Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out NVP Syracuse's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
NVP Syracuse Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
NVP Syracuse
3417 Walters Road
Syracuse, NY 13209

Phone: (315) 453-7874
Included an Regulation Size Indoor Xball Field and private fields for reservations. Just off 2 major interstates. Visit the website for all the details on this amazing facility.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reviews: 51
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  6%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
NVP Syracuse Reviews
NVP Syracuse Great local field, full size indoor xball and a new outdoor xball field, home of 2 tournament series
Report this review to a moderator   #22119
CloudVII
2k5er
CloudVII's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: 315 Ny
CloudVII has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CloudVII has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CloudVII has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cheap, friendly, food on campus, fun
Cons: Nonee
Great local field, full size indoor xball and a new outdoor xball field, home of 2 tournament series
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
NVP Syracuse amazing field and under new ownership by nvp/mitch makes it even better. i have been playing in the NY for a while and in really excited for the new changes and future ones for the feild.
Report this review to a moderator   #41264
creeksideballer
 
creeksideballer's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: United States
creeksideballer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
creeksideballer has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
creeksideballer has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
creeksideballer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: turf and owners
Cons: nones
amazing field and under new ownership by nvp/mitch makes it even better. i have been playing in the NY for a while and in really excited for the new changes and future ones for the feild.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
NVP Syracuse This is my main field and the main field for many in northern New York, it has 1 full size outdoor PSP field, one indoor airball field(not sure if its sized to a league regulation) and 1 wooded field...
Report this review to a moderator   #32139
crich775
Infinite Focus Media
crich775's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Fort Lewis, WA
crich775 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
crich775 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
crich775 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendlystaff, pro shop, 3 fields to play
Cons: Nasty indoor field, no semi only ramping
This is my main field and the main field for many in northern New York, it has 1 full size outdoor PSP field, one indoor airball field(not sure if its sized to a league regulation) and 1 wooded field that most dont know about. The staff are really friendly and always willing to help work on a marker or loan you a wrench or two so you can get yours working. The downsides are few but they are there, the indoor field is carpeted and not cleaned very often so it can get slippery, the bunkers are getting a few years old so they dont always stay inflated how they should and you have to refill them every few games, on saturdays its all rec players so there isnt really any competition but coming out for the "advanced" days on Sundays leave you to hope that a team will let you jump in to play points or you can be sitting there all day not playing. Right next door to the field is a great resteraunt, Quaker Steak, actually owned by the owner of the field and its within walking distance, inside the proshop is the headquarters of Special Ops Paintball as well as a small shop that has the basics but anything more than loaders, masks, and air fittings usually has to be special ordered. The gun tech is hit and miss depending on whether he has the parts or knows the marker platform that you have. Overall its a good field that could definetly get better, but its a solid choice for a home field and the one that I play at week after week.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
NVP Syracuse Field has a very unique turf that in my opinion is the best in the east. Filed also has a great pro shop, good prices and a full indoor field. Best around.
Report this review to a moderator   #22306
deflatedsnake
MOB
deflatedsnake's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: connecticut
deflatedsnake plays in the PSP
deflatedsnake is an NCPA player
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great field
Cons:
Field has a very unique turf that in my opinion is the best in the east. Filed also has a great pro shop, good prices and a full indoor field. Best around.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
NVP Syracuse I have played at Head Rush many, many times. I've played at least ten local tournaments there, and gone to open play and team practice more times than I can count. Headrush usually has friendly and...
Report this review to a moderator   #7952
DFskater30
Midnight Toker
DFskater30's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: -315-
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Dirty field
I have played at Head Rush many, many times. I've played at least ten local tournaments there, and gone to open play and team practice more times than I can count.

Headrush usually has friendly and experienced refs, their customer service is also pretty good.

The price is fair, it is $20 for admission and all day air. You have the option to bring your own paint or buy field paint. They usually carry Draxxus paint and the prices are very close to prices online. If you buy paint at HR in the winter you might run into some trouble. The field is a large warehouse with minimal heating and the paint is often cold and sometimes misshapen.

During open play, the air compressors only fill to roughly 2k psi. During tournaments and team practice you will get a hot 4k fill. All day air is included with admission, so this isn't a huge issue unless you shoot an inefficient spoolie.

