Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out CRU Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
CRU Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
CRU Paintball
4403 Clio Rd
Flint, MI 48504

Phone: (810) 785-2278
Wide selection of guns from Eclipse to BT and Tippmann. Large wood ball field with several theme fields. Hyperball, 7 man, outdoor, and indoor air ball field. Xball and NPPL bunkers for a variety of play. Private parties welcome anytime.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 65
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  80%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  12%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
CRU Paintball Reviews
CRU Paintball i had a great experience the times i have played there. The staff is very knowledgeable, they have in my opinion the best airsmiths in the state, the fields are very nice they change the setup each...
Report this review to a moderator   #8068
scanham89@hotmail.co
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: staff
Cons:
i had a great experience the times i have played there. The staff is very knowledgeable, they have in my opinion the best airsmiths in the state, the fields are very nice they change the setup each week, very good service cant say anyting about them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
CRU Paintball Great staff good players pretty clean also very nice pro shop. one of the better indoor's in this area
Report this review to a moderator   #15205
810-Donkey
 
810-Donkey's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: SoMich
810-Donkey plays in the PSP
810-Donkey supports Team VICIOUS
810-Donkey supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Very clean great place to play indoors
Cons: only 1 speedball field lighting little dark
Great staff good players pretty clean also very nice pro shop. one of the better indoor's in this area
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
CRU Paintball Good airball field and good tournament community. Played many tournaments here and had a great experience.
Report this review to a moderator   #26857
AGunsling3r
METAL
AGunsling3r's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: K-zoo, MI
AGunsling3r plays in the PSP
AGunsling3r supports our troops
AGunsling3r is an NCPA player
AGunsling3r plays in the APPA D2 division
AGunsling3r is Legendary
AGunsling3r supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good management. Good Field
Cons: Nothing significant.
Good airball field and good tournament community. Played many tournaments here and had a great experience.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
CRU Paintball Cru paintball is home to some of the nicest and most helpful paintball people in the world.
Report this review to a moderator   #28012
ballsinyoface
 
ballsinyoface's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Michigan
ballsinyoface owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ballsinyoface owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ballsinyoface supports Team VICIOUS
ballsinyoface supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: i cant find one
Cru paintball is home to some of the nicest and most helpful paintball people in the world.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
CRU Paintball Definite yes! Great field and great store. The only problems really are prices. Paint cost a lot and since its FPO your have no choice. It's $20 to play but on Tues its buy one entry get another free...
Report this review to a moderator   #16418
cwr4321
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Store on site, nice fields, helpful staff
Cons: Pricey, FPO
Definite yes! Great field and great store. The only problems really are prices. Paint cost a lot and since its FPO your have no choice. It's $20 to play but on Tues its buy one entry get another free so normally me and a friends split the cost. Also, once you buy a gun there you get one free entry! Air is free all day and included in entry! Some of their products, however, are pretty expensive. I bought a CP squeegee and they are like $5 online and they charged me $10 for it. Cru has ALOT of guns! they have like a whole wall of guns! If you are looking to save a little extra cash, they have plenty of used and quality products. Overall, great fields, great store. Just make sure you got some cash to spend when you go!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
CRU Paintball This is a great field for player of all levels, reffing is unbiased and is acurate most of the time. Great facilities, great field and an overall warm experience.
Report this review to a moderator   #7351
X A N A T 0 S
Travis Dixon
X A N A T 0 S's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 810 So Mich
X A N A T 0 S plays in the PSP
X A N A T 0 S plays in the APPA D1 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field, amazing reffs.
Cons:
This is a great field for player of all levels, reffing is unbiased and is acurate most of the time. Great facilities, great field and an overall warm experience.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
CRU Paintball I also used to play here when it was RJ Performance. I have to admit i had high hopes when i first saw them cleaning everything out the one time i stopped by over the summer to play. Seems as if they...
Report this review to a moderator   #7658
proballer974
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: nice airball field
Cons: terrible reffing, don't abide their own rules
I also used to play here when it was RJ Performance. I have to admit i had high hopes when i first saw them cleaning everything out the one time i stopped by over the summer to play. Seems as if they went off track somewhere.

I was told their indoor was closed for some reason. Nobody could tell me why, when i wanted to play indoor with reballs. My kids and I usually get in with whoever is playing, yet it seemed everybody there at the time was a pro player. When we did finally get someone to play with us, we were using rentals, while he used some expensive gun and he kept playing all three of us against him. Not exactly fun.

