Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Capital Combat Zone's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Capital Combat Zone Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Capital Combat Zone
99 farrell road
brunswick, NY 12182

Phone: (518) 365-8624
We offer both speedball and woodsball at our facility. Our speedball field is tournament size with PSP style bunkers and our woodsball field is spread over 20 acres and includes a 9 acre town for all your urban combat needs.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 11
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  73%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  18%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Capital Combat Zone Reviews
Capital Combat Zone this is a great friendly field. they have a awesome urban field and are adding a psp airball field.
Report this review to a moderator   #38797
Adam518
 
Adam518's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Albany, NY
Adam518 is playing at Living Legends VI
Adam518 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Adam518 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Adam518 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great field, newbie to pro everyone is welcome
Cons: none!
this is a great friendly field. they have a awesome urban field and are adding a psp airball field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Capital Combat Zone Short version: Pros: Unique field, great for urban combat. All skill levels will enjoy this field. $25 entry, free air. Cons: Elaborate scenario's aren't explained/planned well. Owner promises...
Report this review to a moderator   #49769
adkwolfpack
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Awesome unique field
Cons: Owner makes promises and doesn't deliver
Short version:
Pros: Unique field, great for urban combat. All skill levels will enjoy this field. $25 entry, free air.
Cons: Elaborate scenario's aren't explained/planned well. Owner promises things that he doesn't deliver on. Owner will send you nasty messages if you say anything negative about his field (even if it's on your own facebook wall).

Long version:
First of all this is a really cool field, alot of structures, building, great for urban combat. There's even a great speedball (inflatable) field in the front. The field is constantly being changed and improved. However, after going to the field a few times and becoming friendly with the owner, we were promised things twice that weren't delivered, let me fully explain:

Initially after going to the field a few times we were approached by someone who worked for the field (Leaving names out of this) and they said we could get $5 off entry if we would consider CCZ our home field. I thought this was awesome, so I added the CCZ website and logo to our team's Facebook page and website. A few weeks later we went to the field (with 7 people) and everyone was told to have $20 for entry, not $25. The women working the booth looked at us like we were crazy... very embarrassing... they called over the owner who basically told us that we shouldn't have been offered that and that we have to pay full price. So I paid the $5ea. out of my own pocket that I told my guys they wouldn't have to pay and we let it slide.

Feeling bad about this mess-up the owner offered us free entry in exchange for doing work at the field. So I spend $80 on paint, brushes, etc. and showed up with a friend to paint structures for them 2 days in a row. They made us a ridiculous deal, it was like 5 entries for each structure we painted or something like that. To make a long story short we painted several structures and the owner and I agreed to 10 free entries (which I thought was very fair). A little over a month later we showed up with 6 people (if memory serves) and the owner literally laughed at us... he says to his wife "These guys are redeeming free entries from over a month ago" with a tone that showed he was clearly annoyed by it. If there was an expiration date on his offer, he should have said that. So once again we were made to feel like we were doing something wrong. Once again though, we didn't complain.

Finally months later... a friend and I went to the field for a scenario event, having general'd an event at CCZ before, I knew this might not be planned well but man was that an understatement... no one understood the objectives, not even the general. We spent the entire day confused. Towards the end they awarded trophies, which EVERYONE thought was for the MVP, nope the trophies were for the MVT which would be selected by the general from the opposing side (our general had no idea about this either). Again, stuff not being explained well.
So in the end I thought our general had awarded his own team with a trophy, turns out I was incorrect... but since NOTHING was explained and no one understood that... I left the field thinking that that's what had happened. I went home and b**ched about it on Facebook, I'm not gonna lie I was totally complaining (like the whiney baby I am I guess)... Instead of contacting me so we could talk, the owner of the field saw my post (that was on my OWN facebook wall, not the field's) and sent me the following message: (unedited)


