Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out CRU Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
CRU Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
CRU Paintball
4403 Clio Rd
Flint, MI 48504

Phone: (810) 785-2278
Wide selection of guns from Eclipse to BT and Tippmann. Large wood ball field with several theme fields. Hyperball, 7 man, outdoor, and indoor air ball field. Xball and NPPL bunkers for a variety of play. Private parties welcome anytime.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 78
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  78%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
CRU Paintball Reviews
CRU Paintball Absolutely recommend CRU to anyone. They have a wide range of gear and guns for sale as well as fantastic customer service, better than anywhere else I have played.
Report this review to a moderator   #44142
Epcot
 
Epcot's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Flushing, MI
Epcot has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Epcot has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Epcot supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing customer service.
Cons: Can be a little dark inside.
Absolutely recommend CRU to anyone. They have a wide range of gear and guns for sale as well as fantastic customer service, better than anywhere else I have played.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball I play and practice at cru. For the value, you get a full size indoor xball field with pretty great turf. The staff and players there are by far some of the best in the business. Fun, Friendly, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #30120
EvilRAT
McFluff
EvilRAT's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ypsilanti, MI
EvilRAT has been a member for 10 years
EvilRAT owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
EvilRAT has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
EvilRAT has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great people
Cons: lighting
I play and practice at cru.
For the value, you get a full size indoor xball field with pretty great turf.
The staff and players there are by far some of the best in the business. Fun, Friendly, and always willing to help
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball best place ever
Report this review to a moderator   #35424
Futureballpro2000
It's a lifestyle
Futureballpro2000's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SoMich
Futureballpro2000 plays in the NXL
Futureballpro2000 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Futureballpro2000 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best place ever
Cons: nothing
best place ever
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball I love playing at this field, the staff is great, they have awesome prices, the proshop is probably the nicest in michigan, the fields are great, THEY ARE MILITARY FRIENDLY, refing is great, and the...
Report this review to a moderator   #24701
gildy1
me, my gun, and I
gildy1's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: michigan
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Military Friendly, Regulation size fields, Indoor
Cons: Turf great but getting a little old, still great
I love playing at this field, the staff is great, they have awesome prices, the proshop is probably the nicest in michigan, the fields are great, THEY ARE MILITARY FRIENDLY, refing is great, and the whole layout is just perfect.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball The best qualities about this place are that it's family owned, knowledgeable staff, enforcement of rules and procedures, decent prices, and finally, they're friendly and welcoming!
Report this review to a moderator   #32161
Green Mustard
I know mustard is yellow.
Green Mustard's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: W. Bloomfield, Michigan
Green Mustard plays in the PSP
Green Mustard is an NCPA player
Green Mustard plays in the APPA D4 division
Green Mustard is Legendary
Green Mustard supports Empire
Green Mustard is All In
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great customer service and knowledgable staff.
Cons: Hour drive from my location :(
The best qualities about this place are that it's family owned, knowledgeable staff, enforcement of rules and procedures, decent prices, and finally, they're friendly and welcoming!

  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball Hands down the cleanest indoor field I've seen in Michigan. Great family oriented staff that will do anything in their power to ensure you having a great time.
Report this review to a moderator   #22715
Greenan
 
Greenan's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Michigan
Greenan plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff, Facility, Competition
Cons: Nothing
Hands down the cleanest indoor field I've seen in Michigan. Great family oriented staff that will do anything in their power to ensure you having a great time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball As a player from Ohio its hard to find a solid indoor after AA park closed. last season i drove to CRU 3 weekends a month because they are the only indoor in the Midwest that has the whole package....
Report this review to a moderator   #60329
ImpulseFreek
Tpa Paintball
ImpulseFreek's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Akron 330
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: absolutely everything
Cons: very little
As a player from Ohio its hard to find a solid indoor after AA park closed. last season i drove to CRU 3 weekends a month because they are the only indoor in the Midwest that has the whole package.

Chris the owner is not only a all around good guy but he honestly wants to see you have a great time and get better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball I've been going to CRU for a long time, at both locations. Their new location in Flint is phenomenal. They currently have two indoor fields, one scenario and one speedball. Both styles of game play...
Report this review to a moderator   #11587
Jasonzzz
110%
Jasonzzz's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Michigan
Jasonzzz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jasonzzz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jasonzzz has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jasonzzz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Indoor and Outdoor, Great shop, Great refs
Cons: None!
I've been going to CRU for a long time, at both locations. Their new location in Flint is phenomenal. They currently have two indoor fields, one scenario and one speedball. Both styles of game play are fun to anyone at any skill level. The shop has almost anything you could look for, at any skill level. The reffing is unbiased, and is always fair. They pay attention, and make fair calls. The field has a great rental system with a range of prices. I would recommend this field to anyone of any skill level. The field is good for anyone from beginners to tournament level players.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball I bought my Legend from here for a great deal! A lot of fun to play here and the staff will help you with any problems you may have.
Report this review to a moderator   #38894
JonathanBlazevic
 
JonathanBlazevic's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Davisburg
JonathanBlazevic owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JonathanBlazevic has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JonathanBlazevic has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
JonathanBlazevic supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great location Great Fields
Cons: Nothing
I bought my Legend from here for a great deal! A lot of fun to play here and the staff will help you with any problems you may have.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball I haven't been out on the 8 acres of outdoor fields yet, although I will revise when I have. Cru is great and has tons of new and pre-owned equipment at great prices. Chris does great work and will...
Report this review to a moderator   #41791
Kalibishop
Kalibishop
Kalibishop's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Davison
Kalibishop has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great customer service, great pricing
Cons: not large enough for big scenario games?
I haven't been out on the 8 acres of outdoor fields yet, although I will revise when I have. Cru is great and has tons of new and pre-owned equipment at great prices. Chris does great work and will help you out as much as he possibly can! I am just getting back into paintball after a hiatus of about 7 years and the staff is very helpful with any questions and will try to fit gear into your budget.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review