Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor
9269 East M-36/9 Mile Road
One quarter mile west of US-23 Exit 54
Whitmore lake, MI 48189

Phone: (248) 446-0772
The largest outdoor paintball & airsoft park in Michigan. In operation for over 23 years. Featuring a 14,000 sqft indoor grass turf X-ball reball field, 12+ outdoor fields, with real houses, cars, castles and hundreds of buildings & ponds.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
Reviews: 31
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  13%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor Reviews
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor My friend and I went to Futureball paintball park on 7/22/2012 and we had a TERRIBLE TIME. Bought paint from their shop. Two cases of paint all BAD. It was warped and had flat spots.We opened 3 of...
Report this review to a moderator   #31303
Punisher_666
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
My friend and I went to Futureball paintball park on 7/22/2012 and we had a TERRIBLE TIME. Bought paint from their shop. Two cases of paint all BAD. It was warped and had flat spots.We opened 3 of the small bags of 4 in the one box. The other Case of paint was the same. We go over to tell their manager that this paint is no good. He claimed that it wasn't their paint even though we bought it from him 10 minutes before. He finally shut up and replaced the unopened case and the one unopened bag from the other case. He refused to replace or even refund the bags that we opened even though none of the balls were used ( or useable for that matter). Although we were upset, we didn't want to let this ruin our whole day so we decided to play anyway and have some fun. When we went to play, the ref refused to let us play on the same team. He split us up. We did want to play together - that is why we paid to come play afterall. So, before we actually get to go out and play the ref yells at my buddy about not having an arm band even though he never gave him an armband in the first place. So, he takes my buddies Gun Barrel cover and wraps it around his arm and says "This will do." ... Not practical at all - he would have to take the cover off his gun, put it on his arm, then off his arm, and back on his gun every game we play. Not to mention that everyone else has a yellow armband while his gun barrel cover is black. So, after that I decided I wanted to check the rest of our paint. The "new" bag he gave us had balls that were as hard as rubber. They bounced 10FT when thrown to the ground and would not break when pressured in hand. We were sitting next to this kid and his father and they said they just got done swapping out their paint before we got there and they gave them new cases. When I explained what happened to us, we realised that the shop most likely gave us the paint that these guys returned! They swapped out all of their paint but then refused to swap our most of ours and what they did swap out was the stuff that they already knew was bad? WTF! At this point, I was livid. The manager/owner's excuse for the faulty paint was that it was the vendor, Draxxus Paintball's, fault. He claimed that Draxxus Paintball shipped them a pallet of bad paint. I find this hard to believe. More likely, he has a pallet of paint that is a year old because they had a bad year and he needs to make a profit back on his old stock of crap! Needless to say they need to hire new management or start acting like a company and taking responsibility for their products. If you're looking to paintball in the area, I HIGHLY recommend you drive the extra 10 to 15 minutes to go to Hell Survivors. You will have a much better paintball experience there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor Decent prices for an indoor and great set ups.
Report this review to a moderator   #36229
Punks_Not_Dead77
Your Droog and Leader
Punks_Not_Dead77's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Almost Canada, Michigan
Punks_Not_Dead77 supports Team VICIOUS
Punks_Not_Dead77 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Punks_Not_Dead77 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Punks_Not_Dead77 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Punks_Not_Dead77 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Punks_Not_Dead77 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great indoor
Cons: nothing
Decent prices for an indoor and great set ups.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor Went to Futureball today and had a problem with my ICD Lasoya Promaster. The staff helped me right away and gave me a whole new part. Throughout my whole time today at futureball (8hours) i had one...
Report this review to a moderator   #10847
reid14
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Went to Futureball today and had a problem with my ICD Lasoya Promaster. The staff helped me right away and gave me a whole new part. Throughout my whole time today at futureball (8hours) i had one problem with my gun but no other problems. Amazing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor Future ball is a great place to go for a fun paintball experience. There are many different courses that can take you from speedball to woodsball and every thing in between. great, fun field
Report this review to a moderator   #21154
SK3P5IS
 
SK3P5IS's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Michigan
SK3P5IS is for the Gunfight
SK3P5IS has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SK3P5IS has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SK3P5IS has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great variety of fields
Cons: none.
Future ball is a great place to go for a fun paintball experience. There are many different courses that can take you from speedball to woodsball and every thing in between. great, fun field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor Great field layout. Bring your own paint is a major plus. The pro shop pretty much sucks and their tech is just about useless.
Report this review to a moderator   #19212
sokopath
Kitty Amazing
sokopath's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Canton, MI
sokopath owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
sokopath owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
sokopath is Legendary
sokopath supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Byop, field varitity
Cons: Pay for air, house team stacks
Great field layout. Bring your own paint is a major plus. The pro shop pretty much sucks and their tech is just about useless.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor Will definitely come back! Very close to my house and fun fields!
Report this review to a moderator   #20892
Swizz
Sniper
Swizz's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Kansas City
Swizz is a founding member
Swizz has been a member for 10 years
Swizz plays in the APPA D2 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields!
Cons: Money
Will definitely come back! Very close to my house and fun fields!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor I've played here a countless number of times. You can beat the rpice plus they allow you to use your own paint. The guys that works here are great esp. with new players. Unfortunately you get a lot...
Report this review to a moderator   #12157
thughes07
Ballin' 'til I Dye
thughes07's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Tri-State, NY
thughes07 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Refs, Price
Cons: Field quality, Lack of knowlegdeable players
I've played here a countless number of times. You can beat the rpice plus they allow you to use your own paint. The guys that works here are great esp. with new players. Unfortunately you get a lot of foreign people and young children who don't know what they are doing though. It can be a great day if you go with a bunch of guys that can play lol.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor Played here for two years +, live locally and started my tournament carrer out of here. fun time, but it has gone down hill in recent years. wish them the best
Report this review to a moderator   #23503
ugaar
Grand Rapids MI
ugaar's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Grand Rapids
ugaar plays in the PSP
ugaar plays in the APPA D2 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good paintball
Cons: poor workers
Played here for two years +, live locally and started my tournament carrer out of here. fun time, but it has gone down hill in recent years. wish them the best
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor Will be playing here again as staff were friendly and and fields were nice.
Report this review to a moderator   #37560
Way2scary4u
I AM SCARY......MEOW
Way2scary4u's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: OHIO
Way2scary4u is playing at Living Legends VI
Way2scary4u is playing at Living Legends VII
Way2scary4u supports Team VICIOUS
Way2scary4u supports Team VICIOUS
Way2scary4u supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice,clean and BYOP
Cons: none that I have found yet
Will be playing here again as staff were friendly and and fields were nice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor First off i've read the few bad reviews people have left and i dont know what there talking about. I've been to Futureball many times and never had an issue. The fields are alot of fun and the staff...
Report this review to a moderator   #11149
will88
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: price, refs, service
Cons: nothing
First off i've read the few bad reviews people have left and i dont know what there talking about. I've been to Futureball many times and never had an issue. The fields are alot of fun and the staff is great. Make Futureball the next place you play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review