs are very cool - Good place to go and ball. There is always Good group and team rates also.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 8
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
MSG Paintball Field Reviews
MSG Paintball Field A small (6 fields) family run paintball field. They are enthusiastic and passionate about paintball and your overall experience and enjoyment at their facility. Brand new Planet Eclipse bunkers on...
Report this review to a moderator   #10851
4N2NR
Fossil of the forum
4N2NR's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Poke-a-nose (Poconos) PA
4N2NR is playing at Living Legends V
4N2NR owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
4N2NR is for the Gunfight
4N2NR supports Pev's Paintball
4N2NR is attending Decay of Nations VI
4N2NR is attending Decay of Nations VII
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: small, well kept, uncrowded, good value, friendly
Cons: primitive, no running water, 3k fill max, portapot
A small (6 fields) family run paintball field. They are enthusiastic and passionate about paintball and your overall experience and enjoyment at their facility. Brand new Planet Eclipse bunkers on the 3 man field and a 5 man field with sufficient bunkers (supair & airups) for any desired layout, a 7 man hyperpipe field and a couple of woods/rec ball fields. Friendly and accomodating owner/staff. Speedball fields are in excellent condition - all grass that is well maintained and no rocks or bare spots on the day we were there. We paid the team practice price and stayed primarily on the 5 man field. We did walk and strategize on the 3 man field but did not shoot any paint on it because it was set up for a tournament that started the following day (GENEROUS! excellent prizes on that too - 1st 60%, 2nd 25%, 3rd 15% of all entry fees collected ($75/team) - owner only makes money on paint sales). Ordinary entry fees are very reasonable also. They do offer military discounts. Paint (Field Paint Only (FPO) must be purchased on the day - no return with previously purchased paint) could stand to be a little fresher but it wasn't terrible. The field is somewhat primitive in that there is no electricity, no running water, a portapotty, and no pro shop or field store. Their store is a few miles away from the field in town. The rest/break area has ample picnic tables, tables and chairs and even a gas grill. You can find shade under a tree easily. Bring a popup canopy if you require a covered setting. The 3 man field has bleachers on one side and the 5 man field has standing room (or bring your own chair) on two sides (back & side). Air (3k fills only) and CO2 fills are available on site. Air is included with entry (not sure about the CO2). There are no storage lockers but the parking lot is just on the other side of the hedges/trees from the rest/break area. Parking lot is dirt on the end of a not too long dirt road that goes past polo fields. Road is in good shape. I didn't see any concessions so bring a cooler with water & sports drinks and some snacks if you desire. If you are self-sufficient and don't require a lot of maintenance parts or assistance then this is a great field for you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
MSG Paintball Field Great fields,staff,and atmosphere.Only had a problem with one or two cases of paint but that's always given.
Report this review to a moderator   #8695
andyschein
OcD
andyschein's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: 845/570
andyschein plays in the PSP
andyschein owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields
Cons: No bathrooms besides a porta john
Great fields,staff,and atmosphere.Only had a problem with one or two cases of paint but that's always given.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
MSG Paintball Field I've played there several times with my group. It is one of the better fields I have had a chance to play at. I'm not a great reviewer, so I will just list some pros and cons. Pros: All the...
Report this review to a moderator   #7131
LordOderus
 
LordOderus's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great feilds, Good Refs
Cons: Bit of a drive, paint is a tad pricey
I've played there several times with my group. It is one of the better fields I have had a chance to play at. I'm not a great reviewer, so I will just list some pros and cons.

Pros:
All the fields are well made and well maintained. The castle and Hyper pipe fields are probably my favorite, but they are all very playable. The variety of fields is also very nice.

I have only met a few of the refs, but they are all friendly and good at their jobs. They make paint checks when they need to, move you from field to field if you get tired of the one you are on, and only take breaks when the group they are with takes a break.

The owner of the fields is there 90% of the time. That might not seem like a big deal, but if you have any special requests, its really handy to have the head honcho right there to ask instead of people playing phone tag. An example of this is when I brought my girlfriend (who is a photographer) with me to take pictures of us playing. I asked the owner and he said it was a great idea, she just had to wear a mask at all times while on field. I had already taken one of my old masks and put "PRESS" on it in big white letters, so we were good to go. He also gave our whole group free field passes one day for helping move some bleachers near the large airball field.

They don't usually force groups together unless they are understaffed our your group is very small (2-3) people. We routinely go with a group of 6 or so people and get fields to ourselves.

For those who rent, their rental equipment is Tippman 98s that are all in good shape. The masks are also all in good shape, with scratch free lenses. They also give out the 2 pod hip packs for free to anyone that needs them. I have seen some fields charge extra for renting those in the past.

The owner (who is there 90% of the time as stated above) is very handy at fixing guns and knows the ins and outs of most of the guns that come onto his fields.

