Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Battle Town's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Battle Town Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Battle Town
SW 182nd Ave & SW 188th St
Miami, FL 33187
The finest and largest selection of airsoft guns, accessories, upgrade parts, tactical gears, upgrade repair service, and our 10 ACRE Field (CQB, professional speed ball size, and the jungle).
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 8
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Battle Town Reviews
Battle Town
Report this review to a moderator   #36667
battletown
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: a+++++
Cons: ceros
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Battle Town This location is still very new and to be honest, it's not really for paintball, it's more tailored to airsoft and paintball is really neglected here. Also - they are extremely expensive in...
Report this review to a moderator   #38857
fplated
FSU
fplated's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Miami/FSU
fplated is BST Legit
fplated owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
fplated is an NCPA player
fplated has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
fplated has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
fplated has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: They have two nice fields
Cons: NO Refs, NO CHRONO!-only 3K fills. PRICY
This location is still very new and to be honest, it's not really for paintball, it's more tailored to airsoft and paintball is really neglected here.

Also - they are extremely expensive in comparison to other fields.

It's field paint only, and they charge $60 for a Case + Entrance and all day air. If you want to rent, it's about 90$'s just for one day.

The location is also deserted of paintballers, unless you bring all your friends, pretend to waste your money and time


Here's a very honest review.

Pros:
  • They have hands down the largest woodsball field. However, it's advertised as a 10 acre field, this is just NOT true. The actual woods ball field that is open is only maybe a quarter of that.
  • Speedball field, it's an almost brand new field and the bunkers are great, plus they have nice grass. That is all I can say, very few people go for speedball, or paintball in general


Cons:
  • ON BOTH OCCASIONS I HAVE BEEN HERE THEY EITHER DID NOT CHRONO, OR DID NOT HAVE ONE. ONE OF THE PEOPLE HIT HAD A WELT ON HIS FOREHEAD THE SIZE OF A GOLFBALL - That was the end of the line for me.
  • They have NEVER filled my tank to 4,500 PSI - they only come up with excuses for why not.
  • There are NO referees. You either call yourself out, or wipe all day - It's very annoying. Calling your own games is no fun, and unless you go with a large group, you're usually going to be the only one there.
  • Customer Service is almost non existent.

All together, it's just not worth coming here.

If you're going to waste $60's than head somewhere else.
If you want Safety, look elsewhere
If you want what you pay for, like referees and air fills to 4500 psi like they advertise, try some other field.

But if you want a deserted, however decent field, than I guess try it yourself.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Battle Town Being honest, the field looks great and reminds me of a Spraypaint type field, however, that's about as far as it goes. On a Saturday morning, the place had only a few paintballers, and most we're...
Report this review to a moderator   #42907
xXSVx Phantom
Miami HaVoK #14
xXSVx Phantom's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Miami, FL
xXSVx Phantom owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
xXSVx Phantom is for the Gunfight
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: NICE looking field
Cons: Expensive, not too many people go, very pricey
Being honest, the field looks great and reminds me of a Spraypaint type field, however, that's about as far as it goes. On a Saturday morning, the place had only a few paintballers, and most we're playing woodsball. Unfortunately, this is also the priciest field I have seen. To start, it has a $20 dollar field fee which is 5 more bucks than the usual and to make matters worse, field paint only and field paint is 60 dollars which is simply too high. I am not sure what type of paint it is, but I know for a fact it isn't anything high grade.

