Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Merrimack Valley Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Merrimack Valley Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Merrimack Valley Paintball
274 Old Candia Road
Candia, NH 03034

Phone: (603) 370-7459
A full service paintball facility offering 4 Woodsball fields on 6+ acres and 1 full size PSP speedball field. Large rental fleet of well maintained Tippmann 98 Custom Markers. Competitive prices. Walk-on's welcome on Saturdays & Sundays. Group rates and private sessions available.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 5
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  100%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Merrimack Valley Paintball Reviews
Merrimack Valley Paintball I've played at MVP many times since it opened in April 2014. Every time has been a more pleasant and fun experience than the last. The owner Tony is a real nice, friendly and knowledgeable guy. He's...
Report this review to a moderator   #47809
DamIgotGogged
 
DamIgotGogged's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Massachusetts
DamIgotGogged plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Low prices, Kind & knowledgeable staff
Cons: Smaller playing area than most fields
I've played at MVP many times since it opened in April 2014. Every time has been a more pleasant and fun experience than the last. The owner Tony is a real nice, friendly and knowledgeable guy. He's been playing paintball since the 1980s when it first started and as a result has gained a wealth of knowledge and experience in the sport. He has a passion for the game, and that's the kind of guy you want running a field.

Merrimack Valley Paintball isn't a huge field. It doesn't offer a massive 30+ acres of woodsball terrain like some of the bigger fields in the area, but what it lacks in size it makes up for in value and hospitality.

The main pro of this field, for me at least, is the regulation-sized PSP speedball field. Many fields these days have abandoned or ditched their speedball fields because the cost and labor of upkeep is too much. The few remaining fields that offer speedball are often reserved for team practices. Not MVP. Their speedball field is welcome territory for players of any experience level.

Fun woodsball fields(even one where you fight for control of a hill like at OSG), regulation PSP field, bring your own paint on the FIRST Sunday of every month, all at competitive prices. You simply can't beat the value at MVP.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Merrimack Valley Paintball I went to this field last sunday 5/3/2015 and had a BLAST! This was my first time going here.. and this place KICKS ***!! Everyone at the field was super friendly, and the competition was awesome....
Report this review to a moderator   #66353
GroundZer0
GroundZer0's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: The Underworld
GroundZer0 is a Supporting Member
GroundZer0 has been a member for 10 years
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cheap price, great fiels, awesome staff!!
Cons: NONE!
I went to this field last sunday 5/3/2015 and had a BLAST!

This was my first time going here.. and this place KICKS ***!! Everyone at the field was super friendly, and the competition was awesome. I had a great time!! Plus, entrance and paint are cheap. Cant beat that!!

Big ups to the owner for running such an awesome field. I'll be going back here for more in the future, as its the closest field to where i live. I had a wicked fun time! Anyone who is thinking about checking this field out definitely should. I'd say its one of the best fields for speedball in NH!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Merrimack Valley Paintball I've played here numerous times and each time more and more people come to play. The place is easy to find also, it is right off the highway. The owner is a very friendly guy also and will help...
Report this review to a moderator   #54137
pbshooter21
 
pbshooter21's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Massachusetts
pbshooter21 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: In the Merrimack Valley area
Cons: Under construction
I've played here numerous times and each time more and more people come to play. The place is easy to find also, it is right off the highway. The owner is a very friendly guy also and will help anyone with anything.

For a day of paintball here it is cheap to play, a case of paint being only $45. And you have the choice of either playing speedball or woodsball. MVP has 4 or 5 different sized woodballs fields so you can play according to the size of the group. The owner is also adding another speedball field. MVP also has JT Spaltmaster's so beginners can learn to play without feeling pain!

Overall a great place!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Merrimack Valley Paintball MVP opened in April of 2014. The owner purchased 6 acres of land with the goal of creating the best experience possible. Not making the most money. So far, I think he is succeeding with flying...
Report this review to a moderator   #48025
Sas-mcloving
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: MVP is the best value field in New England.
Cons: Currently under construction
MVP opened in April of 2014. The owner purchased 6 acres of land with the goal of creating the best experience possible. Not making the most money. So far, I think he is succeeding with flying colors.

Entrance is 15 dollars for self equipped players, and it's BYOP. If you need more reason to play here, you are insane but I will oblige.

Field paint, if you are renting or need it, is just 45 dollars.

The staging area has seating at tables for 80 players. Yes, there are actually that many tables and that much room. They are also building a pavilion of sorts, and have pop ups to cover tables temporarily. Furthermore, they have a rental fleet of at least as many top notch 98s, with hpa tanks and some good masks.

There are already 4 woodsball fields up. These are well built, with an assortment of bunkers, brush, trees, and landscapes. Each one was built with thought and care. Each team needs to really think to gain an advantage. Most importantly (at least to me, as a scenario player) each field flows into the next, allowing for bigger games to be held with ease and still retain the same experience.

Two speedball fields are under construction. One will be a full size regulation psp field. The other will be a smaller field for walk on or 3 man play. There are exceptionally few speedball fields in New England, and fewer PSP fields.

There is still room for another field or two, and more importantly, adjoining land available for purchase for further expansion. This field could grow from 6 acres to 26 almost overnight.

The only things bringing this field down are that it is under construction and is new. Once the rest of the fields are built and word gets out, this will be a prime balling location.

Talking to the owner, he is a very nice guy. He has been in the sport for a long time and really wants to help it grow. He has all sorts of plans to add cool new things to the field. He is also very safety consciences. He wants to hear feedback and embraces it rather than resists it. He has already modified fields based on player's opinions. I can't wait to see what he has in store for scenario type fields and events. It's looking very promising and is already a blast to play at. This is the kind of guy to run a field. He isn't greedy and isn't careless.

Walk on play is every Sunday and maybe Saturdays as well, I'd check the website. He has also already hosted a big game to test the entire field. I assume more big games and events are to come.

This will be my main field soon. I hope to see you there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Merrimack Valley Paintball This is a great and up and coming paintball field. The owner is very motivated to improve on all aspects of the field, from Woodsball, to Speedball, and making sure he taking any feedback the players...
Report this review to a moderator   #66977
SAS_Shepherd
SAS Woodsball NH
Join Date: May 2014
Location: New Hampshire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: PRICE, PRICE, Variety
Cons: Newer field...still developing
This is a great and up and coming paintball field. The owner is very motivated to improve on all aspects of the field, from Woodsball, to Speedball, and making sure he taking any feedback the players have and implementing it as soon as possible. The biggest reason to come play here is cost. The field may be FPO, but with high and low grades of paint to choose from it makes playing more affordable. Unlike other fields the owner includes all day air when paying admission.

If you play speedball you will love the PSP regularion outdoor speedball field. With turf along Snake, and D-side, and all four corners. They make sure to change up the layout to keep things fresh.

The woods are always a work in progress. They are constantly updating, fixing, and moving things around to keep players on there toes. Most fields are playing mostly elimination games, with a few different games here and there. MVP is always trying new game types, and asking experienced players what they would like to play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Add New Review