The biggest issue I have with Headrush is their indoor field. The turf they use is never cleaned, there are even puddles of water near some bunkers. The floor is uneven and has some padding, but it is wet and soaked with paint. In the corners of the field are heaps of paint that was swept off to the side and never picked up. In addition, the field is swept poorly and the bunkers are dirty. Some of their bunkers will not hold air for very long and are often half deflated.
The lighting is decent, but not great. I wouldn't recommend using tinted lenses.

When the weather is nice, Headrush has an outdoor xball field. Last time I played outdoors there were several rocks near some bunkers and sliding was not an option. That being said, the outdoor field is considerably more fun than indoor just because you aren't playing on turf drenched in paint.

All in all, the field gets the job done. I have met some great people during events and open play, and I have also met some of the most elitist people I've ever known. The only reason I go to Headrush is the location, it's a 20 minute drive from my house. The proshop is also terrible. They carry very few new markers, and even less gear. You can buy playing apparel, masks, barrel bags, batteries, and a couple other useless things (like triggers for old impys)

Pros
-Good staff
-Good prices

Cons
-Dirty, paint soaked indoor field with subpar lighting
-Proshop is lacking, there is hardly any merchandise.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
NVP Syracuse Ive been playing at Headrush/ASP for 6 years. The staff is great and the fields are better. I honestly have nothing bad to say about this place.
Report this review to a moderator   #31780
dynastyrules123
im teh vinsta
dynastyrules123's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Syracuse yo
dynastyrules123 is a Supporting Member
dynastyrules123 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dynastyrules123 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dynastyrules123 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best paintball complex in Upstate NY
Cons: indoor field uneven
Ive been playing at Headrush/ASP for 6 years. The staff is great and the fields are better. I honestly have nothing bad to say about this place.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
NVP Syracuse I love this field and it will always be a second home to me, you'll never find a nicer group of people to play with. Headrush has a full size outdoor xball field on turf that feels like a cloud. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #15100
dynastywannab55
Ballin Since The Y2K
dynastywannab55's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: 321
dynastywannab55 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
dynastywannab55 is an NCPA player
dynastywannab55 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Has there own league, xball field, indoor field
Cons: inconsistent cleanliness, hours of open play
I love this field and it will always be a second home to me, you'll never find a nicer group of people to play with. Headrush has a full size outdoor xball field on turf that feels like a cloud. The indoor field has also recently been redone but personally I think it still needs some work. The only real issue I have with the field right now is that open play is only open for 3 hours at a time, back in the day it was open for a couple hours more. Overall though it really is one of the best fields I've ever been to and it is absolutely the best in New York. I highly recommend that you stop by and see for yourself.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
NVP Syracuse HeadRush has been my stomping grounds since I started playing paintball. I have made many close friends through all the people that have come through the doors. From new players to even the pros,...
Report this review to a moderator   #24319
ECLIPSEkidd
★187 KILLA★
ECLIPSEkidd's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Syracuse, NY
ECLIPSEkidd plays in the PSP
ECLIPSEkidd owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ECLIPSEkidd plays in the APPA D4 division
ECLIPSEkidd has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Paint quality, new bunkers, outdoor turf field
Cons: none.
HeadRush has been my stomping grounds since I started playing paintball. I have made many close friends through all the people that have come through the doors. From new players to even the pros, everyone is treated with the upmost respect regardless of who they are. The outdoor field had amazing turf and is regulation x-ball sized, outdoor air fill stations in both pits, and always had the latest bunkers to play. The indoor is great for how much use it sees. There are always a decent amount of local events with great turnouts, multiple days for open play, team practice, and event a rental night for beginners. The indoor is constantly being worked on. Whether it's hanging up new white nets to brighten the field, or power washing the turf so it stays up to par with expected field standards. HeadRush is by far my favorite field as well as a favorite for many others.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
NVP Syracuse I will preface this review by saying I have only played on the Indoor field. I have heard that the outdoor is much, much better. I went to headrush in about March of last year. the staff didn't...
Report this review to a moderator   #19356
Etekgirl27
 
