Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Central Alabama Paintball Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Central Alabama Paintball Park Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Central Alabama Paintball Park
Rosebud Lane
Calera, AL 35040

Phone: (205) 837-4177
A family friendly atmosphere featuring five fields with something different for everybody, including a hyperball field, town field, spools field, and two airball fields. Come enjoy your self at Alabama's Premier paintball facility!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 18
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  67%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Central Alabama Paintball Park Reviews
Central Alabama Paintball Park This field is by far one of the best in the region. It has every field that any player can love including Airball, Spools, a Town field, and Hyperball. If you play paintball in Alabama, go here. Its...
Report this review to a moderator   #37722
xPoTTs 33x
Roll Tide
xPoTTs 33x's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: TTown
xPoTTs 33x plays in the PSP
xPoTTs 33x supports Team VICIOUS
xPoTTs 33x is an NCPA player
xPoTTs 33x plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Fields, Great Employees, Great Everything.
Cons: No Cons
This field is by far one of the best in the region. It has every field that any player can love including Airball, Spools, a Town field, and Hyperball. If you play paintball in Alabama, go here. Its pretty sweet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Central Alabama Paintball Park great field great group of people. great for first timers to professional players. woods/scenario to xball they have it all. Zack Tripp CEP D2
Report this review to a moderator   #36701
zacktripp2010
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: easy access to field
Cons: long way from my house lol
great field great group of people. great for first timers to professional players. woods/scenario to xball they have it all.

Zack Tripp
CEP D2
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Central Alabama Paintball Park I was there the day they opened. Has the best of both worlds airball and concepts fields. A must see in Alabama paintball parks.
Report this review to a moderator   #36695
wolfman205
 
wolfman205's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great airball fields
Cons: None at all
I was there the day they opened. Has the best of both worlds airball and concepts fields. A must see in Alabama paintball parks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Central Alabama Paintball Park
Report this review to a moderator   #41607
bordh2o
Air Force Falcons
bordh2o's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Northern Miss
bordh2o is an NCPA player
bordh2o has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bordh2o supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: simple, great bunkers, decent grass
Cons: air could be closer to field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Central Alabama Paintball Park
Report this review to a moderator   #42393
C_Russell70
 
C_Russell70's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Alabama
C_Russell70 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
C_Russell70 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Good air all fields nice pro shop
Cons: fields have some ruts and hole
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Central Alabama Paintball Park
Report this review to a moderator   #42400
Lespaulsmith
Turkey Smoker
Lespaulsmith's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: AL
Lespaulsmith owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Lespaulsmith supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Location, Friendly Staff, Field Variety
Cons: None So Far
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Central Alabama Paintball Park This field is great and I'd recommend it to anyone looking to play rec or tournament paintball. I just wish the parking lot wasn't full of rocks so it would be easier to walk on.
Report this review to a moderator   #43602
p.lovell
Historically Slow
p.lovell's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Auburn, AL
p.lovell plays in the PSP
p.lovell supports Team VICIOUS
p.lovell is an NCPA player
p.lovell is All In
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome staff and facility
Cons: Rocky parking lot
This field is great and I'd recommend it to anyone looking to play rec or tournament paintball. I just wish the parking lot wasn't full of rocks so it would be easier to walk on.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Central Alabama Paintball Park What can I say? A field less than 5 minutes from my house, not hard to find value in that already. Multiple fields (Spools & AirBall are my fav). Prices are decent, though I wish BYOP was allowed. It...
Report this review to a moderator   #38259
SqueaksUofA
 
SqueaksUofA's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Alabama
SqueaksUofA has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cust Service, Helpful Refs, Location
Cons: 2 of the Fields are too close, mud was rough
What can I say? A field less than 5 minutes from my house, not hard to find value in that already. Multiple fields (Spools & AirBall are my fav). Prices are decent, though I wish BYOP was allowed. It was really muddy the two days I played, but I still managed to have fun. The only two things I can complain about is the field conditions and playing in 15v15 matches on Town. It is fun 3v3 up to probably 6v6, but the buildings are too close with too many windows for anything 10v10+. I will continue to visit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review