Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out CRU Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
CRU Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
CRU Paintball
4403 Clio Rd
Flint, MI 48504

Phone: (810) 785-2278
Wide selection of guns from Eclipse to BT and Tippmann. Large wood ball field with several theme fields. Hyperball, 7 man, outdoor, and indoor air ball field. Xball and NPPL bunkers for a variety of play. Private parties welcome anytime.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 76
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
CRU Paintball Reviews
CRU Paintball Nice large indoor tournament sized field, clean facility, great store, great prizes, friendly staff...best paintball park I've ever been to in 10 years!
Report this review to a moderator   #56201
love2bunker
^^^^enough said
love2bunker's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Michigan
love2bunker has been a member for 10 years
love2bunker plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Tournament sized indoor field, clean, great staff
Cons: As soon as the outdoor speed is setup..none!
Nice large indoor tournament sized field, clean facility, great store, great prizes, friendly staff...best paintball park I've ever been to in 10 years!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball CRU has a great pro shop and the staff there is great, but the problem I had when I went there was the field turf and the turnout of players, which was none when I went. So I didn't really have that...
Report this review to a moderator   #17898
Mayo88
\_(ツ)_/
Mayo88's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Dundee, MI
Mayo88 is playing at Living Legends V
Mayo88 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Mayo88 posts videos on PbNation
Mayo88 supports Pev's Paintball
Mayo88 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Pro Shop, Staff
Cons: Field, Player Turnout
CRU has a great pro shop and the staff there is great, but the problem I had when I went there was the field turf and the turnout of players, which was none when I went. So I didn't really have that much fun... of course
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball First time there and i walk in, shocked at their low prices ($20 for air and admission), and how friendly everyone there was. That day, my marker went down, and I had no backup, so they let me use...
Report this review to a moderator   #63945
mrbrownstone
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing staff, prices, field, and shop
Cons: One bunker has been deflated for awhile
First time there and i walk in, shocked at their low prices ($20 for air and admission), and how friendly everyone there was. That day, my marker went down, and I had no backup, so they let me use one of their tournament markers for free so i could keep going! I also slipped and broke my hopper's shell, so they let me use of their rotors! Top notch customer service. Chris, the owner, is one of the nicest guys I know, and the rest of the staff is just as friendly!

They also let me try out quite a few used markers they were selling (they have a huge collection of both new and used markers, biggest I've ever seen!), which really helped me decide which one I should buy.

The field is awesome, their airball field is great (The only complaint i have is that one of the doritos has been partially deflated all winter it seems, you could still use it as cover though), their rec ball field isnt the greatest, but it is pretty fun every now and then. Looking forward to the outdoor fields opening!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball Owners are great people the only place ive ever really felt home at a field all the people that run/own Cru make u feel like family!
Report this review to a moderator   #15561
neverfiguremeout
HOUSTON HEAT FTW!!!
neverfiguremeout's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: So Mich/Lansing MI
neverfiguremeout is playing at Living Legends V
neverfiguremeout owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
neverfiguremeout owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
neverfiguremeout supports Team VICIOUS
neverfiguremeout is Legendary
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Indoor Field
Cons: Flint
Owners are great people the only place ive ever really felt home at a field all the people that run/own Cru make u feel like family!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball great people and owners best store i have ever seen at a field. last time i was there there 4500 compressor was down so only got 3000 fill wasn't a big deal. the lighting could be better. the...
Report this review to a moderator   #59713
nickadizal
 