Etekgirl27's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Etekgirl27 is playing at Living Legends V
Etekgirl27 is playing at Living Legends VI
Etekgirl27 is an NCPA player
Etekgirl27 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Girls rent free on certain nights
Cons: dirty, paint sucked, field size
I will preface this review by saying I have only played on the Indoor field. I have heard that the outdoor is much, much better. I went to headrush in about March of last year. the staff didn't give much direction and I had to look for waivers on my own. The paint was some sort of DXS field grade and I dont think there was a ball that wasn't dimpled in the whole case. I believe I payed $60 for the case and $20 for entry. Once I got to the staging area, everything was coated in a layer of grime and paint. The areas (including the field) was poorly lit and hard to see even with a clear lens. The staging area was on the second floor and the stairs were very slick and easy to slip on. The staging area did give a good view of the field, which was real cool. The field itself was real caked with paint fill and there was tons of whole paintballs on the edges of the field near the netting. Pretty gross, but not unexpected from an indoor field.
I have not been back to the field since but I do hope to go try the outdoor field when winter's over.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
NVP Syracuse Don't get me wrong when you read this because NVP is a nice place. I just have many problems with the people that work there and their facilities. First off, in New York it gets very cold in the...
Report this review to a moderator   #43061
FlynnersFTW
Ya Boi
FlynnersFTW's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: $yracuse315
FlynnersFTW is playing at Living Legends VII
FlynnersFTW has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
FlynnersFTW supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nicely Set up
Cons: Douchey Employees, Crappy Refs, Awful Facility,
Don't get me wrong when you read this because NVP is a nice place. I just have many problems with the people that work there and their facilities. First off, in New York it gets very cold in the winter (obviously). Me and my friends wanted to play some paintball in the off season and NVP is the only place that has an indoor field within 60 miles of us. So we decided to try it. Our first problem was is that no where on their website does it state that it is a field paint only facility. So me and my buddies went there with just enough cash to pay for the admission. We all brought our own paint, and paid for admission which is the standard $10 for all day air etc. When we were asked how much paint we were buying we told them we brought our own. WE WERE THEN TOLD that it was a field paint only place AFTER WE BOUGHT THE ADMISSION. So we requested a refund. The manager then said that his "system doesn't allow me to refund you" so we were given a pass for the next time. But why would we ever come back? We received awful service the first time. Anyways we went back to use our free passes and had to spend upwards of $100 each to play for a full day. That is when we got into the douchey reffing. The ref was always yelling at people to not shoot the bunkers, and always not paying attention during the games. Why should we not be able to shoot the bunkers? ITS PAINTBALL! Its what you do! Many times we had to inform him that the game was over. He was just plain rude. Also the facilities here suck. The water fountain, and bathrooms were both not working at the time we went. Also, the place is freezing! They heat up the portion where the employees hang out, but not where the players are. One thing that particularly pissed me off was that the employees were smoking e-cigs in the facility and doing all the tricks with the smoke in front of everybody. I know there is no smell but you still shouldnt do it. So after a full day of ok playing we went home.
Of course we wanted to go paintballing again after that so we pooled the paint we had leftover and went a second time. This time we had minimal problems with the staff, but the same ref was there and he was still being douchey. He accused my friend of using non-field paint (which i will admit he used for one round and then he stopped). Later on he "found another paintball with the same shell and fill" and said that my friend had to leave. This paintball couldve easily been from before and it was but the ref couldn't be persuaded. Then the ref had to check all of our hoppers to see if we were using field paint. I had to take my spire apart to show him which was annoying and a little tedious. Then the ref took my friends rotor and emptied it. He missed the bag completely and all 200 paintballs poured out onto the ground, which was caked in wet paint which made the paint unusable. Those 200 paintballs cost my friend $10 (they charge $10 for 200) and the ref didn't say anything and walked away. My friend couldn't play anymore because he had no paint left. I would say the only positive part about playing here is the the field is nicely set up. It is rather caked in paint which makes it hard to grip if you don't have cleats. This concludes my review. I most certaintly will never be coming back here unless absolutely necessary.

Location of field: Syracuse
Pros: Nicely Set Up
Cons: Douchey Employees, Crappy Refs, Awful Facility, insane prices for beginners
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review