Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor
9269 East M-36/9 Mile Road
One quarter mile west of US-23 Exit 54
Whitmore lake, MI 48189

Phone: (248) 446-0772
The largest outdoor paintball & airsoft park in Michigan. In operation for over 23 years. Featuring a 14,000 sqft indoor grass turf X-ball reball field, 12+ outdoor fields, with real houses, cars, castles and hundreds of buildings & ponds.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
Reviews: 30
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  30%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  13%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor Reviews
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor Sweet fields and the refs are awesome and its just a great environment
Report this review to a moderator   #12612
Futureballpro2000
It's a lifestyle
Futureballpro2000's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SoMich
Futureballpro2000 plays in the PSP
Futureballpro2000 is playing at Living Legends V
Futureballpro2000 is playing at Living Legends VII
Futureballpro2000 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Futureballpro2000 supports Team VICIOUS
Futureballpro2000 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: refs,prices,fields
Cons: none.
Sweet fields and the refs are awesome and its just a great environment
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor An all around great Field. Prices are good, the staff is always fun and safe, and the fields are a blast to play
Report this review to a moderator   #12208
gremlin75
.....I got nothing!
gremlin75's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Taylor, MI
gremlin75 is a Moderator
gremlin75 is a Supporting Member
gremlin75 has been a member for 10 years
gremlin75 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
gremlin75 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
gremlin75 is Legendary
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff, fun fields, good prices
Cons:
An all around great Field. Prices are good, the staff is always fun and safe, and the fields are a blast to play
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor I have been to this field numerous times over the last few years and have nothing but good things to say about it. I really like the staff, they are quite nice and willing to help. Refs are even...
Report this review to a moderator   #49745
Holtian
Nurse-anary
Holtian's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: The mitten
Holtian owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Holtian has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Holtian supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good staff, nice fields, fair paint prices
Cons: Pay for air
I have been to this field numerous times over the last few years and have nothing but good things to say about it. I really like the staff, they are quite nice and willing to help. Refs are even pretty good here, and I can't usually stand refs at most fields. Guy that owns the place is pretty cool too. Traded a couple of my guns for a nicer one and he hooked me up. I like that I can bring my own paint or choose from three different grades of paint at the field. The only thing I'm not big on is paying for HPA. So if they fix that I would be here even more often. Fields are huge, and really well thought out. Variety of games to be played on them and I can easily spend a whole weekend there without getting bored. Good mix of regulars and newbs both with fancy guns and rentals. Very good experiences and happy to return.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor Fantastic field, would highly recommend.Friendly and knowledgeable staff, and safety is top notch. A+
Report this review to a moderator   #17468
Hully 419
Ear wax.
Hully 419's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Toledo, Ohio.
Hully 419 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Hully 419 supports Pev's Paintball
Hully 419 plays in the APPA beginner division
Hully 419 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field
Cons: None.
Fantastic field, would highly recommend.Friendly and knowledgeable staff, and safety is top notch.

A+
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor I have been to this field many times. I can't even begin on how much I despise this field, and how much I wish that they would close down. I have went to Futureball many times, mostly to shoot off...
Report this review to a moderator   #28992
Jasonzzz
110%
Jasonzzz's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Michigan
Jasonzzz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jasonzzz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jasonzzz has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jasonzzz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: One or Two decent fields
Cons: Terrible refs and workers, mosquitoes, etc.
I have been to this field many times. I can't even begin on how much I despise this field, and how much I wish that they would close down. I have went to Futureball many times, mostly to shoot off paint from a variety of different scenario games/normal days of play from fields I don't go to very often. It seems whenever I go there, I'm greeted with idiotic workers that don't do their job correctly, while making you seem inferior to them. One thing that I find ridiculous is the "pay for air." This is one of the most ridiculous things, and I truly think no field should charge for air refills. The cards are abused by almost everyone that goes there. It seems every time they fill my 4500 tank, they under fill it so I have to come back quickly, forcing me to buy all day air cards. The final time I went to Futureball, there were so many mosquitoes that almost everyone their was in their car, itching to death, waiting to go out on the field again. We were about to leave early because of this. Most of the fields are garbage, with one or two exceptions, and the refs can't split the teams evenly to save their lives. Futureball is BYOP, and it seems my clothing is stained to death after my day of play from terrible paint bought at Walmart, or any other store that sells cheap, unreliable paint. About four to five years ago, this field was great. In more recent years, this field has reduced their standards in almost every way. It's hard to grasp how terrible this field is, and how I wish they would pull their act together, so I could have a more local field. One of the things that really gets me is the false advertising. They exaggerate their amount of fields, saying they have many more than they actually have. We only play on about 3-4 of the fields they say they have, claiming they have almost five times that amount. They also claim they have speedball every weekend. I have seen the speedball field setup ONCE, out of all the times I've been there. Me and a few friends put up the field maybe twice, and took it down for free entry. In conclusion, avoid this field. I would suggest Hell's Survivors, or CRU Paintball. Rant By ~Jason
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor This place is the best managed and best condition field i have ever played at.
Report this review to a moderator   #32896
Jealousy
Black Dust Shocker NXT
Jealousy's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Michigan
Jealousy is for the Gunfight
Jealousy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jealousy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jealousy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Jealousy has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: possibly the best field
Cons: none!
This place is the best managed and best condition field i have ever played at.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor I haven't played here in almost 2 years now but my experiences with this field have been mixed. Although the fields are nice I would much rather play airball all day over woodsball. I have never...
Report this review to a moderator   #38703
jpatte
 
