Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out SplatterPark's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
SplatterPark Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
SplatterPark
5560 County Road 109
1.888.8SPLATT
Mt. Gilead, OH 43338

Phone: (888) 877-5288
Saturdays, Sundays 10am - 4pm Other times by appointment 8 Wooded Fields 4 Concept Fields: JT SPORTS Battleport, Pyperball, X-Ball, Hyper-Mounds
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Reviews: 49
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  51%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
SplatterPark Reviews
SplatterPark Splatterpark was the first field I ever visited. They put a real good image into my head on how a field should be ran. The refs there are fair, and are good guys to know. Sean knows how to run a...
Report this review to a moderator   #32975
Allinder_PBplayer
Deal Maker
Allinder_PBplayer's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Marysville Ohio
Allinder_PBplayer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Allinder_PBplayer posts videos on PbNation
Allinder_PBplayer plays in the APPA beginner division
Allinder_PBplayer has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Allinder_PBplayer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Refs, paint, and surroundings
Cons: distance from columbus
Splatterpark was the first field I ever visited. They put a real good image into my head on how a field should be ran. The refs there are fair, and are good guys to know. Sean knows how to run a field and the big games are great. If you've not played in a big game, get off your rears and sign up! You have two chances a year to shoot random peeps at the big games!!!!
Paint prices are fair to what you can get at the stores, quality paint!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
SplatterPark I LOVE this place. I have tried out the competition and this place gets more business for a reason. If you take a look at it the paint is actually reasonably priced. Compared to the other places that...
Report this review to a moderator   #34546
Freedy500
 
Freedy500's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Central Ohio
Freedy500 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Most everything
Cons: some fields can get muddy and unleveled.
I LOVE this place. I have tried out the competition and this place gets more business for a reason. If you take a look at it the paint is actually reasonably priced. Compared to the other places that are BYOP and advertise as the "cheapest" they actually arent. This place is the best bang for your buck (minus distance from most communities) Do not pay any attention to conundrumin, he is a disgruntled customer who gives fans a hard time. The paint is NOT that crappy. It is wrek elite paint, They are no marbz thats for sure but it isn't walmart paint either. It doesn't chop much or break in midair and is above average quality, If you are chopping and it breaks to much you either got a bad case (never has happened to me) or you need to get a good marker because the rentals chop less. I have no legitimate complaints except that some of the fields can get very muddy in certain places. Especially snipers hollow and the speed ball field. But on a good day you dont have to worry about that. There is always room for improvement and in this case the only improvement I can see making a big difference would be getting a mini pro-shop there.

Go to splatter park. Best field out of all of the ones I have played at (battlezone, synergy etc..) and refs usually do a good job at listening to the players and evening up the teams and doing whatever game modes you want.

I have been here at least 30-40 times and I have never been disappointed. They have made a lifetime loyal customer here.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
SplatterPark So I finally had the chance to check out Splatterpark for the first time this weekend. Let me start by saying that Sean was extremely friendly and knowledgable. My friend and I had gone to watch a...
Report this review to a moderator   #34355
jjdustr340
My son will bunker you.
jjdustr340's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Home of the Buckeyes!!
jjdustr340 is a Moderator
jjdustr340 is a Supporting Member
jjdustr340 has been a member for 10 years
jjdustr340 posts videos on PbNation
jjdustr340 supports our troops
jjdustr340 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
jjdustr340 is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Large area, friendly staff
Cons: Gets really muddy when it rains
So I finally had the chance to check out Splatterpark for the first time this weekend. Let me start by saying that Sean was extremely friendly and knowledgable.
My friend and I had gone to watch a pump tourney and to just check the place out in general. The air ball field was adequate in size and well laid out. The only downside was that it was muddy as all heck. Many of the players had issues with slipping due to the mud. Despite that little setback, it was still a great time for all.

Later, we walked the rest of the field. Splatterpark is separated into several smaller fields, each unique in its layout and theme. Hamburger Hole seemed to be a popular area for play, with lots of bunkers and natural coverage.
Fort Buckeye was just that, a wooden fort. A flag was placed in the center of the field fairly close to the bunker. The assaulting team had a difficult time in getting the flag, though it didn't seem to be impossible.

One thing I really liked was the way staff made safety a priority. I saw a couple player remove their goggles in a play area, and the staff were quick to remind them of "goggles on."

