Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out CRU Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
CRU Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
CRU Paintball
4403 Clio Rd
Flint, MI 48504

Phone: (810) 785-2278
Wide selection of guns from Eclipse to BT and Tippmann. Large wood ball field with several theme fields. Hyperball, 7 man, outdoor, and indoor air ball field. Xball and NPPL bunkers for a variety of play. Private parties welcome anytime.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 78
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  78%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
CRU Paintball Reviews
CRU Paintball Hands down the best paintball store\field in the area, they have everything you need and more, with the staff and players to help you with everything paintball related.
Report this review to a moderator   #8234
MexiMatt
Too legit to quit.
MexiMatt's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Murda Mitten 989th
MexiMatt owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MexiMatt supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything good.
Cons: small parking lot?
Hands down the best paintball store\field in the area, they have everything you need and more, with the staff and players to help you with everything paintball related.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
CRU Paintball Fantastic place to play, great people to be around
Report this review to a moderator   #14435
navysealguy
theirs not to reason why
navysealguy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: ypsi
navysealguy has been a member for 10 years
navysealguy is an NCPA player
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Staff, amazing facilty
Cons: none come to mind
Fantastic place to play, great people to be around
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
CRU Paintball **I am in no way affiliated with CRU Paintball, and only found this field whilst driving by. The first time I ever came to CRU, it was still under RJ Performance, and I was definitely not...
Report this review to a moderator   #8224
S P Y D E R
 
S P Y D E R's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Candyland
S P Y D E R supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Field, Great Reffing
Cons:
**I am in no way affiliated with CRU Paintball, and only found this field whilst driving by.


The first time I ever came to CRU, it was still under RJ Performance, and I was definitely not impressed. The owner was shady and tried charging me for many things that were his problems.

About a year later, I decided it was time to play paintball again. Through all weariness, I drove up to RJ Performance and was greated with a great surprise...It was under new ownership and boy were they welcoming, I had a great day of play and it seemed to me like the reffs actually enjoyed what they were doing, even though Im sure they did not. It was a day filled with fun paintball, great fields that were cleaned and improved, and even more customers. Im sure this is a great field, no matter who creates multiple accounts to try and bash them. Two of the above profiles were created with 0 posts and I believe they were created by someone who already gave a negative result. This is a great place and im not sure why anyone would not like it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
CRU Paintball I've been playing this field almost every weekend since christmas and its become a home away from home one of the best run most welcoming fields I've ever played at.
Report this review to a moderator   #10161
Smokinace013
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Smokinace013 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everything
Cons: wish it was closer
I've been playing this field almost every weekend since christmas and its become a home away from home one of the best run most welcoming fields I've ever played at.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
CRU Paintball I love playing here. Great environment, great people, always a great time.
Report this review to a moderator   #14479
SPECTRE-Striker
Brendan Lane
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Lapeer, MI
SPECTRE-Striker is playing at Living Legends VII
SPECTRE-Striker owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SPECTRE-Striker supports Sherwood Forest
SPECTRE-Striker plays in the APPA beginner division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything you could want
Cons: None i can think of
I love playing here. Great environment, great people, always a great time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
CRU Paintball Chris and staff have always been great!! Very informed on products, with a very accomidating inventory. If your looking to expand your tournament skill, this is a primere location to do so!
Report this review to a moderator   #18333
stoopid/phishers!
GuNRu
stoopid/phishers!'s avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: So Mich
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: LOVE the turf
Cons:
Chris and staff have always been great!! Very informed on products, with a very accomidating inventory. If your looking to expand your tournament skill, this is a primere location to do so!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
CRU Paintball Everyone at CRU is extremely nice and very helpful with everything. There is a full size XBall field indoors! Makes practicing year long amazing. The refs have ALWAYS been fair and unbias while I...
Report this review to a moderator   #9359
TeamHero8
Hesitate..and lose!
TeamHero8's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Ypsilanti, Mi
TeamHero8 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
TeamHero8 supports Team VICIOUS
TeamHero8 is an NCPA player
TeamHero8 plays in the APPA beginner division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Fields, Proshop, Staff
Cons: Nothing
Everyone at CRU is extremely nice and very helpful with everything. There is a full size XBall field indoors! Makes practicing year long amazing.
The refs have ALWAYS been fair and unbias while I was there. I have never seen them cheat anyone out of a game. CRU paintball cares a lot about safety and respect!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
CRU Paintball Although my eyes are crap and can't see as well on the 2 indoor fields, this shouldn't be a deciding factor since I can easily go and play on their outdoor field. Currently there is 3 fields, 2...
Report this review to a moderator   #67681
wakeupandbord
 
