Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out NVP Syracuse's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
NVP Syracuse Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
NVP Syracuse
3417 Walters Road
Syracuse, NY 13209

Phone: (315) 453-7874
Included an Regulation Size Indoor Xball Field and private fields for reservations. Just off 2 major interstates. Visit the website for all the details on this amazing facility.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reviews: 52
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  6%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
NVP Syracuse Reviews
NVP Syracuse Don't get me wrong when you read this because NVP is a nice place. I just have many problems with the people that work there and their facilities. First off, in New York it gets very cold in the...
Report this review to a moderator   #43061
FlynnersFTW
Ya Boi
FlynnersFTW's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: $yracuse315
FlynnersFTW is playing at Living Legends VII
FlynnersFTW has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
FlynnersFTW supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nicely Set up
Cons: Douchey Employees, Crappy Refs, Awful Facility,
Don't get me wrong when you read this because NVP is a nice place. I just have many problems with the people that work there and their facilities. First off, in New York it gets very cold in the winter (obviously). Me and my friends wanted to play some paintball in the off season and NVP is the only place that has an indoor field within 60 miles of us. So we decided to try it. Our first problem was is that no where on their website does it state that it is a field paint only facility. So me and my buddies went there with just enough cash to pay for the admission. We all brought our own paint, and paid for admission which is the standard $10 for all day air etc. When we were asked how much paint we were buying we told them we brought our own. WE WERE THEN TOLD that it was a field paint only place AFTER WE BOUGHT THE ADMISSION. So we requested a refund. The manager then said that his "system doesn't allow me to refund you" so we were given a pass for the next time. But why would we ever come back? We received awful service the first time. Anyways we went back to use our free passes and had to spend upwards of $100 each to play for a full day. That is when we got into the douchey reffing. The ref was always yelling at people to not shoot the bunkers, and always not paying attention during the games. Why should we not be able to shoot the bunkers? ITS PAINTBALL! Its what you do! Many times we had to inform him that the game was over. He was just plain rude. Also the facilities here suck. The water fountain, and bathrooms were both not working at the time we went. Also, the place is freezing! They heat up the portion where the employees hang out, but not where the players are. One thing that particularly pissed me off was that the employees were smoking e-cigs in the facility and doing all the tricks with the smoke in front of everybody. I know there is no smell but you still shouldnt do it. So after a full day of ok playing we went home.
Of course we wanted to go paintballing again after that so we pooled the paint we had leftover and went a second time. This time we had minimal problems with the staff, but the same ref was there and he was still being douchey. He accused my friend of using non-field paint (which i will admit he used for one round and then he stopped). Later on he "found another paintball with the same shell and fill" and said that my friend had to leave. This paintball couldve easily been from before and it was but the ref couldn't be persuaded. Then the ref had to check all of our hoppers to see if we were using field paint. I had to take my spire apart to show him which was annoying and a little tedious. Then the ref took my friends rotor and emptied it. He missed the bag completely and all 200 paintballs poured out onto the ground, which was caked in wet paint which made the paint unusable. Those 200 paintballs cost my friend $10 (they charge $10 for 200) and the ref didn't say anything and walked away. My friend couldn't play anymore because he had no paint left. I would say the only positive part about playing here is the the field is nicely set up. It is rather caked in paint which makes it hard to grip if you don't have cleats. This concludes my review. I most certaintly will never be coming back here unless absolutely necessary.

Location of field: Syracuse
Pros: Nicely Set Up
Cons: Douchey Employees, Crappy Refs, Awful Facility, insane prices for beginners
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
NVP Syracuse One of my favorites. They hold weekly team practices for all the experienced players and have some decent talent floating around the fields any given Sunday, but they also work very hard to...
Report this review to a moderator   #6985
gbk2
ubpaintball.com
gbk2's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Upstate NY
gbk2 plays in the PSP
gbk2 is an NCPA National Champion
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Xball Oriented
Cons: Dark inside
One of my favorites.

They hold weekly team practices for all the experienced players and have some decent talent floating around the fields any given Sunday, but they also work very hard to accommodate young and inexperienced players and base most of their business on players like that.

General Observations:
The outdoor xball field is gorgeous. Perfectly flat, etc. They always have the brand spankin new Xball kit, and the quality of players you'll see there is good.
The Indoor field is kind of dark, and the ground is a little hard and lumpy, but if you look past that they have a new Xball field in there, all turf, and again - good competition.
They run tons of leagues, WIPS, NYPL, and I've noticed they're trying to get a beer league sort of thing going where you can make your own league and compete against your friends and coworkers on a regular basis for fairly cheap.

