Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Acadiana Paintball Complex LLC's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Acadiana Paintball Complex LLC Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Acadiana Paintball Complex LLC
1101 Breaux Rd
Lafayette, LA 70506

Phone: (337) 322-5426
NOW OPEN, we have six playing fields, a pro shop, co2 and HPA up to 4500psi.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reviews: 13
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  100%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Acadiana Paintball Complex LLC Reviews
Acadiana Paintball Complex LLC I have visited Acadiana a couple times. I have been playing paintball now for nearly 15 years, and i have never seen a field in the Baton Rouge area ( within 100 miles) that was as nice as Acadiana...
Report this review to a moderator   #34647
*C-Ro*
N.O. Bounty
*C-Ro*'s avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
*C-Ro* is a Supporting Member
*C-Ro* plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields are very clean and well maintained
Cons: none that i can think of
I have visited Acadiana a couple times. I have been playing paintball now for nearly 15 years, and i have never seen a field in the Baton Rouge area ( within 100 miles) that was as nice as Acadiana is. The fields are well built and very well maintained. The staff is very friendly and very helpful with anything, including marker problems or equipment problems. The best thing about the owners are there willingness to listen to their customers and deliver on their requests.

As the previous review said, the field is brand new, and so are a lot of the staff members, so no , they don't have every bug out YET, but, with the help of experienced paintball players from all different aspects of the game, I think that Acadiana will become a great place to play paintball at all levels.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Acadiana Paintball Complex LLC The guy that did the review before me pretty much hit the nail on the head. Great service, all around friendly atmosphere, high quality fields and reffs. small pit area but im sure when its done...
Report this review to a moderator   #34335
DeadEye_DeadGuy
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: high quality fields, great reffs and service-best
Cons: small shop and few seats
The guy that did the review before me pretty much hit the nail on the head. Great service, all around friendly atmosphere, high quality fields and reffs. small pit area but im sure when its done they'll have made that larger. gotta be the best paintball ive played in awhile. ill be goin next weekend thats for sure
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Acadiana Paintball Complex LLC THE STAFF AND OWNERS OF THIS FACILITY ARE VERY NICE THEY GO THE EXTRA MILE TO MAKE SURE YOU HAVE A GREAT TIME. THE FIELDS ARE WELL KEPT AND THE PRICES ARE GREAT 55 A CASE FOR EMPIRE CUSTOM BLEND.
Report this review to a moderator   #41087
jonathan barker
 
jonathan barker's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: LA
jonathan barker has been a member for 10 years
jonathan barker owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice fields and cheap good quailty paint
Cons: none as i can see
THE STAFF AND OWNERS OF THIS FACILITY ARE VERY NICE THEY GO THE EXTRA MILE TO MAKE SURE YOU HAVE A GREAT TIME. THE FIELDS ARE WELL KEPT AND THE PRICES ARE GREAT 55 A CASE FOR EMPIRE CUSTOM BLEND.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Acadiana Paintball Complex LLC I have played at the Louisiana Paintball Complex and I believe that they deserve a review. Pros: 1. Facilities: The facilities on the site are excellent. They have 5 different courses (not...
Report this review to a moderator   #34317
JS_Fontenot
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Helpful and Friendly Staff, Well kept facility
Cons: Need more seating/shade near shop
I have played at the Louisiana Paintball Complex and I believe that they deserve a review.

Pros:

1. Facilities:
The facilities on the site are excellent. They have 5 different courses (not counting the two woods courses which I didn't play). The courses are varied enough to make each of them interesting.
They are:
A) Airball: Your typical air bunkered field.
B) Speedball: A speed ball course set up with large plastic pipes. These have been shaped into bunkers. They have slightly less cover than the airball course and seem to be geared for 3 person games.
C) Thunder Alley: This is a course where the bunkers are made of sheet metal. When the balls hit the metal it makes a loud boom, hence the name. It is basically another speedball course with a different setup.
D) Fallout: This seems to be based on the game, fallout. It is a larger field with a large platform and lots of bunkers. I believe that they will be doing a little more work to this field and it seems to have a lot of potential (it is fine now, but they may put a large hill, more crazy bunkers, etc).

I personally think that the two most popular courses will be the Fallout (based on the game, it seems) and the Airball course.

2. Staff
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The owners have implemented a "Ref Program" where you get discounts on paint, etc for helping out on the fields. I think that this makes them have more of a sense of pride in the field, and it shows.

The "Sales" department was also helpful. Their shop is relatively small now, but they said that they would be willing to order anything that we could find on the internet. They are a new field, so this is understandable. One of the big perks, in my opinion, is that you get free servicing on equipment that you buy from them (minus parts, obviously). This means that if you buy a gun from them they'll have a guy that will fix it for you. This is a great deal, because odds are you will screw up your gun if you try and fix it yourself.

