Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Action Paintball Games's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Action Paintball Games Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Action Paintball Games
Jackson Highway & Ione Road
Rancho Murieta, CA 95827

Phone: (916) 366-6212
We're located 4 miles East of Rancho Murieta on 880 acres of hilly, wooded terrain. We have ample shaded parking and picnic benches for your convenience. Our park consists of countless bunkers, forts, and open areas to consistently challenge your skill level.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
Reviews: 9
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  11%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  22%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Action Paintball Games Reviews
Action Paintball Games They have hug fields, caters heavily to the woodsball crowd. Rentals are ok, staff is kinda grumpy and has a bad attitude. Several fiends have experienced theft from thier cars here.
Report this review to a moderator   #7606
berzerker
It's Benderin Time!
berzerker's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: 510
berzerker has been a member for 10 years
berzerker supports Bob Gurnsey
berzerker supports our troops
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Big fields
Cons: Grumpy staff
They have hug fields, caters heavily to the woodsball crowd. Rentals are ok, staff is kinda grumpy and has a bad attitude. Several fiends have experienced theft from thier cars here.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Action Paintball Games Showed up for a monthly big game, small turnout but still had a great time. Can't be beat for woodsball.
Report this review to a moderator   #41494
Blappa
Toshi
Blappa's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Cameron park, ca
Blappa has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Large playing area
Cons: none that I can think of
Showed up for a monthly big game, small turnout but still had a great time. Can't be beat for woodsball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Action Paintball Games First time playing woodsball games experience was Almost made me want to sell me geo and buy a woodsball gun haha NO WAY !!! Fun place but sucks to walk back after getting shot
Report this review to a moderator   #18087
BrOkEbAllEr916
 
BrOkEbAllEr916's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: northern Cali
BrOkEbAllEr916 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
BrOkEbAllEr916 posts videos on PbNation
BrOkEbAllEr916 plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Giant fields
Cons: walking the Giant fields lol
First time playing woodsball games experience was Almost made me want to sell me geo and buy a woodsball gun haha NO WAY !!! Fun place but sucks to walk back after getting shot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Action Paintball Games I have played here with the Glen Palmer and family years ago. One of the best woods ball field in the north state with over 800 ac. It my understanding it is the oldest continually running...
Report this review to a moderator   #40506
docfire
 
docfire's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
docfire has been a member for 10 years
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Woods ball
Cons: little run down
I have played here with the Glen Palmer and family years ago. One of the best woods ball field in the north state with over 800 ac. It my understanding it is the oldest continually running paintball park in northern California. The long term owners have provided a safe and fun field with simple but strict rules.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Action Paintball Games This was the first field I had ever played paintball on, and I love how much wooded area there is, and the staff. People come in there cussing people/reffs out bcause they got overshot by a new...
Report this review to a moderator   #8183
ifyadontplaypburlost
 
ifyadontplaypburlost's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: CA
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Don't be an idiot, and your fine
Cons: It's a free for all when it comes to skill
This was the first field I had ever played paintball on, and I love how much wooded area there is, and the staff. People come in there cussing people/reffs out bcause they got overshot by a new player. Then the reff tells them to calm down. If you obey the rules then there isn't a problem. The prices are amazing, 15$ entry with your own stuff, 30 without I believe. Bring your own paint though, it's probably cheaper then buying it there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Action Paintball Games The field is a great old school woodsball field. They have 800 acres in the foothills and the fields are cool.
Report this review to a moderator   #16239
kill-n-spree
MythicalAngelPumpWeilder
kill-n-spree's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Turlock,Ca
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Field
Cons: Refs are rude
The field is a great old school woodsball field. They have 800 acres in the foothills and the fields are cool.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Action Paintball Games woods ball cant beat it
Report this review to a moderator   #33816
Spencermagana
WESTCOASTSHARKS #47
Spencermagana's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: SACRAMENTO CA.
Spencermagana is playing at Living Legends V
Spencermagana supports Pev's Paintball
Spencermagana has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Spencermagana is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: a++++++
Cons: none at all
woods ball cant beat it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Action Paintball Games I've played here a few times, and while the staff has always been friendly and the field of play is huge, I'm just not a big fan of this particular field. First off, their chrono ref irked me when...
Report this review to a moderator   #51473
StarfuryTH
 
Join Date: May 2007
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Large area, multiple fields
Cons: Few amenities, obnoxious "mask breaks"
I've played here a few times, and while the staff has always been friendly and the field of play is huge, I'm just not a big fan of this particular field.

First off, their chrono ref irked me when he insisted on putting elmer's glue on the back of my marker after chrono'ing. Not a monster problem on my Spyder (although it was still irritating to remove), but aggravating on my autococker, which has an internal adjuster nut. He insisted on putting glue on my bolt instead:-|

I often buy paint at the park I play at. I play periodically at Davis and Capital Edge, both of which have good paint for reasonable prices that moves fast enough to keep from sitting too long. Capital Edge even keeps theirs climate controlled. Action Paintball has wally world grade paintballs and sells them for exorbitant prices. I was seriously unhappy with the quality of paint they had on hand. None of it was round, nor was it of a consistent size. Consequently, none of it flew straight, and quite a few exploded in the barrel (which never happens in my Cocker). If you're playing here, bring your own paint.

The fields are...ok. I suppose they're great if you really, really like woodsball. The problem is that the trees are too small to hide behind, and there aren't as many bunkers to hide behind as you'd need to properly advance on an enemy position. Even the spools field is too spread out with too few spools. Winning a game is more about sneaking around behind an enemy without being seen, rather than being able to tactically advance using teamwork. Most engagements I was in were across a good 40-60 yards, with people spraying through trees, hoping some paint would make it through.

The most aggravating thing about this field are the mandatory mask breaks in between each match. You play a match on a field, switch sides, then everyone puts their gun on the ground and gets to take their mask off for 5min. The safety is not my problem. The mask breaks themselves are. As far as I'm concerned, mask breaks are for when you get back to the staging area. Otherwise, leave the masks on and let the people who want to play go out and play. If you need to take a break, go back to the staging area. This is the only field I've ever been at that has this policy, and it's irritating enough when combined with the other issues to persuade me to not return.

I've heard West Coast Adventure Park is pretty good. I may give them a try next time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Action Paintball Games me and my friends do the woodsball style of paintball so this is the place to go. plenty of parking picnic benches. Knowledgeable staff that have no problem fixing a broken marker for free and even...
Report this review to a moderator   #7727
trojan24
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: big wooded field
Cons: pay 10.00 for air
me and my friends do the woodsball style of paintball so this is the place to go. plenty of parking picnic benches. Knowledgeable staff that have no problem fixing a broken marker for free and even letting my son use a feild supplied marker when his was broke beyond repair, for free. for the price and style of play cant beat it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review