If you make any large purchases from the MSG store (guns, higher end masks, Rotors, that sort of thing) you get a free field pass for a day.

Field fees are only $20, $30 if renting. Free air all day, Including Co2. Very handy for those of us that don't run Compressed and always see them getting free fills.


Cons:
It is a bit of a drive from where I live, and it can be a tad tricky to find. You have to take a turn onto a somewhat obscure road and there is only a little sign that says MSG PAINTBALL ==>

It is field paint only, like most fields, but paint is a tad pricey, $60 a case I think. It is good paint RP most of the time I think, so $60 isn't terrible, but it does sting a tad when you can get good paint locally for around $42 a case.

The castle field can get a tad bit muddy if you had a good rainstorm within the last 2 days.

The store is located off site, about a 10-15 minute ride. This can be a problem if you need something. They do however keep the basics (o-rings, marco line, elbows, ect) at the field, so it is rarely a problem. Also, they will have someone from the store run items over to the field if someone needs. (As they did when I lost the cocking pin of my spyder pilot during a game once)

All in all, it is a really good field, with really good refs and a cool *** owner. Definitely a great field, and definitely the best within an hour of where or two from where I live.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
MSG Paintball Field Great field, good prices, friendly owner/staff.
Report this review to a moderator   #36448
911photography
License and Registration
911photography's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: PA
911photography owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
911photography owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
911photography supports Team VICIOUS
911photography supports Team VICIOUS
911photography posts videos on PbNation
911photography has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Prices, field, owner.
Cons: None!
Great field, good prices, friendly owner/staff.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MSG Paintball Field The Montgomery Sporting Goods Fields were my first fields I ever played at. I loved it right from the start. The staff are friendly and always ready to help, The fields are upkept fairly well, with...
Report this review to a moderator   #52105
cye604
Marksman - Indigo Squad
cye604's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: New York
cye604 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
cye604 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
cye604 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
cye604 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Multiple Fields, Friendly Staff, Open/Party Play
Cons: Small Fields, No Running Water, Low Chrono
The Montgomery Sporting Goods Fields were my first fields I ever played at. I loved it right from the start. The staff are friendly and always ready to help, The fields are upkept fairly well, with new fields being built every year. It's a great field for individual play, team training, parties, and corporate events (shooting your boss is a great feeling, trust me ). One of the downsides is a somewhat low Chrono Speed (Last I was there I believe it was 180 FPS), also that the fields are small, the largest only supporting about 40 players at max.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MSG Paintball Field Great field for the self-sufficient player. Everything is close (no hiking from field to field). Enough vatiety to please just about anyone.
Report this review to a moderator   #21825
Dysfunctional
Fossil of the forum
Dysfunctional's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Poke-a-nose (Poconos) PA
Dysfunctional is playing at Living Legends V
Dysfunctional supports our troops
Dysfunctional is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Dysfunctional supports Pev's Paintball
Dysfunctional is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Small family run, not crowded
Cons: Primative facilities
Great field for the self-sufficient player. Everything is close (no hiking from field to field). Enough vatiety to please just about anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MSG Paintball Field First off, I want to say I haven't played here in about 1 year, and I know they are always adding and making things better. As for the fields them selves, they are awesome. They have a field for just...
Report this review to a moderator   #8179
patrocket92
 
patrocket92's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: West Point
patrocket92 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: In Review
Cons: In Review
First off, I want to say I haven't played here in about 1 year, and I know they are always adding and making things better. As for the fields them selves, they are awesome. They have a field for just about anyone. This field is awesome for all levels of play, and all different types of play. The staff was great and helpful. They are the reason I really got into paintball.

The only downside to this field, was the facilities. There is no buildings, and there was only a port-a-potty.

Definitely worth the visit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MSG Paintball Field Pro(s): Fields are in pretty good shape (They also got brand new PE bunkers last august). It's a family run field, very friendly ! We held a private practice in at this place on a saturday. It was...
Report this review to a moderator   #22566
Spazmatic
I do it
Spazmatic's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Poconos
Spazmatic owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Spazmatic plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Prices, Fields, Staff
Cons: Paint, Turn out
Pro(s):
Fields are in pretty good shape (They also got brand new PE bunkers last august). It's a family run field, very friendly ! We held a private practice in at this place on a saturday. It was only $50 for entry, air, and a case of paint. We were the only speedballers there for the day though, we just ran drills and talked with some of the local players who were watching us practice.

Con(s):
The only problem I had with this place was all of the paint was dimpled. I was rather surprised with how long this paint must have been sitting. It wasn't like we were given whitebox paint either, this was the paint the field was using the next day in a 3man tourny !

Would definitely like to play here on a sunday and see what the competition is like!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review