Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Jungle's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Jungle Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Jungle
2 Eucalyptus Drive
American Canyon, CA 94503

Phone: (707) 552-2426
At a glance: pro shop - co2 refill - sporting goods - amusement places - airball Hours: Mon-Sun 8:30am–4pm
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Reviews: 17
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Jungle Reviews
Paintball Jungle
Report this review to a moderator   #43350
13landon
The Jungle
13landon's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Oakland CA
13landon is playing at Living Legends VII
13landon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
13landon has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
13landon supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome staff, good fields, well maintained
Cons: No Bathrooms
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Jungle I like this place. Been there a few times. Staff kinda stacks the teams though. Also they are slow to get games going. Sometimes 20-30 mins between games.
Report this review to a moderator   #55473
187skiers
Constructive OCD
187skiers's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: San Francisco, CA
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Big style woods ball
Cons: Wiping, stacked teams, slow to get games going,
I like this place. Been there a few times. Staff kinda stacks the teams though. Also they are slow to get games going. Sometimes 20-30 mins between games.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Jungle This place has changed a lot over the years and I've seen this place get way better. The staff here and the way they run the whole operation is amazingly efficient. The field layouts are big,...
Report this review to a moderator   #32281
711clerk
 
711clerk's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: San Jose, Ca
711clerk is a Supporting Member
711clerk has been a member for 10 years
711clerk is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Big Fields/Big Games/Great Staff
Cons: No Airball Fields
This place has changed a lot over the years and I've seen this place get way better. The staff here and the way they run the whole operation is amazingly efficient. The field layouts are big, different, and in many ways exciting for all players regardless of skill.

People use to bash this place for the cheaters it attracted and just bad mouthing the SF Hornets for whatever reasons. I can tell you them times are gone and DONE. If you find yourself one those who had that mentality, you are truly missing out on epic scale woodsball action.

All facilities are really conveniently close to the main entrance to the field. Chrono checks set at 290 fps and they sell valken brand paint at reasonable prices. Buy 1 bag of their paint for cheap and you can use your own paint.

This is great place for new people and there is plenty of staff to help get you going. Even regular players are nice enough to help you out. Overall, Jungle is great field to have fun, even the beeswax game is changed and it is better (attack/defend style).

I've been ballin for a longtime and played at a lot of diiferent places. The Jungle out of American Canyon definitely offers a great bang for your hard earned dollars.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Jungle Back in the sport after over a decade, and I was very impressed with Paintball Jungle. Pros: 1. Nice big woodsball field with massive forts and varying levels of cover to keep it interesting....
Report this review to a moderator   #37977
AresOphis
 
AresOphis's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Sonoma County, Ca
AresOphis is playing at Living Legends VI
AresOphis has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
AresOphis has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
AresOphis supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great service: friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Cons: Not enough ref's, poorly organized.
Back in the sport after over a decade, and I was very impressed with Paintball Jungle.

Pros:
1. Nice big woodsball field with massive forts and varying levels of cover to keep it interesting. Speedball fields were small, but being expanded.
2. Gun Givaways every other Sunday and lunchtime Prize giveaways every day. Lots of ways to get more entries.
3. Staff was very helpful, fixed a problem on my gun pro bono, really knew their guns, even an older model like mine.
4. They support local small businesses, bring your receipt from a local paintball shop and you can bring your own paint.
5. Prices were not out of the question for the value, but a day's play will set you back a minimum of $30 even if you bring your own paint.

Cons:
1. Overall organization really lacks. Check in was so slow I missed the first 2 games of the day, and I got there 30 minutes early.
2. Not enough refs. Two refs watching 70 people across 35 acres is absurd.
3. No one checking chrono. Chrono was on the "honor system," I saw 3 kids shoot hot in the target area and just walk off.

