Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Black Ops Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Black Ops Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Black Ops Paintball
2112 River Rd
Fayetteville, NC 28312

Phone: (910) 876-4444
50+ acre park. Regulation sized Speed-ball fields with Sup Air Bunkers, turf, and stadium lighting. Multiple themed mil sim fields. outdoor area with cast iron grills and tables for parties. 5000 psi compressor. Field Paint Only sold at MSRP. 3000 Sq ft party room, arcades and sound system!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 31
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  84%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Black Ops Paintball Reviews
Black Ops Paintball I highly advise for all of NC to come out and play on a real psp field! You cant go wrong here, owners are very helpfull and listen to the playets/customers about improving their awesome field thats...
Report this review to a moderator   #25413
910 balla
wear it!!!!
910 balla's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: lumberton, nc
910 balla is BST Trusted
910 balla plays in the PSP
910 balla plays in the APPA D3 division
910 balla is All In
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great owners and best field iv played on!!!
Cons: NONE!
I highly advise for all of NC to come out and play on a real psp field! You cant go wrong here, owners are very helpfull and listen to the playets/customers about improving their awesome field thats already great! This is definitely my home field from now on!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Black Ops Paintball So the guys that run this place hosted a three man random draw tourney which was super fun and did a great job. To make the even even better they had really good refs who were willing to sprint...
Report this review to a moderator   #27480
andypb
 
andypb's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: At Duke
andypb owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
andypb plays in the APPA D5 division
andypb has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: Weather
So the guys that run this place hosted a three man random draw tourney which was super fun and did a great job. To make the even even better they had really good refs who were willing to sprint across the field and dive in puddles to make calls for a random draw tourney (now thats dedication).

To top it all off their paint prices and field fee are more than reasonable 55 for a case draxxus bronze yes please!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Black Ops Paintball Great bunch of guys that play there... great owners... good paint at a good price. I enjoyed every minute. Thank you all for the great experience.
Report this review to a moderator   #31269
bluefrog
Im a Boss.
bluefrog's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Northern NJ
bluefrog owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fully lit regulation psp field!
Cons: I couldnt sleep there and just keep playing :(
Great bunch of guys that play there... great owners... good paint at a good price. I enjoyed every minute. Thank you all for the great experience.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Black Ops Paintball Great people, good prices, and the best field I've ever played on! They have super fun events and fields for both sides of the paintballing world! I'm from SC and it's a 2 and a half hour drive for...
Report this review to a moderator   #31074
DBrooks612
 
DBrooks612's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Sumter, SC
DBrooks612 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DBrooks612 is for the Gunfight
DBrooks612 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: None.
Great people, good prices, and the best field I've ever played on! They have super fun events and fields for both sides of the paintballing world! I'm from SC and it's a 2 and a half hour drive for me to get to Black ops; and it's the only field I go to anymore, because of the reasons stated up above. I recommend everyone head to Black ops, whether your a seasoned vet or one of the new guys. You'll have a blast!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Black Ops Paintball I've played at Black Ops quite a few times. I also guested with their old home team, Illusion. Pros: As listed above, Nice turf. The guys on Illusion did a good job laying it out. It has good...
Report this review to a moderator   #42248
DevilDog336
Todd Walker #11
DevilDog336's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Quantico, VA
DevilDog336 is BST Trusted
DevilDog336 is playing at Living Legends VII
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good bunkers, good turf, friendly, good turn outs
Cons: Expensive, pockets below turf
I've played at Black Ops quite a few times. I also guested with their old home team, Illusion.

Pros:
As listed above, Nice turf. The guys on Illusion did a good job laying it out. It has good dimensions to PSP regulations.

They went all in and bought Sup'Air bunkers.

The turn out there is pretty good. Illusion had a great group of guys. 40 Factory is also a great group of guys from the ashes of Illusion. They've made quite a few friends in the NC scene, and pulled people from other fields.

For reasons above, they're pretty friendly staffed. A lot of the players are the staff, at least that is how it was the last few times I've been there.


Cons:
Expensive...I paid quite a bit. Worth it if you're a series CFOA/PSP player trying to get a good practice in, but not worth it for recreational play

The one thing I noticed was the pockets below the turf. It came from them flattening out a hill, so it sank. I don't know if they have fixed this issue, but it wasn't good stepping in them or diving in them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Black Ops Paintball Regulation speedball in Fayetteville, Turf, New Bunkers, Bathrooms being installed. Awesome woodsball field as well! Come Check it Out!!
Report this review to a moderator   #27171
dyemike
 
dyemike's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: 910 Fayetteville
dyemike plays in the PSP
dyemike plays in the APPA D3 division
dyemike has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dyemike has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dyemike supports Empire
dyemike is All In
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best Reg Speedball Field in the State
Cons: None!
Regulation speedball in Fayetteville, Turf, New Bunkers, Bathrooms being installed. Awesome woodsball field as well! Come Check it Out!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Black Ops Paintball Black ops is definitely the premier field in the Carolinas! The only full sized regulation PSP field Ive ever played on and its definitely well taken care of, hats off to the fellas at BoPs!
Report this review to a moderator   #24616
Ecald82
Hired Gun
Ecald82's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: G'Rap
Ecald82 is BST Trusted
Ecald82 plays in the APPA D5 division
Ecald82 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ecald82 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Ecald82 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: AWESOME FIELD!
Cons: None I can think of
Black ops is definitely the premier field in the Carolinas! The only full sized regulation PSP field Ive ever played on and its definitely well taken care of, hats off to the fellas at BoPs!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Black Ops Paintball Great field! Best PSP field I have ever played. Everyone one here gets along and the owners are some pretty cool guys! Prices are just right and the turf is nice too
Report this review to a moderator   #27355
enzoferrari604
HNIC
enzoferrari604's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Fort Bragg
enzoferrari604 is BST Trusted
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great PSP Field
Cons: None!
Great field! Best PSP field I have ever played. Everyone one here gets along and the owners are some pretty cool guys! Prices are just right and the turf is nice too
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Black Ops Paintball awesome field with the most potential to be a nationally recognized field for the best of the best players.
Report this review to a moderator   #25453
epmoore4
 
epmoore4's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: f-ville
epmoore4 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
epmoore4 is for the Gunfight
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: air ball, turf
Cons: cash only
awesome field with the most potential to be a nationally recognized field for the best of the best players.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Black Ops Paintball Great field, every tournament player"s dream, turf and under the stadium lights. I shot their bronze and it shot great, even their 2-star shot good. Owners are nice and friendly and are helpful. Pick...
Report this review to a moderator   #27354
forrest!
 
forrest!'s avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Raeford
forrest! owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
forrest! supports Team VICIOUS
forrest! is for the Gunfight
forrest! plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf!
Cons: None that I remember
Great field, every tournament player"s dream, turf and under the stadium lights. I shot their bronze and it shot great, even their 2-star shot good. Owners are nice and friendly and are helpful. Pick three tourney went good!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Add New Review