Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Line Of Fire Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Line Of Fire Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Line Of Fire Paintball
923 Gilreath Loop Road
Horseshoe, NC 28742

Phone: (828) 891-2399
Welcome to Line of Fire...."where fun is second only to safety". We are Henderson County's first and still safest paintball facility. Proudly serving the paintball community since 1994!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 9
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Line Of Fire Paintball Reviews
Line Of Fire Paintball It's a fun field. They do a good job with keeping a good community feel with scenario games. The field is well maintained, woodsball, speedball, and the buildings.
Report this review to a moderator   #12140
General_MacArthur
Formerly General_Patton
General_MacArthur's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Asheville, NC
General_MacArthur is playing at Living Legends V
General_MacArthur has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
General_MacArthur has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good fields
Cons:
It's a fun field. They do a good job with keeping a good community feel with scenario games. The field is well maintained, woodsball, speedball, and the buildings.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Line Of Fire Paintball This is the first field I've played since I dropped out of the sport back in 2005, and it's a great place to call "home." The owner, Toby, is as welcoming and upbeat as anyone I've ever met in...
Report this review to a moderator   #46593
grungydan
 
grungydan's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Asheville, NC
grungydan has been a member for 10 years
grungydan owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: owners/staff, prices, fun fields, quick games
Cons: lack of a true airball field
This is the first field I've played since I dropped out of the sport back in 2005, and it's a great place to call "home." The owner, Toby, is as welcoming and upbeat as anyone I've ever met in paintball, and he and his wife run a great place that is inviting and fun.

The reffing staff range from younger kids to adults, and are all fair and competent. They are good about getting games started, about helping players get into games, and at running the fields in general.

Prices are fairly standard as far as field fees, rentals, etc. and are reasonable. I find their paint prices to be excellent, with cases of field rec paint to be had for $40+tax. I was paying far more than that last time I was playing regularly, although that was in HI where everything is expensive so take that for what it's worth.

The fields (one "city," one small woods field, one larger woods field, and one hard pallet and plywood speedball field) are fun to play on and well maintained. Games typically occur on one field at a time, although when enough players are participating multiple fields can be opened for combined or simultaneous play.

There are several "regulars" that you can catch on a given Saturday if you are looking for some higher level competition, although I have yet to be there on a day where there were enough of us to keep the speedball field running consistently enough to suit me. The regulars are all good folks that jump in and play right alongside the rentals and newer players, giving tips and showing them the ropes. You definitely won't find the "high and mighty" attitude here from more advanced players that you can find at some fields, which is great.

There are a couple of things that keep me from rating this 5/5 across the board, though.

First, there's no real speedball field. The speedball field that they do have is fun enough to play on, but it lacks the true airball/tourney play feeling. I've come to learn that the main reason for this was the cost of upkeep on airball bunkers, which I totally understand, but it is still slightly disappointing to me (given that I dislike the attitude that seems to prevail at the other local-ish field that does have airball fields).

Secondly, and this is probably completely up to chance and who shows up, speedball isn't really played much during the day. This mostly has to do with the local scene of course. If people that are into speedball and have decent setups don't show up, then no speedball. Makes perfect sense. Still, it's a touch disappointing.

Those two minor gripes aside, you can't go wrong coming out to Line of Fire for a day of play. The people and experience are excellent. The fields are fun. The games are fun. The costs are reasonable. What more could you ask for?


Oh yeah. Airball.

But seriously, a great place to come play some paintball. Hope to see you there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Line Of Fire Paintball This place is great. I'm feel very fortunate to have a field this close to me. Toby, the owner, is a great guy and isn't going to steer you wrong. I see people saying there isn't speedball, they had...
Report this review to a moderator   #42455
ab71727
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great community.
Cons: bathrooms, small shop it can get cramped
This place is great. I'm feel very fortunate to have a field this close to me. Toby, the owner, is a great guy and isn't going to steer you wrong. I see people saying there isn't speedball, they had hard pallets then they went to Sup air, now they are back to hard pallets. I really enjoy the speedball course. I'm sure there are bigger fields out there but for the area this place is a lot of fun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Line Of Fire Paintball If you play paintball for the purpose of stomping on the throats of others and being an arrogant jerk, this is not the field for you. If you play paintball for enjoyment, relaxation, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #58193
Brad-Q
 
Brad-Q's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fun-oriented, and FUN in fact!
Cons: 260 fps field velocity
If you play paintball for the purpose of stomping on the throats of others and being an arrogant jerk, this is not the field for you. If you play paintball for enjoyment, relaxation, and camaraderie, this is the *perfect* place for you to play. I think that playing a scenario game at Line of Fire is the most fun one can have playing paintball. I recommend this place heartily!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Line Of Fire Paintball I played here for a pump only night game.Had a blast!Will definitly come back.
Report this review to a moderator   #29871
ladykiller437
Coal Field Killer
ladykiller437's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Lebanon,VA
ladykiller437 plays in the APPA beginner division
ladykiller437 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cool place
Cons: couldnt think of any
I played here for a pump only night game.Had a blast!Will definitly come back.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Line Of Fire Paintball Went here once for their anniversary game several years back. Mostly a player at the more central NC fields. Was traveling to the mountains and gave this place a shot. Had a great time, people...
Report this review to a moderator   #34788
NCpaintballer
Zerokidz
NCpaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: NC
NCpaintballer has been a member for 10 years
NCpaintballer supports Team VICIOUS
NCpaintballer plays in the APPA D4 division
NCpaintballer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Very friendly staff / Great facility
Cons: None really? (Maybe remote location)
Went here once for their anniversary game several years back. Mostly a player at the more central NC fields. Was traveling to the mountains and gave this place a shot. Had a great time, people there were very friendly. Got a patch for coming for the event lol. Either way I would recommend it for people in the area.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Line Of Fire Paintball this place is soooo amazing i love this place alot the only field i pretty much play at and there is always someone challenging around there
Report this review to a moderator   #29312
rebel223
L3g3nd4ry
rebel223's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: NC
rebel223 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
rebel223 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
rebel223 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everyone is super nice
Cons: no speedball i love speedball
this place is soooo amazing i love this place alot the only field i pretty much play at and there is always someone challenging around there
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Line Of Fire Paintball Tobey has a great field. He has been in the paintball industry for a long time working as a distributor, then opening his own field. He keeps many different lvls of guns on hand, so its easy to walk...
Report this review to a moderator   #22021
sapper69
 
sapper69's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: sparta tn
sapper69 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
sapper69 plays in the APPA D5 division
sapper69 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
sapper69 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: lots of scenario
Cons: not much speedball anymore
Tobey has a great field. He has been in the paintball industry for a long time working as a distributor, then opening his own field. He keeps many different lvls of guns on hand, so its easy to walk in and pick it up before you buy one. This is a small field, but has 5+ acres of woods wand city fields for playing on. The games are usually pretty quick to start.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Line Of Fire Paintball I've only been to a few fields in NC, and this is by far the best. There's always something to do, very nice people with respect and common courtesy towards others, in a nice neighborhood/area,...
Report this review to a moderator   #29893
SkeletonTsunami
Big Mike
SkeletonTsunami's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cruso
SkeletonTsunami has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SkeletonTsunami has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice people, decent fields, always something to do
Cons: Port-o-potties,
I've only been to a few fields in NC, and this is by far the best. There's always something to do, very nice people with respect and common courtesy towards others, in a nice neighborhood/area, decent fields considering it's in the mountains of North Carolina!
Although, there isn't much of a restroom besides a port-o-potty, which is normal. The airball field deflates very rapidly, the city field needs to expanded, bigger parking lot, kind of bigger big woods field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review