Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out CRU Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
CRU Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
CRU Paintball
4403 Clio Rd
Flint, MI 48504

Phone: (810) 785-2278
Wide selection of guns from Eclipse to BT and Tippmann. Large wood ball field with several theme fields. Hyperball, 7 man, outdoor, and indoor air ball field. Xball and NPPL bunkers for a variety of play. Private parties welcome anytime.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 66
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
CRU Paintball Reviews
CRU Paintball I live within 10 miles of the location, and refused to play there before the new ownership moved in and changed things around. Cru paintball and its new owners in my opinion changed everything around...
Report this review to a moderator   #8216
adam1125400
 
adam1125400's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
adam1125400 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great all around facility
Cons:
I live within 10 miles of the location, and refused to play there before the new ownership moved in and changed things around. Cru paintball and its new owners in my opinion changed everything around for me and my fellow teammates. Great Field, great prices, great service. Numerous times Ive had small problems with my equipment and all the staff was more than willing to help me out. I would reccomend this field to anyone and hope everyone comes out to play. A+++ IMO
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
CRU Paintball Cru has to be hands down the best fields in the state. The owner Chris is one of the Greatest people I have ever meet and will bend over backwardds just to help you out. You should play here
Report this review to a moderator   #19727
brcbianchi
my anger management tool
brcbianchi's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: michigan
brcbianchi plays in the PSP
brcbianchi is an NCPA player
brcbianchi plays in the APPA D4 division
brcbianchi has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
brcbianchi has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: There are none
Cru has to be hands down the best fields in the state. The owner Chris is one of the Greatest people I have ever meet and will bend over backwardds just to help you out. You should play here
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
CRU Paintball great feild!, refs are fair, alot of games played, alot of nice guys there,
Report this review to a moderator   #16444
Brossardballer12
OFWGK△
Brossardballer12's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Michigan
Brossardballer12 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Brossardballer12 supports Team VICIOUS
Brossardballer12 posts videos on PbNation
Brossardballer12 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice setup, good refs, alot of games
Cons: nothing
great feild!, refs are fair, alot of games played, alot of nice guys there,
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
CRU Paintball i love all the guys at cru good refs and nice people in the pro shop... they also run really smooth tournaments and good ref for the tournament also
Report this review to a moderator   #31229
Brossardballer54
 
Brossardballer54's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: the 586
Brossardballer54 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Brossardballer54 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Brossardballer54 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good airball,nice people,good tournaments
Cons: tactical field could use some work
i love all the guys at cru good refs and nice people in the pro shop... they also run really smooth tournaments and good ref for the tournament also
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
CRU Paintball Chris and the staff at CRU are extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive to the players at their facility. They offer a wide variety of products in their pro shop, and offer a great time for...
Report this review to a moderator   #11396
dymium
Joe R.
dymium's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Washington, MI
dymium is a Supporting Member
dymium has been a member for 10 years
dymium plays in the PSP
dymium is an NCPA player
dymium plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Clean facility, friendly and attentive staff
Cons: Few surrounding amenities
Chris and the staff at CRU are extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive to the players at their facility. They offer a wide variety of products in their pro shop, and offer a great time for players of any skill level. From tournament-style practices to first-time recreational players, there's never any shortage of fun times at CRU.

The facility remains quite clean compared to other indoor facilities I've played at over the years. It is a place you can go into and not smell like 'paintball'.

Pricing is extremely reasonable for the facility and services provided. There are several vending machines available with many different types of drinks.

This is, bar none, the best indoor facility on the east side of Michigan, and possibly the entire state.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
CRU Paintball I love this place. I have played here 20+ times now dude to the fact that my college team practices there.
Report this review to a moderator   #19350
ekmadill
 
ekmadill's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Saginaw Michigan
ekmadill has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ekmadill has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ekmadill is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice people Great service
Cons: slippery concrete
I love this place. I have played here 20+ times now dude to the fact that my college team practices there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
CRU Paintball Cru is by far the best paintball facility in the area. I recommend it to anyone. Great place to play or learn how to play. I felt welcomed the first time I went there and still today everytime i walk...
Report this review to a moderator   #9995
FreakyFrame
 
FreakyFrame's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: MI
FreakyFrame owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing overall Facility
Cons:
Cru is by far the best paintball facility in the area. I recommend it to anyone. Great place to play or learn how to play. I felt welcomed the first time I went there and still today everytime i walk through those doors I am welcomed. Overall A+++ Thank You Cru
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
CRU Paintball I have never been to a field with a friendlier staff. This place is great. The facilities are fantastic, safety is a top priority and the atmosphere is hands down amazing. I live in Toledo and it is...
Report this review to a moderator   #17452
Hully 419
Ear wax.
Hully 419's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Toledo, Ohio.
Hully 419 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Hully 419 supports Pev's Paintball
Hully 419 plays in the APPA beginner division
Hully 419 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great faciliies, very friendly.
Cons: None.
I have never been to a field with a friendlier staff. This place is great. The facilities are fantastic, safety is a top priority and the atmosphere is hands down amazing. I live in Toledo and it is worth a 2 hour hike for me. I highly recommend to everyone, of all skill levels!

5 Stars across the board!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
CRU Paintball cru paintball is great now that it is under new ownership, everyone their is always willing to help out. and make your day great.
Report this review to a moderator   #8219
Jeff 48457
DEVIOUS CRU
Jeff 48457's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: montrose MI
Jeff 48457 helped look for balloons
Jeff 48457 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jeff 48457 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great prices,great people
Cons:
cru paintball is great now that it is under new ownership, everyone their is always willing to help out. and make your day great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
CRU Paintball CRU is a great place to go and talk paintball. The staff and salesman know what they are talking about. Store is stocked with just about everything you will ever need. They also host tournaments.
Report this review to a moderator   #29289
Liquid_plasma
 
Liquid_plasma's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Vassar, Mi
Liquid_plasma has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Staff, Fair Prices, lots of indoor area
Cons: Fields can get dirty, but so can everyone elses
CRU is a great place to go and talk paintball. The staff and salesman know what they are talking about. Store is stocked with just about everything you will ever need. They also host tournaments.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Add New Review