Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out CRU Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
CRU Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
CRU Paintball
4403 Clio Rd
Flint, MI 48504

Phone: (810) 785-2278
Wide selection of guns from Eclipse to BT and Tippmann. Large wood ball field with several theme fields. Hyperball, 7 man, outdoor, and indoor air ball field. Xball and NPPL bunkers for a variety of play. Private parties welcome anytime.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 72
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  78%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
CRU Paintball Reviews
CRU Paintball This field is fantastic! The field staff is very friendly and helpful. the facility is top notch. They took our team in like family. Thank you CRU!
Report this review to a moderator   #44138
=GARMAD=
SVSU Team Alum
=GARMAD='s avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Saginaw, Michigan
=GARMAD= is an NCPA player
=GARMAD= plays in the APPA beginner division
=GARMAD= has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
=GARMAD= has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Large Indoor, best people in the buisness
Cons: none whatsoever
This field is fantastic! The field staff is very friendly and helpful. the facility is top notch. They took our team in like family. Thank you CRU!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball Played in a tournament 3-1-15. First thing, not nearly enough room to stage/pit gear. Only seventeen teams total playing and not a table to be found. Second, lighting is very poor. Could hardly see...
Report this review to a moderator   #63057
aimeagle21
I'm kind of a big deal!
aimeagle21's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Michigan
aimeagle21 is a Supporting Member
aimeagle21 plays in the PSP
aimeagle21 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
aimeagle21 posts videos on PbNation
aimeagle21 plays in the APPA D4 division
aimeagle21 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: indoor field
Cons: bunkers arent anchored down
Played in a tournament 3-1-15. First thing, not nearly enough room to stage/pit gear. Only seventeen teams total playing and not a table to be found. Second, lighting is very poor. Could hardly see the paint you were shooting let alone the paint coming at you.Third, bunkers are not anchored at all (some had Gatorade bottles filled with water holding them in place). Kind of hard to play tight on a bunker when it moves if you touch it. The paint was empire blend but the paint must not have been rotated or turned. You could see through the ball and see the separation of the fill. Some of the paint was "lopsided" do to this fact so it would fly straight all the time. One (1) 4500 fill station for 85 players!! Really! One (1) chrono for 85 players!! Really!

PAY THE HEAT BILL! Could literally see your breath even at 2pm and it wasn't one of these -20 days. It was about 30 and sunny. Sunny brings me to my next point. If you are playing on the west end of the field it is VERY difficult to see the other team because the shadows.

CRU may be a decent place to play rec ball but I will NEVER spend my money on a tournament there again (nor open play for that matter). The reffing is a totally different conversation. I assume because we had TC on our jersey it put a bullseye on us right out of the gate.

Last thing is no floor covering off the field. I saw at least three players fall off the field because they had cleats on. Paint and semi polished concrete is a bad combo for paint and cleats.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball Great field the lighting is little dim but overall had a great experience there and will definitely be returning the owners are great and look out for new and experienced players alike and love to...
Report this review to a moderator   #41323
Astr0x
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Astr0x plays in the PSP
Astr0x owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Astr0x plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great people
Cons: lighting
Great field the lighting is little dim but overall had a great experience there and will definitely be returning the owners are great and look out for new and experienced players alike and love to help you improve your game.

Only down side is the lighting seems a little dim and could be improved since it is indoors.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball BEWARE - Took one of my markers in for them to work on it. They swapped out part of my upgraded bolt with a stock bolt and said nothing. Upon inspecting the marker I noticed it and called them out...
Report this review to a moderator   #40007
Bjar
BOOM
Bjar's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Michigan
Bjar is playing at Living Legends VII
Bjar has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Field
Cons: Staff lies and swaps parts on markers they work on.
BEWARE - Took one of my markers in for them to work on it. They swapped out part of my upgraded bolt with a stock bolt and said nothing. Upon inspecting the marker I noticed it and called them out on it. They called me a liar and made no effort to fix the situation. Would not recommend this field to anyone. Bottom Line: BEWARE
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball The field is an NXPL full size setup, which is pretty awesome, the field is kept very clean for a paintball field, my gear has to be washed much less when playing here, where other fields I have to...
Report this review to a moderator   #62297
chiefsmokealot
JakeONtheSNAKE
chiefsmokealot's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Lansing MI
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best paint for your buck period
Cons: a little cold in the winter until first game
The field is an NXPL full size setup, which is pretty awesome, the field is kept very clean for a paintball field, my gear has to be washed much less when playing here, where other fields I have to wash my uniform daily after use. There is an indoor scenario field which is a huge plus, it is nice to switch up the map once you've played nothing but speedball for months. and they have an outdoor field that I cant wait to try.

Now the service!, Awesome! all of the people there have seemed to be great, the owner chris is a real down to earth guy who runs the establishment great me and my team will be making this our new home field after only 3 days of play here.

the paint is some of the best I have shot for the price if not the best.

great job CRU
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball went over the weekend n had a blast, besides some people who take the game very seriously with a DM14 against a tippmann. other than that. amazing staff and lots of friendly faces!
Report this review to a moderator   #54026
easton2010
1 Pump Chump
easton2010's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: livingston county MI
easton2010 is playing at Living Legends VII
easton2010 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
easton2010 supports Team VICIOUS
easton2010 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: amazing fields
Cons: some very competative players
went over the weekend n had a blast, besides some people who take the game very seriously with a DM14 against a tippmann. other than that. amazing staff and lots of friendly faces!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball the fields are great , the pro shop has a great selection of just about everything you can think of.The staff is very knowledgable, kind, personable and makes you feel like you're one the family.
Report this review to a moderator   #44211
EgoTrip19
MY BALLZ YOUR CHIN!!!
EgoTrip19's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: 810
EgoTrip19 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
EgoTrip19 supports DLX Technology
EgoTrip19 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everything about this field is top notch
Cons: i seriously have no complaints
the fields are great , the pro shop has a great selection of just about everything you can think of.The staff is very knowledgable, kind, personable and makes you feel like you're one the family.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball Absolutely recommend CRU to anyone. They have a wide range of gear and guns for sale as well as fantastic customer service, better than anywhere else I have played.
Report this review to a moderator   #44142
Epcot
 
Epcot's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Flushing, MI
Epcot has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Epcot has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Epcot supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing customer service.
Cons: Can be a little dark inside.
Absolutely recommend CRU to anyone. They have a wide range of gear and guns for sale as well as fantastic customer service, better than anywhere else I have played.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball I play and practice at cru. For the value, you get a full size indoor xball field with pretty great turf. The staff and players there are by far some of the best in the business. Fun, Friendly, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #30120
EvilRAT
McFluff
EvilRAT's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ypsilanti, MI
EvilRAT has been a member for 10 years
EvilRAT owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
EvilRAT has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
EvilRAT has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great people
Cons: lighting
I play and practice at cru.
For the value, you get a full size indoor xball field with pretty great turf.
The staff and players there are by far some of the best in the business. Fun, Friendly, and always willing to help
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
CRU Paintball best place ever
Report this review to a moderator   #35424
Futureballpro2000
It's a lifestyle
Futureballpro2000's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SoMich
Futureballpro2000 plays in the PSP
Futureballpro2000 is playing at Living Legends V
Futureballpro2000 is playing at Living Legends VII
Futureballpro2000 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Futureballpro2000 supports Team VICIOUS
Futureballpro2000 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best place ever
Cons: nothing
best place ever
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review