Overall: Great field!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
NVP Syracuse i play only on Thursdays thanks to availability. but i have a blast every time unfortunately nobody comes so we all have to use the rentals just recently played with my family they had a ball refs...
Report this review to a moderator   #11518
George6772
 
George6772's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Syracuse, NY
George6772 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
George6772 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: indoors for winter, cool genunie guys,
Cons: compition
i play only on Thursdays thanks to availability. but i have a blast every time unfortunately nobody comes so we all have to use the rentals just recently played with my family they had a ball refs are awsome kens a cool guy all and all great place to play paintball
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
NVP Syracuse Awsome feild both indoor and outdoor along with excellent customer service.
Report this review to a moderator   #21862
GrAzIaNo
Faded
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Rochester, NY
GrAzIaNo has been a member for 10 years
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Huge feilds Indoor/Outdoor
Cons: None at all.
Awsome feild both indoor and outdoor along with excellent customer service.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
NVP Syracuse Best field in central ny, has a full PSP outdoor field as well as indoor field and some of the nicest ppl around. Great field weather your new or seasoned
Report this review to a moderator   #26338
Jrface06
Jrface06's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Central NY
Jrface06 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jrface06 supports Team VICIOUS
Jrface06 is for the Gunfight
Jrface06 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jrface06 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jrface06 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Best field in central ny, has a full PSP outdoor field as well as indoor field and some of the nicest ppl around. Great field weather your new or seasoned
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
NVP Syracuse Great Field, Great service, friendly employees!
Report this review to a moderator   #44250
livingsquid
 
livingsquid's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Rochester, NY
livingsquid is playing at Living Legends VII
livingsquid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
livingsquid has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good Service, Clean Field
Cons: Not enough people play here!
Great Field, Great service, friendly employees!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
NVP Syracuse Outdoor turf field is amazing. So soft pads are optional. The indoor turf is older but great to play on when the snow hits. Headrush has some of the best leagues around.
Report this review to a moderator   #30407
moreys
 
moreys's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Syracuse NY
moreys owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
moreys owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
moreys has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
moreys is attending Decay of Nations VII
moreys supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Outdoor turf field
Cons: None at all
Outdoor turf field is amazing. So soft pads are optional. The indoor turf is older but great to play on when the snow hits. Headrush has some of the best leagues around.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
NVP Syracuse In my opinion the best field in upstate new york. Kens a great guy and he runs the park well. Awesome turf field outside that they use for the NAPL matches and open play afterwards, a woods ball...
Report this review to a moderator   #39192
PAINT LOGIC
USAF
PAINT LOGIC's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Barksdale AFB, Louisiana
PAINT LOGIC owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
PAINT LOGIC supports Team VICIOUS
PAINT LOGIC plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf field, nice bunkers, kens cool
Cons: nothing
In my opinion the best field in upstate new york. Kens a great guy and he runs the park well. Awesome turf field outside that they use for the NAPL matches and open play afterwards, a woods ball field, and an indoor xball field that they sometimes split up. I'm in Louisiana now and I wish we had a set up like ASP. Also has a quaker steake and lube literally 30 yards away for a nice lunch or dinner.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
NVP Syracuse Headrush paintball or Action Sports Park, is easily hands down the best field in the area. Located in central New York, right off the highway, you wont have any problem finding this gem. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #29939
quailman187
Bingo 1
quailman187's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: 718-716
quailman187 posts videos on PbNation
quailman187 is an NCPA National Champion
quailman187 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: only current psp regulation sized field in area
Cons: needs new bunkers
Headrush paintball or Action Sports Park, is easily hands down the best field in the area. Located in central New York, right off the highway, you wont have any problem finding this gem. The competition is here is always top notch, and is one of the few truly turf fields around. There are plenty of indoor fields in New York with so called "turf" that is nothing more than some green carpet. In addition to the turf, headrush is also home to the NAPL or North American Paintball League, and it is the only race-to-7 format league in the entire state. No other league allows you to play the same format that the professional teams compete in. My only complaint of the field is that the bunkers have seen some heavy use, and aren't in the best condition. Other than that, I cant really complain about this field. Paint is very well priced, ranging anywhere between $40-$60 per case depending on quality and quantity of paint being purchased. I absolutely recommend this field to anyone considering it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
NVP Syracuse The best indoor experience in the area. hands down. recommended to everyone at all levels and ages.
Report this review to a moderator   #38192
RandoBrando14
 
RandoBrando14's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Northern New York
RandoBrando14 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: outdoor field
Cons: cold in winter
The best indoor experience in the area. hands down. recommended to everyone at all levels and ages.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review