Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Battle Creek Paintball and Airsoft Fields's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Battle Creek Paintball and Airsoft Fields Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Battle Creek Paintball and Airsoft Fields
625 Macopin Road
West Milford, NJ 07480

Phone: (201) 933-3233
North Jersey Paintball and Airsoft Fields
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 28
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  68%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Battle Creek Paintball and Airsoft Fields Reviews
Battle Creek Paintball and Airsoft Fields had a AWESOME time. keep up the good work ppl!
Report this review to a moderator   #32552
espin679
 
espin679's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Greenwood lake Ny
espin679 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
espin679 posts videos on PbNation
espin679 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
espin679 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field, great refs, awesome time!
Cons: no local shop really.
had a AWESOME time. keep up the good work ppl!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Battle Creek Paintball and Airsoft Fields The staff there are friendly and helpful. The prices are reasonable and it's BYOP. Also they're expanding their fields and trying to make them more competitive and fun.
Report this review to a moderator   #42234
GeForce725
Beast Mode - On!
GeForce725's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: New Jersey
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: BYOP, Great and Friendly Staff, Affordable Prices
Cons: None so far
The staff there are friendly and helpful. The prices are reasonable and it's BYOP. Also they're expanding their fields and trying to make them more competitive and fun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Battle Creek Paintball and Airsoft Fields Battle Creek is a pretty nice place to play paintball for all levels. There are a couple woods ball fields as well as a speedball field. Speedball field was clean. There wasn't paint all over like...
Report this review to a moderator   #39101
joeyjaniec93
 
joeyjaniec93's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bergen County
joeyjaniec93 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
joeyjaniec93 is for the Gunfight
joeyjaniec93 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
joeyjaniec93 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: A lot of people playing
Cons: $$$$$$$$
Battle Creek is a pretty nice place to play paintball for all levels. There are a couple woods ball fields as well as a speedball field.

Speedball field was clean. There wasn't paint all over like other fields and you didn't slip on the turf because of it

The field does not really have a Pro shop at the field besides being able to by pods and little things like that.

The paint they use is GI Sports 1 star-3stars

This field is a little expensive than others.

25 for entry and air and 70 for a case of 3star GI paint so 95 to play for a couple hours.

Would be nice if they waved the entry fee when buying a case of paint like other fields or at least give a discount.

Overall I would play there again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Battle Creek Paintball and Airsoft Fields great group of guys that are running a great field. they also have a great team .. good luck this year !
Report this review to a moderator   #42867
KillaCam21
Pew Pew Pew
KillaCam21's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: 201
KillaCam21 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
KillaCam21 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great group of guys
Cons: none .
great group of guys that are running a great field. they also have a great team ..

good luck this year !
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Battle Creek Paintball and Airsoft Fields Great field. The turf psp field is very nice, brand new regulation bunkers. Compressors filled up to 4k all day. Variety of different grade paints at very affordable pricing.
Report this review to a moderator   #28624
Meekajahama
Hardcore Supremacy
Meekajahama's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NYC
Meekajahama plays in the PSP
Meekajahama plays in the APPA beginner division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Affordable, BYOP, turf field, 4k fills
Cons: Far from me
Great field. The turf psp field is very nice, brand new regulation bunkers. Compressors filled up to 4k all day. Variety of different grade paints at very affordable pricing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Battle Creek Paintball and Airsoft Fields I went here Sunday 5/5/13 for the first time. I used to play here A LOT back in 05-07 and I stopped playing in 08. It's good to see that they replaced the wood chips on the xball field with turf, a...
Report this review to a moderator   #39018
Mike199
Planet Eclipse
Mike199's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: 973 NJ
Mike199 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Mike199 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mike199 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mike199 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Mike199 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great reffing, great turf,
Cons: None that I could see
I went here Sunday 5/5/13 for the first time. I used to play here A LOT back in 05-07 and I stopped playing in 08. It's good to see that they replaced the wood chips on the xball field with turf, a buddy of mine got a stick through the hand back in the day... The reffs were friendly and did a great job of getting people off the field if they were hit. On the day I went the xball field was missing about 12 bunkers that had supposedly popped and they were waiting for new ones to come, can't really hit them with a negative for that since sh*t does happen. The techs there were knowledgeable and willing to help... All in all I had a great experience coming back into paintball for the first time in over 4 years, I'll definitely be coming back!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Battle Creek Paintball and Airsoft Fields overall, this is a great place to play. There is always a ton of people every weekend, and its fun to play either x-ball or woodsball. The price of admission and field paint is only $50! I would...
Report this review to a moderator   #32516
Neuroman
 