Message from field owner to me: (this was sent a few hours after I posted my "whiney baby post" on my own facebook wall, which is what one of his employees had to say about it lol (he wasn't wrong but still, not good business.)
you know chris im kinda dissapointed with you and this situation i have no idea what your beef is nor at this point do i care....all im going to say is this....you blasted the field the general and me on face book which was childish....then you deleted comments from others you didnt like....and unfriended people......since day one i tried to get you out to the field more and more involved with the 518....everyone gets a chance at trophies the 518 and all the guys get trophies...because they are known and respected and they stick out in team colors....you make barely any local games to get your rep up and when you do you guys are rag tag and unmached...you distinguished your self as a player yesterday but not as a group........a prime example of this is the unbelieveable amount of phone cg not only who you are but who the wolfpack even is after your comments.......maybe you should stop downing everyone who comes out to support every event and earns trophy, passes and paint, and step outside and look at the situation from the outside.....you said it your self in 15 months you have been to the field twice, no one eve knows who you guys are because you do not support you local fields or events........you always post these big games with hopes and asperations but the reality is you make your name your rep and your bones with the local crowd now the only thing people who were there yesterday know you as the guy who cried about a trophy, talked mad **** on facebook the deleted comments you didnt like.......welcome to the reputation of JEFF NEET...... the 518 is one of the most respected groups in paintball period, and everyone who your complaining about trophy wise are well know players in paintball, when a general looks out to see whos doing **** they can say hey those guys in the trashtalk jerseys or thos guys in the dss jerseys or those guys in the ninja shirts, or those guys with the ducks they were putting in work.......all they say when they see you is who is that guy ive never seen him before and you wonder why you got noting....you did a great job yesterday as a player....there was no mvp.......paintball is not about trophies yes they are cool but it is about the bonds built the parties at the campfire the away games as a unit.....your schedule never reflects anything to support the 518 and you wonder why you get nothing no one know who you are.......you have to put effort in in the form of time and energy......once a year isnt going to cut it....dss is 9 years in 20 strong and we have at least 8 trophies/plague/awards....but we go to every single game and follow _____ and the 518 everywere they go we are known, respected and invited....you ignore invites constantly............if you choose not to come back to ccz thats fine, but youll never get a trophy from coopers cave or asc......and if you think your going to go play at ion or castle or any of the other big games you always try to get to and be that 1 in 1000 that gets the trophy it probably wont happen because all those fields have local regular teams too that usually end up with the award......your dreams are bigger than your rep and with comments actions and thoughts like you have you might as well give up because you made yourself look like a real ******* to many people because of your comments and actions......take it as you will.........but you are always welcome at ccz
END OF MESSAGE

I replied:
I'm getting nasty messages from your people so I'm going to block everyone before this escalates further. B4 I do I just wanted to say that I have no issue with anyone on a personal level. My problems are:
-The unsolicited discount we never received
-The work I did and the free entries that ended up being an issue
-The insufficient information we get, whether it be scenario objectives, the documentation, or the trophies. I don't feel anything is explained as well as it should be and I'm sick of the confusion.
These are my issues, they weren't meant to be a personal attack HOWEVER all the communications from you and your employees HAVE been personal attacks. (attack is a strong word but u know what I mean) "No one knows who I am?, we don't support the 518?, that you guys go to more events then I'll ever dream of?, that I'm a cry baby?", etc etc... so I'm sorry u don't like what I have to say but it's my opinion. The trophies were just the latest example of things not being explained well so fixate on that all you want but that isn't my only or most important issue... if it was my only issue I would have kept it to myself like I have everything else up till this point. You take legitimate complaints and say I "blasted" your field? I'll give u some business advice, there's two ways to handle negative feedback... ignore it or learn from it. Getting all hurt and sending nasty messages is never the answer. I don't work for you, I'm your customer. well... not anymore. So you and your guys can create all the drama you want, I've said my peace. Please do not contact me further or have your employees contact me. I've had enough childish paintball drama.
END OF MESSAGE

