Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield
619 Pearl Street
Pinckney, MI 48169

Phone: (734) 878-5656
The 'World Famous' Hell Survivors has been running paintball games for over a quarter century on 180 acres of legendary Woodsball & X-Ball Fields. With 2 & 3 story castles, a huge village, airplane, helicopter, tank & military trucks . Walk-on always welcome! Private Games available.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 43
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield Reviews
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield My kid sucked me in & I am hooked for sure. I am not sure if it is the sport or the people here. I have been at this for a couple years and have not played elsewhere. I hear about other fields but...
Report this review to a moderator   #44323
drakesquad
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Refs, fields, friends
Cons: Bathrooms (only if your picky)
My kid sucked me in & I am hooked for sure. I am not sure if it is the sport or the people here. I have been at this for a couple years and have not played elsewhere. I hear about other fields but Hell is Home!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield I've been playing at Hell Survivors for years and love to go back yearly for all of the big games. Tons of fields and options for everyone!
Report this review to a moderator   #14338
DyeKidz
Pew Pew
DyeKidz's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Michigan
DyeKidz has been a member for 10 years
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of options
Cons: Only open weekens
I've been playing at Hell Survivors for years and love to go back yearly for all of the big games. Tons of fields and options for everyone!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield Been playing here for years. Love this field. The Pentalogy of events is amazing.
Report this review to a moderator   #30133
eckolwarlock
 
eckolwarlock's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Michigan
eckolwarlock is playing at Living Legends VI
eckolwarlock owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
eckolwarlock supports Team VICIOUS
eckolwarlock supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields, staff, air station, great paint
Cons: Bathroom are just porta-potty's but oh well
Been playing here for years. Love this field. The Pentalogy of events is amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield A great place for recreation on the weekends and the best place to play woodsball in michigan and maybe the midwest.
Report this review to a moderator   #19674
ekmadill
 
ekmadill's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Saginaw Michigan
ekmadill has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ekmadill has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ekmadill is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: 180+ acres
Cons: Lots of walking
A great place for recreation on the weekends and the best place to play woodsball in michigan and maybe the midwest.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield Hell Survivors is a great field for all players. 2011 will see the rise of their speedball fields being used more often. Also some of the best Big Games I have played.
Report this review to a moderator   #9667
ffighter5154
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great refs, Fields are well kept
Cons: None
Hell Survivors is a great field for all players. 2011 will see the rise of their speedball fields being used more often. Also some of the best Big Games I have played.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield Hell is a great field that has been around for years. Paint prices are reasonable, reffing is good, and safty and fun are at the forefront of play. Just a great field that anyone should try at least...
Report this review to a moderator   #12163
gremlin75
.....I got nothing!
gremlin75's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Taylor, MI
gremlin75 is a Moderator
gremlin75 is a Supporting Member
gremlin75 has been a member for 10 years
gremlin75 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
gremlin75 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
gremlin75 is Legendary
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Well run, safe, and fun
Cons:
Hell is a great field that has been around for years. Paint prices are reasonable, reffing is good, and safty and fun are at the forefront of play. Just a great field that anyone should try at least once.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield By far the best field I have ever played at. The ref staff there is amazing and keep the game fun but safe at the same time
Report this review to a moderator   #16473
HSIpaintballer
 
HSIpaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
HSIpaintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
HSIpaintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
HSIpaintballer supports Team VICIOUS
HSIpaintballer supports Pev's Paintball
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Ref staff, Players Atmosphere
Cons: Pricing
By far the best field I have ever played at. The ref staff there is amazing and keep the game fun but safe at the same time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield The field is huge, the best games I have ever played are hands down at HSI, the Trilogy of Events (Global Conquest, Monster Game, and Tippmann World Challenge) are way too fun to pass up. I am an...
Report this review to a moderator   #23791
hurricane68
Paintball for life
hurricane68's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: 517
hurricane68 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Huge field, Global/Monster/TWC!!! So much fun
Cons: A little pricey, staff seems a little lazy.
The field is huge, the best games I have ever played are hands down at HSI, the Trilogy of Events (Global Conquest, Monster Game, and Tippmann World Challenge) are way too fun to pass up. I am an annual player in 1 or 2 of them, there are a massive variety of guns, players, and experiences to take in. The sound of paintballs flying passed your head in the meat grinder, how people scatter when a tank or helicopter is coming, or the roar of 50+ guns opening up all at once on an attacking force...who is up for some paintball??!


Pros--Big field, free air with entry, tables under a tent to put your crap on, meet new people and make friends every summer.

Cons--The prices are a little high, but the Trilogy aren't normal games, the staff there is a little lax about re-chronoing people as they come off the field, and there are always people saying the other team is shooting hot. Some of the Ref's are just plain jerks sometimes, I got yelled at by a ref when my friend and I snuck up on a whole group on the grinder and lit them up, one guy didn't call himself out so we shot the piss out of him, he complained to 2 refs, the 1st said to me "he didn't call himself out?...well that's his fault" the 2nd ref told me that he was going to punch my card for a penalty and I had to defend myself for shooting someone that DID NOT call himself out...damn dreadlock having hippy...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield Hells is the best field in Southern Michigan without a doubt!! it attracts tons of players every weekend and their big games are awesome. the woodsball and scenario fields here are outstanding. sin...
Report this review to a moderator   #39204
jaderheim
 
jaderheim's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: sandbox
jaderheim has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: awesome fields, lots of players, self serve air
Cons: not the best speedball courses
Hells is the best field in Southern Michigan without a doubt!! it attracts tons of players every weekend and their big games are awesome.
the woodsball and scenario fields here are outstanding. sin city is easily one of the funnest fields ive played at. the field paint is kind of expensive but its good stuff. my only complaint is that they have only had one speedball field set up the 10+ times ive been there and i wouldve like to see them put those netted in fields of grass to better use
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hell Survivors Paintball Playfield The very first field i played on 16 years ago, Tippman Challenge and monster ball big games were the best! highly recommend this field.
Report this review to a moderator   #30691
jdmpurest
Eat ****, Die Slow
jdmpurest's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: A US Air Force Base
jdmpurest owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jdmpurest has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jdmpurest has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Huge fields, great town area, good proshop
Cons: local area
The very first field i played on 16 years ago, Tippman Challenge and monster ball big games were the best! highly recommend this field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review