Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out CRU Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
CRU Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
CRU Paintball
4403 Clio Rd
Flint, MI 48504

Phone: (810) 785-2278
Wide selection of guns from Eclipse to BT and Tippmann. Large wood ball field with several theme fields. Hyperball, 7 man, outdoor, and indoor air ball field. Xball and NPPL bunkers for a variety of play. Private parties welcome anytime.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 80
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
CRU Paintball Reviews
CRU Paintball one of the best fields in MI its a great field with great people, and I definitely recommend this field to everybody, one of, if not the best fields I've played at
Report this review to a moderator   #12476
pbkidminion
minion
pbkidminion's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Michigan
pbkidminion owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pbkidminion owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pbkidminion supports Team VICIOUS
pbkidminion supports Team VICIOUS
pbkidminion plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great field, indoors and out, turf, big facility
Cons: none :)
one of the best fields in MI its a great field with great people, and I definitely recommend this field to everybody, one of, if not the best fields I've played at
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball By far one of the cleanest indoor fields in the region! Cru has the best ref staff around and they are all very professional. I can't say enough about how well Chris runs his facility, especially the...
Report this review to a moderator   #30777
protoballer14
HSI Baller
protoballer14's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Michigan
protoballer14 posts videos on PbNation
protoballer14 is an NCPA player
protoballer14 plays in the APPA beginner division
protoballer14 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Professionalism, Staff, Clean
Cons: None!
By far one of the cleanest indoor fields in the region! Cru has the best ref staff around and they are all very professional. I can't say enough about how well Chris runs his facility, especially the tournaments! One of my favorite fields in Michigan. Worth the 2 hour drive for sure.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball played uspa here and it was great, one of the best hosted tournaments ive ever played. refs were amazing and staff was very nice. best indoor field ive ever been to as well. overall great field
Report this review to a moderator   #18872
protodude2
 
protodude2's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ohio.
protodude2 plays in the PSP
protodude2 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great indoor
Cons: shady area haa
played uspa here and it was great, one of the best hosted tournaments ive ever played. refs were amazing and staff was very nice. best indoor field ive ever been to as well. overall great field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball The field is amazing, the staff is always willing to help you with whatever questions and problems you may have. The fields are set up very Well especially for tournament play. And, the players are a...
Report this review to a moderator   #67473
Ripkin
 
Ripkin's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Michigan
Ripkin owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Ripkin has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ripkin has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: amazing staff, great fields, and overall fun.
Cons: None at all
The field is amazing, the staff is always willing to help you with whatever questions and problems you may have. The fields are set up very Well especially for tournament play. And, the players are a wide variety from beginner to well experienced so you aren't going to always be playing against crazy good people or awful people.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball I was looking for a good indoor field for speedball that wasnt filthy and still used real paint, look no further! The cleanest indoor fieldS i have ever seen! - fields are cleaned regularly and the...
Report this review to a moderator   #65361
Rx22
CRU and Hell Survivors MI
Rx22's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2015
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff, best indoor field ive played on,clean
Cons: still building new fields
I was looking for a good indoor field for speedball that wasnt filthy and still used real paint, look no further! The cleanest indoor fieldS i have ever seen!
- fields are cleaned regularly and the turf is great, new bunkers and always the latest field set up (had dallas 2015 and now Nashville is up)
- A pro shop that actually has things in stock!!!! Really though they have everything old, new, everything you could need.
- They have a clean, non leaking, well maintained indoor speedball field with brand new bunkers that regularly changes to the latest national setup.
Also they have a rec indoor field that is also alot of fun and as just high of quality.
- The level of play here is for absolutely everyone and the staff sees to it that everyone has a good time. They have 50. cal for kids, and i always see alot of walk ons so if you just want to play some rec ball its great. They are also the home to many speedball teams (you can always find a few of them their) so if you are looking for competition for some speedball its here no worries.
- They also have a huge out door field and another outdoor speedball field that they are just waiting for the weather to get better to set up.
- Staff is the best ive ever seen, the owner his son and wife all work their and are so great! They will listen to you and help you with anything you need.

