Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Apocalypse Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Apocalypse Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Apocalypse Paintball
W9496 County Highway CS
Poynette, WI 53955

Phone: (800) 303-8222
Located right off of highway 90/94, this is where ballers grow up. On site airsmith, pro shop, and many different field styles.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Reviews: 29
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  48%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Apocalypse Paintball Reviews
Apocalypse Paintball This place is the best! They have the best fields around! for the most part everyone is up here on sundays when its nice outside!
Report this review to a moderator   #7983
Maxthepersonz
 
Maxthepersonz's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Maxthepersonz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields, Free Lunch,Tons of fun
Cons: SOME Refs. Most are great.
This place is the best! They have the best fields around! for the most part everyone is up here on sundays when its nice outside!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Apocalypse Paintball 4 story castle, actually trenches, swamps, pillboxes, small towns, this place CANNOT be beaten. Will be playing there more this year. Not much wrong with this place. Great people, and fantastic refs.
Report this review to a moderator   #34166
Notice-E14
 
Notice-E14's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Notice-E14 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Notice-E14 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Vast field, cheap to play, lunch on sundays,
Cons: Lacks Airball (Not an issue for me)
4 story castle, actually trenches, swamps, pillboxes, small towns, this place CANNOT be beaten. Will be playing there more this year. Not much wrong with this place. Great people, and fantastic refs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Apocalypse Paintball EXPERIENCE: always a fun day/weekend at apoc. lots of game variety, ranging from hyperball to castle and tower games. STAFF: everyone that works there is great. very helpful people, who love to...
Report this review to a moderator   #26771
PureInsanity
dElish.
PureInsanity's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Wiscompton
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: game variety. BYOP. the regulars
Cons: sometimes very large groups
EXPERIENCE:
always a fun day/weekend at apoc. lots of game variety, ranging from hyperball to castle and tower games.

STAFF:
everyone that works there is great. very helpful people, who love to shoot the **** with you in the down time.

CUSTOMER SERVICE:
great. love to help anytime they can.

VALUE:
season pass is definitely the way to go if you plan on playing more than 4 times. after that, all you have to do is buy paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Apocalypse Paintball First time i played this place it was awesome. I was new to paintball but the owner greeted me with a friendly "what'll it be today boss." They are a great field and an awesome staff. Since then...
Report this review to a moderator   #8579
Relief factor
 
Relief factor's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: SO you can stalk me?
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff, Great airball field.
Cons: Some people who play there.
First time i played this place it was awesome. I was new to paintball but the owner greeted me with a friendly "what'll it be today boss." They are a great field and an awesome staff. Since then i've been there over 20 times a year. The season pass is worth it . I hear people complain about the refs. I like most of them and it is a great place to play. The refs are always fair about things, And enjoy joining in when they are not working. There are often several friendly faces there and Yea the paint is expensive(byop is a good idea) I enjoy playing there due to the great quality of fields and fairness in play. Most of the regulars are great sports about it. But they can get into bragging wars easily. If you are new there just talk to a ref or any of the vetren players, there all be happy to help you. With any luck ill see you on the field. Just look for relief factor. Peace.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Apocalypse Paintball A+ for woodsball. Need to update for tournament paintball.
Report this review to a moderator   #20105
Represent_Paintball
USA TEAM HANDBALL
Represent_Paintball's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Wisconsin/Denmark
Represent_Paintball donated to help Peyton Trent
Represent_Paintball helped look for balloons
Represent_Paintball plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Location, very big. good staff
Cons:
A+ for woodsball. Need to update for tournament paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Apocalypse Paintball I enjoy this field but it is very dirty and the employees are very helpful i love this field it has a lot a of character and is the only field for me
Report this review to a moderator   #31389
tJay-Z
 
tJay-Z's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Waunakee
tJay-Z has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great fields, tools available, plenty staging area
Cons: bad paint for sale,
I enjoy this field but it is very dirty and the employees are very helpful

i love this field it has a lot a of character and is the only field for me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Apocalypse Paintball Apoc is a great place to go for some weekend fun, or for tuning up your skills. Great woodsball and scenario fields, and one airball field. Fair prices on air and rentals. the best part is the free...
Report this review to a moderator   #12984
wekillsuckers15
the last of a dying breed
wekillsuckers15's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 608
wekillsuckers15 supports Pev's Paintball
wekillsuckers15 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: free spaghetti on sundays, good value
Cons: not much for tournament play.
Apoc is a great place to go for some weekend fun, or for tuning up your skills. Great woodsball and scenario fields, and one airball field. Fair prices on air and rentals.
the best part is the free spicy spaghetti!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Apocalypse Paintball I learned to paintball here and for a long time was a great field but there refusal to upgrade their fields caused me to move my business else where. While the reffing is below subpar it never really...
Report this review to a moderator   #33631
wiscompton22
king of the class
wiscompton22's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: 608/414
wiscompton22 is playing at Living Legends VII
wiscompton22 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
wiscompton22 is an NCPA player
wiscompton22 plays in the APPA D5 division
wiscompton22 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
wiscompton22 supports DLX Technology
wiscompton22 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Close to madison
Cons: expensive
I learned to paintball here and for a long time was a great field but there refusal to upgrade their fields caused me to move my business else where. While the reffing is below subpar it never really was a problem. It just got old playing on the same old crappy fields. And as many have stated their prices are steep but ive seen worse. Overal its fun to play once in a while but their are much better places to play
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Apocalypse Paintball love this place go almost every week
Report this review to a moderator   #39983
Yolo pb
 
Yolo pb's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: wisconsin
Yolo pb owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Yolo pb has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Yolo pb has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Yolo pb supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: lots of fields, refs are awesome
Cons: paint prices are high but i use my own paint
love this place go almost every week
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review