Honestly, I would avoid this field and try to go somewhere else. Headshots recently shut down and it was RIGHT NEXT to Battle Town, a buddy of mine and I first went to Headshots, found out it was shut down, and then drove maybe 3-5 minutes down krome to get to Battle Town. I would recommend driving up to Medley or going to Bigshots.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Battle Town Its a GREAT place!!!REALLY CHEAP!!! BEST PRICES all around for sure!!! i payed $50 and it included 2000 paintballs AIR ( OVER 3K FILL) and ENTRANCE from 10am - 6 pm !!! There was 2 groups of...
Report this review to a moderator   #44743
btmiami
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: May 2014
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: 3k air fills , 2 fields , good paint
Cons: check it out yourself you wont regret it
Its a GREAT place!!!REALLY CHEAP!!! BEST PRICES all around for sure!!!
i payed $50 and it included 2000 paintballs AIR ( OVER 3K FILL) and ENTRANCE from 10am - 6 pm !!! There was 2 groups of paintballers one playing WOODS and the other playing SPEEDBALL i joined and play both games its was really fun and i thought it was cool that we had that option of switching !!!

My buddy was playing for the first time and he had no equipment. He payed $50 as well and it included a MASK a VEST a GUN the ENTRANCE with AIR and 500 paintballs !

I also found out that if you bring your OWN paint all you have to pay is $20 for entrance and it includes air!!!

they had a chrono and a referee in every field!

OVERALL GREAT PLACE IM MAKING IT MY HOME FIELD!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Battle Town Ive played at battle town about 4 times for event but my team and I aren't fans. The field is a great sized field but they are lacking bunkers, the grass was too high so it was hard to run, it was...
Report this review to a moderator   #39320
Dinozzo91
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: good sized woodsball field
Cons: grass needed to be cut, expensive, bad paint,
Ive played at battle town about 4 times for event but my team and I aren't fans. The field is a great sized field but they are lacking bunkers, the grass was too high so it was hard to run, it was over priced and the quality of the paint sucks. I went to an event last weekend and they gave us draxxus winter paintballs. It is a horrible white fill that is hard to get off our uniforms, it was hard as hell and the balls werent shooting accuratley. They either didn't crono or they forgot to mark people going in the field and made a 15 minute line to go in the field. The speed ball field is decent sized, not very big and has too many bunkers out together. Im very disappointed in the field and the quality of the paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Battle Town pros Speedball field and bunkers are nice. Woodsball field is huge and has nice bunkers Is usually good for if you have a large group who already have their own equipment and are experienced...
Report this review to a moderator   #43407
Gowiththeflow305
Dat axe doe
Gowiththeflow305's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Miami, FL
Gowiththeflow305 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gowiththeflow305 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Gowiththeflow305 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Nice woodsball field, speedball field is nice
Cons: Woodsball field has trash all over
pros
Speedball field and bunkers are nice.
Woodsball field is huge and has nice bunkers
Is usually good for if you have a large group who already have their own equipment and are experienced

cons
Speedball field has patches of dead grass in certain places from bunkers sitting in the sun for so long.
Woodsball field is full of trash, and rotten avocados
Field does not have chrono, doesn't fill up to 4500 psi, does not Have referees so you'd have to get a friend or someone else to ref, and if your marker encounters a problem there's no one there to help you so you'd have to rely on the kindness of others, if there are other paintballers there
most of the time half the woodsball field is closed off
Nearly $60 for paint and entry.
For renters it's almost $100 for case+entry and air+ all rental equipment which at times is unreliable and unkept equipment

So in conclusion,the field has nice speedball and woodsball but could use some cleaning and remodeling. Not a place to take new players if they have a budget, a good place to go if you have a large group and want to play privately. 4500 psi is something you'll never see here and if you need a chrono, go somewhere else. No refs or skilled staff to help out when your marker encounters a problem.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Battle Town me, i like battle town, everytime i good there i more and good customer service.
Report this review to a moderator   #44077
krisboyy
 
krisboyy's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
krisboyy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
krisboyy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: have a really nice speedball
Cons: they have to much airsoft
me, i like battle town, everytime i good there i more and good customer service.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Battle Town
Report this review to a moderator   #48593
LexLuxer
ILLUMINATI
LexLuxer's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: FL
LexLuxer is playing at Living Legends VII
LexLuxer owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
LexLuxer posts videos on PbNation
LexLuxer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
LexLuxer supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good players, decent fields
Cons: none at all
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review