I've heard alot of stories since then of things that were promised to various teams that weren't given and I had 2 people thank me for SPEAKING THE TRUTH, where others were afraid too. Also he wasn't totally wrong, I have a small unimpressive team that hardly plays (especially after all this).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Capital Combat Zone It was a great deal and I really enjoy playing their urban style field. The spool section is awesome and fun to play just watch your feet. The best part is that the field is going to continue to get...
Report this review to a moderator   #33515
bhblSTEELERfan
 
bhblSTEELERfan's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: 518
bhblSTEELERfan has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bhblSTEELERfan has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bhblSTEELERfan has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff!Great field! Great deal!
Cons: I experienced zero cons
It was a great deal and I really enjoy playing their urban style field. The spool section is awesome and fun to play just watch your feet. The best part is that the field is going to continue to get bigger and better!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Capital Combat Zone Great place to play for a day and there scenarios rock. You won't be dissapointed
Report this review to a moderator   #40227
darkwolf0982
Woods/Scenario player
darkwolf0982's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Clifton park ,NY
darkwolf0982 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
darkwolf0982 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff. Great field
Cons: NONE!!
Great place to play for a day and there scenarios rock. You won't be dissapointed
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Capital Combat Zone This field got off to a late start in 2012 but is still amazing. They plan on adding a full sized xball field for spring 2013 and adding to the already amazing woodsball/ urban combat fields. Great...
Report this review to a moderator   #35214
firerz05
Death before dishonor
firerz05's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: New York
firerz05 has been a member for 10 years
firerz05 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Competitive pricing. Friendly staff.
Cons: None.
This field got off to a late start in 2012 but is still amazing. They plan on adding a full sized xball field for spring 2013 and adding to the already amazing woodsball/ urban combat fields. Great pricing, awesome staff to put this field over the top!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Capital Combat Zone Great field to play on. Set up is very well thought of. great staff members. they got a guy who comes with a mobile paintball store pretty sick. you can buy stuff right there. they use good paint....
Report this review to a moderator   #42366
FistPump
Fist Pump
FistPump's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Upstate New York
FistPump owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
FistPump owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Field.Staff.Great Fun.
Cons: New York is Cold!!!!
Great field to play on. Set up is very well thought of. great staff members. they got a guy who comes with a mobile paintball store pretty sick. you can buy stuff right there. they use good paint. place is very clean. Matt the owner is a really nice guy. Nick the ref is very cool. helps alot of people out who are new to the place. will be using this as my home field. i would tell any one to go there if you are in the area. you will have alot of fun. 10/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Capital Combat Zone This is a brand new field that has only been open for a couple months. They just held their first scenario and it was a great event. For a new field the fields they have already put together are...
Report this review to a moderator   #34629
Jams419
AKA - Jackal
Jams419's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: CT but 518 at heart
Jams419 owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
Jams419 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jams419 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Staff, great field, great value
Cons: Field has only been open a couple months
This is a brand new field that has only been open for a couple months. They just held their first scenario and it was a great event.

For a new field the fields they have already put together are amazing. They have a western town, a power plant, a castle, a spool field and the have also put up a 2012 psp field.

This field also allows BYOP and the best thing is they are only 5 minutes from a major highway in the Albany area.

If this field keeps growing at this rate, it wont take long at all for them to become a nationally known field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Capital Combat Zone I play here all the time.
Report this review to a moderator   #35179
l8ersk8er941
Ryan94
l8ersk8er941's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: new york
l8ersk8er941 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
l8ersk8er941 is for the Gunfight
l8ersk8er941 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
l8ersk8er941 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff
Cons: Weather
I play here all the time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Capital Combat Zone
Report this review to a moderator   #31680
Naglfar
the Pirate
Naglfar's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Watervliet
Naglfar is for the Gunfight
Naglfar is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Field was a bit dirty
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Capital Combat Zone The staff is great (easy to talk to). They are always looking for way to expand and want feedback from the players. Can't wait for what 2013 has in store and for the speedball field to be completed!
Report this review to a moderator   #36500
ShaineK
 
ShaineK's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great place to meet new players.
Cons: Speedball field isn't done yet
The staff is great (easy to talk to). They are always looking for way to expand and want feedback from the players. Can't wait for what 2013 has in store and for the speedball field to be completed!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review