3. Rental Service
They have the best rentals that I have ever seen. For 60$ you get a Proto Rail, force fed hopper, a HPA tank, 500 balls (you'll need them), and a mask. The fact that you get to play with a great rental gun is awesome. If you are thinking about getting an electric marker you can actually try one out. I had never tried one (I quit playing right when electric guns came out) and it was a great experience.

Cons:
1. They could have a larger sitting area. I can imagine the shop getting pretty crowded on a busy day. A couple of pavilions with picnic tables would help them to cater to a larger crowd. We were never uncomfortable, but as they attract more business they will need to expand.

2. The facility is still very new and I think that in a few months they will be pristine, but for now you can tell that it is still in the works. By this I mean that there is still construction materials on the site, some areas of dead grass, etc. Everything is very serviceable, and I believe that in a few months the site will be perfect, but for now it still looks new. I don't necessarily consider this a Con, but some people might.

Overall:
Overall I think that Acadiana Paintball Complex could become a great place for people in Lafayette and the surrounding areas to play (I drove in from Baton Rouge, and it was worth it). The staff seems to have the right attitude and I think that will help them create a top notch course. I look forward to playing there again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Acadiana Paintball Complex LLC I'm writing this review 3 hours after having returned from my first APC experience. I haven't played paintball since 2008. I haven't played paintball at a certified/licensed field since 2002 (D-day...
Report this review to a moderator   #34719
LeTrogdor
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Professional knowledge, CS, enthusiasm
Cons: My physical condition
I'm writing this review 3 hours after having returned from my first APC experience. I haven't played paintball since 2008. I haven't played paintball at a certified/licensed field since 2002 (D-day in Oklahoma). So I felt like a total newbie, totally ambiguous to this new era of paintball. I was nervous to re-enter what I used to be obsessed with. Everything has changed since the days when I played on a more constant basis and only with friends. With this attitude, I approached APC with reservations (what will the customer service be like? will the markers be intimidating to use? will I be able to handle playing with strangers? will the refs respect my newness?)
I return from APC totally astounded, totally invigorated to get back into this sport! I'm excited. I'm enthused. I can't wait to put a crew of mine together and get out there again!
I went with a small crew today. The staff recognized our small group and decided to put us together with a medium sized group. The staff is so friendly and respectful they made you feel like you were family meeting family. This sport is great when you can get the right size group together (5 on 5 or 7 on 7 seems to work out terrific). The point I'm trying to make here is even if you are a single showing up, there will be a group for you, and you will feel like you can be yourself and go play your game. The staff was well organized and handled putting strangers together terrifically. I was thrilled that they "took the barrel socks by the elastic" and got everyone out playing friendly competition. The staff was enthusiastic and encouraging (no sly remarks nor bad mouthing newbies). I had a ball interacting with them.
More about the staff-
Entering APC you are allowed to browse and get acquainted with the facility. We were greeted with enthusiasm and compassion. The staff was respectfully inquisitive. They asked us what we needed to get started and they got us started. Like I said before, I felt totally like a newbie coming in to APC. I was nervous about asking questions. Well, with this staff, there be no need to be nervous. These guys were on point and courteous about sharing the new technology with an out-of-date reborn paintballer like me.
Equipment-
The equipment was up to date and pristine. Granted APC has only been opened a month, the equipment hasn't been used much; but the fact that their rental markers/masks/tanks/hoppers were contemporary astonished me. Those long-ago-days when I played at local fields, I never saw clean, contemporary equipment for rent. I was usually offered bottom line equipment, since it was a rental. You can expect to get practice with a truly in style marker when you rent at APC. This is especially great for someone (like me ) who is scratching to get back into the sport, yet has been out the loop for so long, one doesn't know where to start with the new technology. After having true field use of their equipment, I now know where I want to spend my money for a marker. No guessing!! And if you purchase equipment from APC. They will service it for you for free, because they are just that compassionate about everyone getting hyped on this sport!
The fields-
I'm guess I'm getting long winded, so I'll pass this section off to the previous review by the JSFontenot. The courses are terrific. Imagination has been put to good use on these tracks. APC is taking advise and, judging by their attitude, they are committed to keeping the tacks in prime condition and also revamping them as time and advise permits.
The facility-
The facility was medium sized. I believe it served it's purpose: a good place to shop, sign up, get your gear and exit outside to the porch. The porch provided excellent shade and a place to set your gear down and sit. Four or five pic-nick tables are provided for your comfort. From the porch your exit to a wide open field where it seems a small covered pavilion or tent will be placed. I imagine more tables will be available as APC becomes popular and expands. From what I gathered, they were so excited to open that they decided they had enough done to accommodate the public, but the the work/building/expanding is still in progress. By the way, I feel I should mention that concessions are offered for purchase. APC was very generous to have these flavorful and energy boosting snacks on hand so us paintballers could keep enjoying the games with vigor and might!