Pricing seemed to be very reasonable. In all, I recommend Splatterpark to all players, new and veteran.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
SplatterPark I have never had anything but a great time at Splatterpark in what is over fifty(50) visits. Thanks Splatterpark.
Report this review to a moderator   #29583
sprayN_pray
No Coaching Please
sprayN_pray's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Columbus, Ohio
sprayN_pray owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sprayN_pray owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
sprayN_pray plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: None I can think of
I have never had anything but a great time at Splatterpark in what is over fifty(50) visits. Thanks Splatterpark.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
SplatterPark Even though I haven't been making both of the big games for the past few years, SP is a great outdoor field for anyone, speedballers or newbies.
Report this review to a moderator   #13542
IncompleteSpork90
yo snake sneak that ****
IncompleteSpork90's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Shadow Moses
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field
Cons:
Even though I haven't been making both of the big games for the past few years, SP is a great outdoor field for anyone, speedballers or newbies.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
SplatterPark I've been playing paintball for several months now and have actually only been to this field once. I probably need to go a few more times, but this was my experience so take it for what it's...
Report this review to a moderator   #8218
MattVandenEynden
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: A ton of cool fields
Cons: Paint can be expensive, crowded, no techs on duty
I've been playing paintball for several months now and have actually only been to this field once. I probably need to go a few more times, but this was my experience so take it for what it's worth.

The fields are excellent. There's a ton of em, and some are pretty unique and are a lot of fun. Very few are fenced off, so you are wearing your mask constantly for hours at a time (in between games, on way to get air, paint, etc...) which can sometimes get annoying. There are a ton of people at this place, and you usually move in groups, so if people need air or paint, then play is suspended and you need to either wait or tag on with another group.

Cases of paint are only for sale with a package or with a members pass. The bring your own gun packages are pretty fairly priced. Otherwise, paint can run "a la carte" for $27 for 500 balls. That's right.

My gun kinda crapped out right when I got there are there were no techs on duty to take a quick look at it. Therefore, while my group went off and played, I waited in line for another hour to get a rental gun after purchasing a package already. Kinda lame. Bad luck I guess.

Service seemed a little lackluster. Possibly because their large volume can correct for making a few customers unhappy from time to time.

It's a bit out of the way. Living in Columbus, there are better fields that I can go to that are within 45-60 minutes away.

Seems like there were more dishonest players there than normal. Lots of wiping. Maybe it was just me. Also, most people including refs looked at me weird when I called paintcheck on people. Shouldn't this be standard at most fields?

Overall it is a good field to go to. Lots of good fields and a lot of competition to play against. Their 'big games' seem like they could be fun. It can get a bit pricey and sometimes the quality of the service seems low for a place that brings in so many customers. Check it out and see for yourself.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
SplatterPark This is the big park in Columbus. A bit of a drive from Columbus but not too bad, there are coupons that you can buy online or at the mall occasionally that make it very cheap. Two groups go out: the...
Report this review to a moderator   #20203
Mikevr4
Chrome Dragon
Mikevr4's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: West Virginia
Mikevr4 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Mikevr4 posts videos on PbNation
Mikevr4 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mikevr4 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of great fields. Good referees
Cons: 45 minutes from Columbus easily
This is the big park in Columbus. A bit of a drive from Columbus but not too bad, there are coupons that you can buy online or at the mall occasionally that make it very cheap. Two groups go out: the hybrid group that is people who own their own and people who rent as well as the strictly rental group. The refs can be a bit bossy... But sometimes that is required to keep the peace. They have two huge scenario days which I have yet to attend but I would like to.
Overall a really fun day for speedball an woods!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
SplatterPark My team and I had a great time here. Would definitely consider coming back. Highly recommend this field.
Report this review to a moderator   #23693
msweeneygt
Sinister Ops
msweeneygt's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: McDermott, OH
msweeneygt owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
msweeneygt has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
msweeneygt has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good pricing, excellent staff, large playing areas
Cons: Need more referees.
My team and I had a great time here. Would definitely consider coming back. Highly recommend this field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
SplatterPark The big games are great and can usually find a good deal on gear at them.
Report this review to a moderator   #29687
nater5k
 
nater5k's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Columbus, Oh
nater5k has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nater5k has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of fields
Cons: Paint Selection and Cost
The big games are great and can usually find a good deal on gear at them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
SplatterPark I love Splatter park. Lots of great fields that include a fort, buses, cargo containers, crashed airplane, mounds, speedball, hills, etc. Very original and creative. I have a season pass for $50...
Report this review to a moderator   #9117
swissjar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Fields. Saftey minded.
Cons: 45 min away. Expensive.
I love Splatter park. Lots of great fields that include a fort, buses, cargo containers, crashed airplane, mounds, speedball, hills, etc. Very original and creative.

I have a season pass for $50 which is a great deal if you go more than once. This allows you to get cases of paint.

Very organized and lunch is provided (hot dog, chips, and water). Great place if you want corporate or group outings. Plenty of parking and covered areas too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review