Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield
619 Pearl Street
Pinckney, MI 48169

Phone: (734) 878-5656
The 'World Famous' Hell Survivors has been running paintball games for over a quarter century on 180 acres of legendary Woodsball & X-Ball Fields. With 2 & 3 story castles, a huge village, airplane, helicopter, tank & military trucks . Walk-on always welcome! Private Games available.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 43
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield Reviews
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield this place has the best scenario games ever. a must see in michigan
Report this review to a moderator   #32897
Jealousy
Black Dust Shocker NXT
Jealousy's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Michigan
Jealousy is for the Gunfight
Jealousy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jealousy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jealousy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Jealousy has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great field
Cons: price is high
this place has the best scenario games ever. a must see in michigan
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield I started to play paintball again after a 5 year hiatus, and this field was the first one i went to. The fields are diverse and they are well-kept. The refs do an excellent job of watching over us,...
Report this review to a moderator   #11066
johnny sokko
 
johnny sokko's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Detroit, MI
johnny sokko is playing at Living Legends V
johnny sokko owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
johnny sokko has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields, good refs, air station
Cons: none at this time
I started to play paintball again after a 5 year hiatus, and this field was the first one i went to.

The fields are diverse and they are well-kept. The refs do an excellent job of watching over us, they are firm but fair. All the personnel are friendly and courteous, and are always happy to answer any questions you may have. There is a strong emphasis on safety, and they will go to great lengths to make sure your experience is a safe one. The airstation is world-class. The best I've ever seen, you never have to wait to re-fill your tank.

There is open-play every weekend, with the exception of whenever there the Big Games going on, which is a sight to behold. Highly recommended.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield I have played here for 5 years it used to be maintained really well and it is not anymor. The fields haven't changed in 5 years and the crowds are shrinking. This used to be a super awesome field...
Report this review to a moderator   #41119
lxmott
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
lxmott owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
lxmott supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Some nice people
Cons: Expensive paint
I have played here for 5 years it used to be maintained really well and it is not anymor. The fields haven't changed in 5 years and the crowds are shrinking. This used to be a super awesome field especially when they had different costs for paint. 65 is a little expensive. It is still fun but they could definitely improve.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield I am reviewing the field based on the Big Games I have attended over the past few years. Monster Game and Tippmann World Challenge. As far as those go, this field is Phenomenal! They maintain such...
Report this review to a moderator   #9938
msonic
one case one kill
msonic's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: the sticks, michigan
msonic is a Mega Moderator
msonic is a Supporting Member
msonic is BST Legit
msonic donated to help Peyton Trent
msonic is playing at Living Legends VII
msonic is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
msonic is Immortal
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Big Games- Great Refs, Great Pricing, FUN!
Cons: Big Games cons- None
I am reviewing the field based on the Big Games I have attended over the past few years. Monster Game and Tippmann World Challenge.

As far as those go, this field is Phenomenal! They maintain such an awesome paintball atmosphere and cater too all types of players throughout the entire massive field.

There are always a plethora of Refs for Big Games, and they do an excellent job of watching over us players. The field setup is just breathtaking during these games. Battles of epic proportions are waged and fought over 2 days of amazing play. However, if smaller squad action is what you desire, you can always feel free to patrol the boundary line in the surrounding woods of the field. Plenty of action, plenty of stealth.

The pricing for these Big Games is very affordable considering the option to Pre-Register. The Fireball paint always breaks well and is very accurate. The Air Trailer has an excellent setup for filling Co2 and Compressed Air in a safe manner. The Air Techs are very strict on safety and checking all tanks, so do not insult them by hindering their very important job. They pride themselves in protecting us players from those bottles we carry around as well as ourselves.

The Food and Vendor layouts each year are great and there is really something for everyone. I always look forward each year to attending Monster Game and Tippmann World Challenge as they are my 2 favorites.

Whether you are a New Player or a Veteran, their Big Games are an experience you will always remember and have a blast at!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield Went to the Tippmann games and the world domination games. I had a absolute blast! probably the best time I have every had playing woods. If you have a opportunity to go to one of their big games, go!
Report this review to a moderator   #37425
MuGeR
 
MuGeR's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Anchorage, alaska
MuGeR is a Supporting Member
MuGeR owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MuGeR has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MuGeR has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: big events
Cons: parking sucked
Went to the Tippmann games and the world domination games. I had a absolute blast! probably the best time I have every had playing woods. If you have a opportunity to go to one of their big games, go!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield Hell Survivors is a great place to play with top notch fields and referees. On a normal weekend of play, you can expect a wide range of players from the experienced to first timers, but everyone is...
Report this review to a moderator   #17314
navillus
genius
navillus's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
navillus is playing at Living Legends V
navillus is playing at Living Legends VI
navillus owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
navillus has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Top notch referees
Cons: Only six games in a session
Hell Survivors is a great place to play with top notch fields and referees. On a normal weekend of play, you can expect a wide range of players from the experienced to first timers, but everyone is there to have fun. Paint prices at the field are a tad steep compared to other area, however, a cheaper paint option is available at the proshop a few blocks down from the field.

I would recommend everyone to try Hell Survivors at least once.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield I've went here for the Tippmann World Challenge a few years in a row and have a ton of fun every time.
Report this review to a moderator   #24060
p8ntplayer777
 
p8ntplayer777's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: MI
p8ntplayer777 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Very large playing area
Cons:
I've went here for the Tippmann World Challenge a few years in a row and have a ton of fun every time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield awsome playce to play for first timers to the more advanced player love these guys big games like tippmann vs the wourld monster game global cobquest
Report this review to a moderator   #24994
pbpitt04
 
pbpitt04's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: with your mom
pbpitt04 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pbpitt04 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
pbpitt04 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: big games
Cons: none i can list
awsome playce to play for first timers to the more advanced player love these guys big games like tippmann vs the wourld monster game global cobquest
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield With the new Formula 40 paint being sold at Exotic sports for $40 I decided to try this feild out. I fell in love with it. The refs are great, and the feilds are very diverse. Nice airball feild. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #9564
protoballer14
HSI Baller
protoballer14's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Michigan
protoballer14 supports Team VICIOUS
protoballer14 posts videos on PbNation
protoballer14 is an NCPA player
protoballer14 plays in the APPA beginner division
protoballer14 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great refs, nice paint, great feilds
Cons: none
With the new Formula 40 paint being sold at Exotic sports for $40 I decided to try this feild out. I fell in love with it. The refs are great, and the feilds are very diverse. Nice airball feild. I love this place!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield One of the best fields in Michigan I have ever been to in the past 10 years.
Report this review to a moderator   #36230
Punks_Not_Dead77
Your Droog and Leader
Punks_Not_Dead77's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Almost Canada, Michigan
Punks_Not_Dead77 supports Team VICIOUS
Punks_Not_Dead77 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Punks_Not_Dead77 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Punks_Not_Dead77 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Punks_Not_Dead77 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Punks_Not_Dead77 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything!
Cons: nothing
One of the best fields in Michigan I have ever been to in the past 10 years.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review