nickadizal's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: monroe mi
nickadizal has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nickadizal has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great people
Cons: dark lots of paint on ground
great people and owners best store i have ever seen at a field. last time i was there there 4500 compressor was down so only got 3000 fill wasn't a big deal. the lighting could be better. the bathroom is a far walk and my cleats don't like the floor i almost always fall lol. great air-ball field and knocked over a bunker that sucked but the refs fixed it fast and i didn't get shot in the process so that's a good thing. but all in all a great park nice people.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball one of the best fields in MI its a great field with great people, and I definitely recommend this field to everybody, one of, if not the best fields I've played at
Report this review to a moderator   #12476
pbkidminion
minion
pbkidminion's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Michigan
pbkidminion owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pbkidminion owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pbkidminion supports Team VICIOUS
pbkidminion supports Team VICIOUS
pbkidminion supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great field, indoors and out, turf, big facility
Cons: none :)
one of the best fields in MI its a great field with great people, and I definitely recommend this field to everybody, one of, if not the best fields I've played at
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball By far one of the cleanest indoor fields in the region! Cru has the best ref staff around and they are all very professional. I can't say enough about how well Chris runs his facility, especially the...
Report this review to a moderator   #30777
protoballer14
HSI Baller
protoballer14's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Michigan
protoballer14 supports Team VICIOUS
protoballer14 posts videos on PbNation
protoballer14 is an NCPA player
protoballer14 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Professionalism, Staff, Clean
Cons: None!
By far one of the cleanest indoor fields in the region! Cru has the best ref staff around and they are all very professional. I can't say enough about how well Chris runs his facility, especially the tournaments! One of my favorite fields in Michigan. Worth the 2 hour drive for sure.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball played uspa here and it was great, one of the best hosted tournaments ive ever played. refs were amazing and staff was very nice. best indoor field ive ever been to as well. overall great field
Report this review to a moderator   #18872
protodude2
 
protodude2's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ohio.
protodude2 plays in the PSP
protodude2 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great indoor
Cons: shady area haa
played uspa here and it was great, one of the best hosted tournaments ive ever played. refs were amazing and staff was very nice. best indoor field ive ever been to as well. overall great field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball The field is amazing, the staff is always willing to help you with whatever questions and problems you may have. The fields are set up very Well especially for tournament play. And, the players are a...
Report this review to a moderator   #67473
Ripkin
 
Ripkin's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Michigan
Ripkin owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Ripkin has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ripkin has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: amazing staff, great fields, and overall fun.
Cons: None at all
The field is amazing, the staff is always willing to help you with whatever questions and problems you may have. The fields are set up very Well especially for tournament play. And, the players are a wide variety from beginner to well experienced so you aren't going to always be playing against crazy good people or awful people.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball I was looking for a good indoor field for speedball that wasnt filthy and still used real paint, look no further! The cleanest indoor fieldS i have ever seen! - fields are cleaned regularly and the...
Report this review to a moderator   #65361
Rx22
CRU and Hell Survivors MI
Rx22's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2015
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff, best indoor field ive played on,clean
Cons: still building new fields
I was looking for a good indoor field for speedball that wasnt filthy and still used real paint, look no further! The cleanest indoor fieldS i have ever seen!
- fields are cleaned regularly and the turf is great, new bunkers and always the latest field set up (had dallas 2015 and now Nashville is up)
- A pro shop that actually has things in stock!!!! Really though they have everything old, new, everything you could need.
- They have a clean, non leaking, well maintained indoor speedball field with brand new bunkers that regularly changes to the latest national setup.
Also they have a rec indoor field that is also alot of fun and as just high of quality.
- The level of play here is for absolutely everyone and the staff sees to it that everyone has a good time. They have 50. cal for kids, and i always see alot of walk ons so if you just want to play some rec ball its great. They are also the home to many speedball teams (you can always find a few of them their) so if you are looking for competition for some speedball its here no worries.
- They also have a huge out door field and another outdoor speedball field that they are just waiting for the weather to get better to set up.
- Staff is the best ive ever seen, the owner his son and wife all work their and are so great! They will listen to you and help you with anything you need.

I have two fields that are about 30min closer to me but I go here because its always a good time. Great fields and staff, good mix of all kinds of players, lower prices than most, what else can you ask for! Give them a try you wont regret it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review