We were kind of annoyed that when we were in the store between games ppl kept going into this fridge and helping themselves to pop, food, etc, and we're not sure if we were allowed to. Also they had like fifteen people just standing around everywhere yet it would take us twenty minutes to find our ref after a 2 minutes break to defog our masks.

It happened to be slightly windy that day, and the netting surrounding the fields kept blowing up 6-7 feet off the ground, and was kind of hazardous in my opinion especially with people resting not 30 feet away in the rest area.


Final straw, which made me resort to registering on here, was when i was standing on the sideline and i saw my son shoot the single player we played against all day, and the ref walked over and wiped it off his shirt. Then the player shot my kids winning the game.

End of the day, felt like i wasted over $100. Was cheated, confused, felt the ref's did a terrible job with reffing, safety wasnt there with the netting, confused with the 15 people that said they worked there. Even had a kid approximately 15 years old tell me he worked there. Complete dissatisfaction. This is not how you run a business by any means, i suggest the owners do something about their staff, and the way things are being ran.

Suggestions:
*u only need 5-7 people ever working at once there unless your having some huge tournament or event.
*the guy reffing me needs to seriously not be bias just because his buddy got shot, its already 3vs1.
*don't hand out free food and drinks to the 20 some people there in public.
*follow your own rules (was told to keep the barrel bag thing on, then see their people shooting them in the rest area, and even right outside the store)
*most of all run this place like a business. Its not a playhouse, hangout, or anything like that. if u want that add on a new area to the building, and keep it looking professional.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
CRU Paintball I used to play at RJ Performance which is now the site of CRU paintball. The faces are warm and friendly and they go out of their way to help you. One thing that i found that they lacked was a rule...
Report this review to a moderator   #7310
TheFarmer
sup.
TheFarmer's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Michigan/Wyoming
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Location
Cons: Reffing
I used to play at RJ Performance which is now the site of CRU paintball. The faces are warm and friendly and they go out of their way to help you. One thing that i found that they lacked was a rule on ROF and Fire mode was not specified.

They are all about safety here, FPS is clearly marked as well as areas where your mask should be on.

The price for open play could be dropped a little bit, especially because it is Michigan (one of the hardest hit states from the recession)

The 2nd issue i and others have seen is the reffing. They have been bias and resort to saying rude comments to guests/players at times.

I gave them an honest 100% shot and 50% of the time i was very pleased playing there but the other half was bad enough that the field is not my first choice.

Do i recommend this field to others? It depends.

For the serious tournament player: no, because of the reffing and the inconsistent format of play...7man and xball are 2 different people. And the reffing is the other downfall.

Sorry but if there is a player hit and the reff looks him over and calls him clean it ruins my day idk about anyone else.

For the Rec player: absolutely, they have many fields and other accommodations that do more than suit a rec player.

As for products such as guns and playing gear, they have a wide range, but not variety/brands.

Overall this place is nice...but not the nicest.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
CRU Paintball Went there to watch an USPA event, they let us walk the fields and take video and photos. Taught us about xball format. Also their staff was super nice, multiple staff offered us their own markers to...
Report this review to a moderator   #15590
duos_scythe
Luke 12: 4-6
duos_scythe's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Alanson, MI.
duos_scythe owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
duos_scythe posts videos on PbNation
duos_scythe has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
duos_scythe is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
duos_scythe is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Family friendly atmosphere
Cons: Honestly I couldn't find any cons
Went there to watch an USPA event, they let us walk the fields and take video and photos. Taught us about xball format. Also their staff was super nice, multiple staff offered us their own markers to hold and check out, even the owners personal G6R.

And I found it nice that a local Christian radio station was playing in the background in the pro shop area.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
CRU Paintball in the short time i have been going to cru at this time i feel i have been treated real well. The staff is super helpful, easy to get along with and professional too. The prices are real fair and...
Report this review to a moderator   #16450
Hurley Honda22
 
Hurley Honda22's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: United States
Hurley Honda22 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Hurley Honda22 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great staff
Cons: none at all
in the short time i have been going to cru at this time i feel i have been treated real well. The staff is super helpful, easy to get along with and professional too.

The prices are real fair and they are very competitive on the pricing of markers and gear.

i have only played the indoor field at this time which reflects my rating but i have no doubt they more than likely have nice outdoor fields too.

overall i am very glad i found cru as its the most fun i have had playing paintball in a long time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review