jpatte's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: superior twp, mi
jpatte has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jpatte has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: byop, refs aren't bad
Cons: jerk owner, poor pro shop
I haven't played here in almost 2 years now but my experiences with this field have been mixed. Although the fields are nice I would much rather play airball all day over woodsball. I have never had an issue with any of the refs but the owner is a different story. I was in the process of putting my harness on in the staging area and the owner came over, snatched it out of my hands, wrapped it around my waist and said he would call my mom to come dress me as he pushed me away from him. He may have just been screwing around but he had no right to touch me. Needless to say I haven't gone back since this event. My biggest problem with the place is the pro shop. I went in there 2 weeks ago and it was a joke. The store is large but mostly empty. Gear selection is minimal, mostly camo gear and low end guns. The organization is pathetic too. All in all I'm not super impressed, only reason I will go back is to try the indoor re-ball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor With how many paintball fields that have closed down, I am happy that futureball stuck around. There was always a decent showup and i had a blast.
Report this review to a moderator   #16248
Kaveman
You... Tonight
Kaveman's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Lansing, MI
Kaveman is a Supporting Member
Kaveman has been a member for 10 years
Kaveman has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Kaveman has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: location
Cons:
With how many paintball fields that have closed down, I am happy that futureball stuck around. There was always a decent showup and i had a blast.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor awsome feild highly recamended to othere players to get there game on
Report this review to a moderator   #24993
pbpitt04
 
pbpitt04's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: with your mom
pbpitt04 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pbpitt04 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
pbpitt04 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great feilds and good players
Cons: distance from my home but thats nit picking
awsome feild highly recamended to othere players to get there game on
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Futureball Paintball/Airsoft Outdoor & Indoor My friend and I went to Futureball paintball park on 7/22/2012 and we had a TERRIBLE TIME. Bought paint from their shop. Two cases of paint all BAD. It was warped and had flat spots.We opened 3 of...
Report this review to a moderator   #31303
Punisher_666
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
My friend and I went to Futureball paintball park on 7/22/2012 and we had a TERRIBLE TIME. Bought paint from their shop. Two cases of paint all BAD. It was warped and had flat spots.We opened 3 of the small bags of 4 in the one box. The other Case of paint was the same. We go over to tell their manager that this paint is no good. He claimed that it wasn't their paint even though we bought it from him 10 minutes before. He finally shut up and replaced the unopened case and the one unopened bag from the other case. He refused to replace or even refund the bags that we opened even though none of the balls were used ( or useable for that matter). Although we were upset, we didn't want to let this ruin our whole day so we decided to play anyway and have some fun. When we went to play, the ref refused to let us play on the same team. He split us up. We did want to play together - that is why we paid to come play afterall. So, before we actually get to go out and play the ref yells at my buddy about not having an arm band even though he never gave him an armband in the first place. So, he takes my buddies Gun Barrel cover and wraps it around his arm and says "This will do." ... Not practical at all - he would have to take the cover off his gun, put it on his arm, then off his arm, and back on his gun every game we play. Not to mention that everyone else has a yellow armband while his gun barrel cover is black. So, after that I decided I wanted to check the rest of our paint. The "new" bag he gave us had balls that were as hard as rubber. They bounced 10FT when thrown to the ground and would not break when pressured in hand. We were sitting next to this kid and his father and they said they just got done swapping out their paint before we got there and they gave them new cases. When I explained what happened to us, we realised that the shop most likely gave us the paint that these guys returned! They swapped out all of their paint but then refused to swap our most of ours and what they did swap out was the stuff that they already knew was bad? WTF! At this point, I was livid. The manager/owner's excuse for the faulty paint was that it was the vendor, Draxxus Paintball's, fault. He claimed that Draxxus Paintball shipped them a pallet of bad paint. I find this hard to believe. More likely, he has a pallet of paint that is a year old because they had a bad year and he needs to make a profit back on his old stock of crap! Needless to say they need to hire new management or start acting like a company and taking responsibility for their products. If you're looking to paintball in the area, I HIGHLY recommend you drive the extra 10 to 15 minutes to go to Hell Survivors. You will have a much better paintball experience there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review