Overall I had a great time, but as you can see, while this is a good field, there are things they could do to improve players safety and experience. They make a big deal about the home team the "Hornets" and require a 3 month application process. If part of that process included time reffing/volunteering, and they could knock out all 3 of the cons above and made themselves a 5 star field for no additional cost.
I will be going back, for sure, and I'll be taking friends with me, but I would love to see this place improve.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Jungle Fun, casual field. Lots of newbs and regulars every weekend. Field has been going through lots of changes this past year - for the better in the long run. Less wooded now, which is sad- no more...
Report this review to a moderator   #31083
Axe56
(e)rAwR!
Axe56's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Francisco, CA
Axe56 has been a member for 10 years
Axe56 posts videos on PbNation
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly Staff, Players, Environment, HPA to 4500
Cons: Paint can be old /cold in the morning.
Fun, casual field. Lots of newbs and regulars every weekend. Field has been going through lots of changes this past year - for the better in the long run.

Less wooded now, which is sad- no more bushwhacking, but the games are big and the field is fun with lots of forts and stand-up cover.

Would be nice to have some longer low cover as well as things that broke up the line of sight at places - not easy to be sneaky when you can see 500ft across the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Jungle Been going to this field for awhile now to play woodsball. The fields are pretty big with lots of shade. Perfect for the summer days. The field offers lots of tactical structures. The only problem...
Report this review to a moderator   #38886
ChaChuShady
Outburst United
ChaChuShady's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Nor*Cal
ChaChuShady owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ChaChuShady owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ChaChuShady has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
ChaChuShady supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Huge woodsball fields with nice structures
Cons: the home team likes to wipe a lot
Been going to this field for awhile now to play woodsball. The fields are pretty big with lots of shade. Perfect for the summer days. The field offers lots of tactical structures.

The only problem i've had at this field is the amount of wipers that play here. Most ppl that describe PB Jungle talk about the SF Hornets and wiping

All in all, its one of the best woodsball fields in NorCal
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Jungle Staff here is excellent. Very helpful, especially when it comes to new players. The woodsball area is awesome.Tons of trees and places to hide, and its huge. The speedball area could use some work....
Report this review to a moderator   #42961
drewbnewbie
Botta
drewbnewbie's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: San Mateo, CA
drewbnewbie owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
drewbnewbie has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
drewbnewbie has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
drewbnewbie has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great woodsball area, great staff.
Cons: Speedball areas are mediocre.
Staff here is excellent. Very helpful, especially when it comes to new players. The woodsball area is awesome.Tons of trees and places to hide, and its huge. The speedball area could use some work. TONS of bees roam the speedball courts, and the setup isn't the best. Overall, a good pace to play paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Jungle
Report this review to a moderator   #43455
GrussoPB
GrussoPB
GrussoPB's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Oakland CA
GrussoPB is playing at Living Legends VII
GrussoPB owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
GrussoPB has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
GrussoPB has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good fields/Nice people/Great service
Cons: Only Portapottys
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Jungle I've been playing on and off at the jungle since the early 2000's. Ive had both good and bad expierences, its kind of hit or miss depending on whos there. I highly recommend rumble in the jungle (big...
Report this review to a moderator   #56089
Hathegkla
Volguus Zildrohar
Hathegkla's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: 510 Oakland CA
Hathegkla is a Supporting Member
Hathegkla has been a member for 10 years
Hathegkla has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Big. Lots of space for big games
Cons: Big...lots of running
I've been playing on and off at the jungle since the early 2000's. Ive had both good and bad expierences, its kind of hit or miss depending on whos there. I highly recommend rumble in the jungle (big game). This is a big field in the wods so you are really missing out on slow days. I tend to have the most fun when its bust. There is usually a good mix of ezpierenced players and beginners.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Jungle overall, my wife and I (some experience) and our friend (1st time) liked it. we're used to AL prices, so $65 for gear w/all day air was a bit steep. upon arrival, I thought it would be total chaos...
Report this review to a moderator   #34852
johnballs
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: big fields, well run
Cons: pretty expensive
overall, my wife and I (some experience) and our friend (1st time) liked it.
we're used to AL prices, so $65 for gear w/all day air was a bit steep.

upon arrival, I thought it would be total chaos based on the # of people walking around, but those guys have it nailed down.

it worked well.
other players were helpful and it was easy to hook up w/other small groups for a quick game.

I thought the guns were fairly inaccurate, but still good for rentals.
water, paper towels, soapy water basin, all provided.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review