I realize I just went on a total rant and I may have missed some point. Maybe I'm just too jazzed and pumped to find paintball back in my life! For whatever I left out, give yourself a treat and visit APC and discover this experience for yourself. And if you have kids, then I most certainly recommend introducing them to this intense, action packed, healthy sport. APC is all about helping you find your inner paintball spirit. Go find it! Enjoy!


Cheers,
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Acadiana Paintball Complex LLC Played here last weekend. I hadn't played paintball in over 7 years and I pretty much exclusively played woodsball. I had a great time on all of their fields. I enjoyed fall out and airball the...
Report this review to a moderator   #34398
yowza
 
yowza's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lafayette
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: new new new
Played here last weekend. I hadn't played paintball in over 7 years and I pretty much exclusively played woodsball. I had a great time on all of their fields. I enjoyed fall out and airball the most. They had much better rental equipment then I expected for a really good price. I went in expecting to play with my old spyder extra thinking that would be just about as good as the rental they would have. But they were renting out electronic markers and my spyder stayed in the truck. All of the staff were really friendly and made you really feel welcome. this review me be a little scatter brained but in a nut shell, i had not played in over 7 years, overall experience was great. I will be getting back in to my paintball obsession and i plan on playing this field very often.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Acadiana Paintball Complex LLC I have been playing paintball since 95. The customer service at this place is second to none. Fields are fun and hear there are more to come, which is a plus. Pro shop has a stock of solid items and...
Report this review to a moderator   #37013
BarReL-CoNdOM
 
BarReL-CoNdOM's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Lafayette
BarReL-CoNdOM has been a member for 10 years
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields, customer service, prices
Cons: Still growing work n progress
I have been playing paintball since 95. The customer service at this place is second to none. Fields are fun and hear there are more to come, which is a plus. Pro shop has a stock of solid items and markers. The place has a nice setup so far but needs some work but even time I go out there something new is built or added. Can't wait to be back out there this weekend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Acadiana Paintball Complex LLC
Report this review to a moderator   #37416
Cade_Purry24
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: lafayette louisiana
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fun, friendly, good fields
Cons: nonee
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Acadiana Paintball Complex LLC Took my boys to play a little tourney this past weekend at APC. Showed up late Saturday to see the field. Met Ryan who went out of his way to accommodate and was very helpful, this just continued as...
Report this review to a moderator   #39248
Crad1967
BROKE A$$ DAD
Crad1967's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Slidell
Crad1967 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff, field, doing it right
Cons: Too far from me!
Took my boys to play a little tourney this past weekend at APC. Showed up late Saturday to see the field. Met Ryan who went out of his way to accommodate and was very helpful, this just continued as we met more of the staff.
We play paintball (tourneys or rec ball) everywhere we go and know what works for us...first and foremost is whether we feel comfortable. The local guys where running games on the airball field and were very receptive of us jumping in a few points before the end of the day. Unfortunately this is not always the case when showing up to a field unknown...it was refreshing.
For a fairly new field...these guys are doing things right. The fields look to be set up for a good time for all. Did not go to the woodsball side but from everything else...I am sure it is no different.
Impressed with the safety awareness that was reinforced even though everyone there seemed to be experienced. Reflects that it is not just for show.
Pricing is surely on the reasonable side. We do not rent equipment but always look at the packages available. Quality equipment, good fields.....good deal.
Will look for any excuse to come this way again and play at APC.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Acadiana Paintball Complex LLC I went to APC (Acadiana Paintball Complex) with two of my friends. we went right when they opened and not too much people were there. so we went and got our guns chronoed in, then they let us take a...
Report this review to a moderator   #44556
darkwarriorpb13
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly people. Good fields. Paintball techs
Cons: You cant buy food there
I went to APC (Acadiana Paintball Complex) with two of my friends. we went right when they opened and not too much people were there. so we went and got our guns chronoed in, then they let us take a tour of the fields. The fields are great and well maintained, when we went they had 5 fields: Airball, PSP Airball, Hyperball, Fall Out, and Woodsball. all of the fields are great and fun to play on. They have a shop with a great selection of paintball items and they have a paintball tech who will fix your gun if you need (of course you have to pay). They have their own team called "Southern Hostility" and almost everyone on the team was there and they were real friendly. I am only 13 (and so are my friends) and they let us play and reff them even! This place all in all this is a great place to play at and I cant wait to go back!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review