Neuroman's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Neuroman owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Neuroman supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: price, field quality
Cons: no pro shop
overall, this is a great place to play. There is always a ton of people every weekend, and its fun to play either x-ball or woodsball. The price of admission and field paint is only $50! I would recommend this field to anyone looking to play, whether a weekend warrior, or a party of rentals.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Battle Creek Paintball and Airsoft Fields Battle Creek is set up so well, drastically improved over anything that has been there before! ProShop is brand new, different levels of paint that's very affordable, 4k fills, and all the fields...
Report this review to a moderator   #28664
NJEmortal
The i3 Guy
NJEmortal's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: BattleCreek PB
NJEmortal is BST Legit
NJEmortal posts videos on PbNation
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: BYOP JUNKYARD 4k fills
Cons: Parking is far from ideal
Battle Creek is set up so well, drastically improved over anything that has been there before! ProShop is brand new, different levels of paint that's very affordable, 4k fills, and all the fields are much different from each other! Awesome place!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Battle Creek Paintball and Airsoft Fields OK, so this is my first ever review: We (my wife and I) had a blast!!! The Junkyard/Castle combo was exciting and fun! Log Jam was great as well. Nice woodsball fields where we could use tactics,...
Report this review to a moderator   #30625
oldskool74
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: New York
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Great Staff Fun Fields Great Players BYOP
Cons: Really none
OK, so this is my first ever review:

We (my wife and I) had a blast!!! The Junkyard/Castle combo was exciting and fun! Log Jam was great as well. Nice woodsball fields where we could use tactics, instead of just spraying paint down range. We even got to play with a couple of owners and they were beyond nice. The refs were on top of it: from paint checks to getting folks off the field in the middle of fire fights- they seemed to be everywhere they needed to be.

The staff (and owner) went above and beyond with customer service. My wife's Zenith went down (again) and we brought it into the gun tech. He broke it down, lubed everything up and didn't charge us a thing. It continued to malfunction and one off the owners gave us a free rental. We decided to have them fix her gun for us-- instead of sending it back to Azodin, again!

The players were great as well. People were friendly, nice, cooperative and I didn't notice one incident of cheating.

We've played at several fields in the area and by far this was the best experience/time we've had yet (even with my wife's gun malfunctioning)!! It's our home field from here on out!!

The only reason I didn't max out the rating is because we only played on 2 fields. Not the refs or staffs fault, the players voted on which fields to play on and that's just how it worked out...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Battle Creek Paintball and Airsoft Fields The Field Went here recently with a group of co-workers as a private party of 14 people. Everything is very centrally located, so no major walking between fields, staging area, shop, or parking...
Report this review to a moderator   #44491
Phantomx55
 
Phantomx55's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: New Jersey
Phantomx55 owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
Phantomx55 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Phantomx55 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Some cool fields. Cool refs. BYOP. Cheap prices.
Cons: Some very steep/rocky terrain
The Field
Went here recently with a group of co-workers as a private party of 14 people. Everything is very centrally located, so no major walking between fields, staging area, shop, or parking lot. Field paint is priced good at about $60/case for some decent valken paint, but it's also BYOP. They sell food and drinks on site, so no need to pack a lunch. HPA 4500 psi fills only, no 3000 fills. If you need co2, they had pre-filled tanks in the shop. The shop itself didn't have much to offer and was overpriced..I know it's at the field itself so prices should be a little higher, but $10 for there "cheaper" squeegee was a little absurd..

The Experience
Whoever needed rentals got basically the standard issue tippmann 98, cheap mask, and co2 tank that you get at almost any woodsball themed field. For those of us who brought our own equipment however, they failed to check hydro dates on tanks or chrono our guns. The speedball field wasn't set up because they were going to be doing some construction on it, so we had the woodsball fields to pick from. The two front fields(castle and junkyard) were occupied with walk-ons, so we headed towards the other fields.

To get to the other fields you have to cut through the first field. There was a game going on at that time and one of our party members got shot in the neck from crossfire on the way up. We arrived at our first field(Jamestown I believe it's called) which had some plywood wooden structures and wasn't too bad as we played two rounds on it. Our next field was on the top of the mountain(I believe it's called skull mountain) and it sucked. There were pricker bushes everywhere with no cover other then a few skinny trees and a massive boulder that provided cover for only one side. We played 2 rounds on that field and 2 more on log jam before calling it a day. Everybody had a blast overall, but I wasn't too happy about not getting to play on junkyard/castle, so me and 2 others decided to stay for some walk on games.

We'll playing on junkyard erased any unhappiness I had towards this place. It was awesome compared to the other fields. It's sort of like a hyperball field with 30-40 people on it and was pretty intense. We played two rounds on that before they had the last game of the day which was castle vs junkyard with unlimited reinsertions til you run out of paint/air. I ended up on the junkyard side again, so I didn't get a chance to check out castle, but I didn't mind at all.

Conclusion
Overall it was a great experience. Everybody in my party had a blast and are all wanting to go again. It was my first time playing in over 5 years and as soon as I got home I ordered 5 more cases of paint. I plan on going here a lot this summer.

My suggestions:
-Kneepads! I regret not bringing some..
-Play as a walk-on no matter your group size. I wouldn't bother on any other fields other then junkyard or castle(or speedball when it's back up) and they seem to be reserved mostly for walk-ons.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review