wakeupandbord's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ypsilanti
wakeupandbord has been a member for 10 years
wakeupandbord has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Most friendly field in the US
Cons: Turf is sandpaper, dim lights
Although my eyes are crap and can't see as well on the 2 indoor fields, this shouldn't be a deciding factor since I can easily go and play on their outdoor field. Currently there is 3 fields, 2 indoor and 1 outdoor. There is another outdoor field that is nearly complete, and it's an airball/speedball field (omg I cant wait)

I drive an hour to this field from Ypsilanti, despite there being closer fields like Futureball, Action Paintball, and Hell Survivors. If that doesn't give you an indication of the friendly, professional, and worthy field environment, then I'm not sure what will. Once their outdoor airball field is opened, I will have no reason to save myself the drive and go to any other field.

This is my new favorite field. I've been to many fields over the years, but my preference is speed ball on an airball field, which apparently is becoming increasingly difficult to find in Michigan. Thanks for the friendly and positive environment, paintball wouldn't still be around if it weren't for businesses like this!

For the record, after speaking to Futureball and Action Paintball about local fields in the area, they BOTH trash talked each other and THEN proceeded trash talking CRU Paintball when I mentioned them
Wow, all I have to say is I now have a new low for professionalism.

CRU paintball stands on top for being professional and modest about their own field, but most importantly, they... DONT BASH OTHER FIELDS I mentioned to CRU what the other fields said, but their STILL held their composure and didn't even make a single negative remark

Futureball and Action Paintball, I hope you learn a thing or two from CRU about how to further the sport by keeping things positive, instead of making yourself into an egocentric, conceited, pompous sounding business, who will always be lacking my respect. Don't think your actions have gone unnoticed, because they certainly were unwarranted. All I did was mention the other field, and Futureball/Action PB both jumped all over the opportunity to discredit another business in the area.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
CRU Paintball Indoor is great for tourney players, outdoor has a lot of potential for rec ballets.
Report this review to a moderator   #19087
robs45
Big Man
robs45's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Mi.
robs45 has been a member for 10 years
robs45 donated to help Peyton Trent
robs45 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
robs45 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
robs45 is Immortal
robs45 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great turf
Cons: no outdoor speedball
Indoor is great for tourney players, outdoor has a lot of potential for rec ballets.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
CRU Paintball I just started playing paintball after a bit less than a 20-year break. My friend found the CRU field and said they play through the winter, since I just bought my stuff in November this was a good...
Report this review to a moderator   #8065
Craig_256
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Have not played the outdoor fields yet
I just started playing paintball after a bit less than a 20-year break. My friend found the CRU field and said they play through the winter, since I just bought my stuff in November this was a good match. We met up there on a Saturday with a third friend and had a fantastic time. The staff was professional, the other players were respectful, and the facility was cleaner then I expected for an indoor field.

I showed up alone the next day (the paintball bug bit hard) and was more then a bit nervous still not understanding the rules, names of stuff, and tactics. As soon as I walked in and started setting up my stuff Redd, one of the main field referees, came up to me and asked how I was doing. He then introduced me to some of the staff and the other regulars stating I was new and to help me out if I had any questions. I was shocked how great the staff and the other players were. After games they took time to answer my questions and a few of the referees would give me some drills I could do at home.

I spent the winter months playing on the weekends and I really have nothing but good things to say about the CRU field. I always felt the refereeís were fair and consistent with their calls, and the facility was always clean.

I have not had the opportunity to play at their outdoor fields so I am looking forward to the summer weather.

Getting back into Paintball after such a long break has been a blast so far.


  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Add New Review