I have two fields that are about 30min closer to me but I go here because its always a good time. Great fields and staff, good mix of all kinds of players, lower prices than most, what else can you ask for! Give them a try you wont regret it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball Awesome staff! Very knowledgeable!
Report this review to a moderator   #52217
Scblindside18
 
Scblindside18's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Peoria, AZ
Scblindside18 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Scblindside18 plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice indoor field
Cons: Went on holiday weekend and had a small turnout
Awesome staff! Very knowledgeable!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball I've been playing at CRU since summer 2011. I'm a woodsball/scenario player mostly, but slowly moving into pump tourney ball. CRU has been a great place for me to make the slow transition. Customer...
Report this review to a moderator   #23019
SPECTRE Fox
PLAY PUMP!
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Swartz Creek, MI
SPECTRE Fox plays in the PSP
SPECTRE Fox is playing at Living Legends III
SPECTRE Fox supports Sherwood Forest
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great indoor play, friendly players and staff
Cons: Two indoor fields, outdoor is still being built
I've been playing at CRU since summer 2011. I'm a woodsball/scenario player mostly, but slowly moving into pump tourney ball. CRU has been a great place for me to make the slow transition.

Customer Service: Chris (owner) and the rest of the crew are great. They're friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and always looking out for the players. If you have any questions about your gear or want to buy or order something, they're happy to help. They do their best to keep all their players happy; from the seasoned tourney players to the walk-on rental players to the first timers.

Quality of fields: There are currently two indoor fields. One is tourney and one is a rec field with air bunkers, plastic pallets, and wooden bunkers. They're both regularly cleaned of paint and the bunkers are cleaned pretty often, too. Great lighting on the tourney field and decent lighting on the rec field. There is an outdoor woods field, but it's kind of lacking. There is supposed to be a tourney field, hyperball field, and improvements to the woods field coming this summer though.

Experience: I've only ran into a couple try-hards at CRU... For the most part all the players are good to go or at least keep to themselves. You won't have any problem finding a group to play with during open play and I can't really recall any times that there have been any major blow-ups at all. Like I said, I'm new to tourney style ball and everyone has been great. It's a great place to bring first timers or veterans.

Value: Everything is really competitively priced. They shoot KEE paint FPO and Premium goes for right around $60/case I think... Great prices on markers with a great selection as well as plenty of used markers for sale. CRU has some of the better prices in Michigan that I've seen.

All in all, this is my favorite Michigan field. I'm looking forward to the outdoor fields coming along, but until then, I'm content to play pump rec ball on the indoor and get my feet wet in some tourney style play too!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball I love this field and Chris as always been very welcoming to me when I can get up there. I've been here for a few times playing and tournaments. It can get a little slippery inside but that's...
Report this review to a moderator   #64937
thpike
Battle Buddy
thpike's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Noblesville, Indiana
thpike has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
thpike has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
thpike has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
thpike has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
thpike has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
thpike is Legendary
thpike supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Parking, staff, prices, players
Cons: cold in the winter
I love this field and Chris as always been very welcoming to me when I can get up there. I've been here for a few times playing and tournaments. It can get a little slippery inside but that's paintball. It was a bit cold inside this past winter but it's Michigan and I don't fault the field. Great place and I hope you check them out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball Great place, most friendly staff, Awesome ballers, Very talented and willing to help you! 2012 psp bunker, newest layout up is usually for the next ims/msxl/psp event, great rates, great paint,...
Report this review to a moderator   #29760
Trey A
TreyA
Trey A's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Detroit, MI
Trey A plays in the PSP
Trey A supports Team VICIOUS
Trey A supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly staff, Latest layouts/bunkers
Cons: far drive from my house
Great place, most friendly staff, Awesome ballers, Very talented and willing to help you! 2012 psp bunker, newest layout up is usually for the next ims/msxl/psp event, great rates, great paint, pretty much everything about this place is awesome.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball Cru is the best Paintball Shop and Fields in Michigan. Cru has the only Indoor psp regulation size field and another huge indoor tactical field. Outdoor fields are great to for any type of...
Report this review to a moderator   #44243
yungla
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Place!
Cons: Nothing
Cru is the best Paintball Shop and Fields in Michigan. Cru has the only Indoor psp regulation size field and another huge indoor tactical field. Outdoor fields are great to for any type of play!
Customer Service is another thing that sets CRU apart from any other field in michigan. They are helpful with anything you need for any kind of player.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review