Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Davis Paintball Center's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Davis Paintball Center Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Davis Paintball Center
24998 Poleline Road
Davis, CA 95616

Phone: (530) 757-7700
Turfed Airball fields, 1 hyperball, 5 huge scenario/rec fields. Rentals and private parties available, running water, and shaded staging area.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Reviews: 32
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Davis Paintball Center Reviews
Davis Paintball Center ive been a long time player at this field and absolutely love it! lots of fields to choose from including a world class turf field which is always changing bunker wise following the tournaments in...
Report this review to a moderator   #33622
dwil4730
Face Mower
dwil4730's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Richland, WA
dwil4730 plays in the USPL
dwil4730 donated to help Peyton Trent
dwil4730 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
dwil4730 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great turf and bunkers
Cons: needs more turf fields
ive been a long time player at this field and absolutely love it! lots of fields to choose from including a world class turf field which is always changing bunker wise following the tournaments in the area. they also have alot of great recreational fields for people not feeling the speedball aspect. the prices are great and the staff is awesome and have alot of knowledge. i wanna give a shout out to micah that hes doin an awesome job with that field and loves the game of paintball and it shows in his field and service that he gives. thanks micah!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Davis Paintball Center Best thing is the service and the owner Great place to bring the family
Report this review to a moderator   #12057
Explicit#23
SF EXPLICIT
Explicit#23's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Francisco
Explicit#23 is a Professional paintball player
Explicit#23 plays in the USPL
Explicit#23 supports Pev's Paintball
Explicit#23 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Service
Cons:
Best thing is the service and the owner Great place to bring the family
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Davis Paintball Center Played here a few times in the past and always remember the good time I had here. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The fields were always fun to play on and had a wide range of skill...
Report this review to a moderator   #35462
fernando8877
NorCal by Birth!
fernando8877's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Goodyear, AZ
fernando8877 has been a member for 10 years
fernando8877 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
fernando8877 supports Team VICIOUS
fernando8877 supports our troops
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Hugh fields!
Cons: Stupid wannabe tourny players!
Played here a few times in the past and always remember the good time I had here. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The fields were always fun to play on and had a wide range of skill players there. Prices were pretty good and on Big Game Saturdays (1st Saturday of the month), you got pizza with your entry fee.

The only bad thing you could honestly say about the place are those wannabe tourny players that looked down on the noobs. Just cause you got expensive equipment DOESN'T move you a pro. Other then that, this place is pretty awesome.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Davis Paintball Center Been playing here for years, also do tech work here and help the staff every weekend. Truly one of the best fields in nor-cal for beginners all the way to the tourney crowd. Look mer up if you need...
Report this review to a moderator   #19513
FirePro84
Airsmith - Gun Tech
FirePro84's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Vacaville, CA
FirePro84 is a Supporting Member
FirePro84 has been a member for 10 years
FirePro84 plays in the USPL
FirePro84 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
FirePro84 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing staff, great for newbies and vets alike.
Cons: Could use a second 4500 fill station.
Been playing here for years, also do tech work here and help the staff every weekend. Truly one of the best fields in nor-cal for beginners all the way to the tourney crowd.

Look mer up if you need any help with anything!
- Tim F.
- facebook.com/PaintballTek
- www.paintballtek.com
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Davis Paintball Center Davis paintball is a friendly environment welcoming people of all ages. The refs typically know what they are doing. The only downfall for me would be the holes in the big games fields.
Report this review to a moderator   #45601
GeorgeTheTurtle
 
GeorgeTheTurtle's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: NorCal
GeorgeTheTurtle is playing at Living Legends VII
GeorgeTheTurtle owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
GeorgeTheTurtle has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
GeorgeTheTurtle has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Big games, cheap, friendly
Cons: HOLES
Davis paintball is a friendly environment welcoming people of all ages. The refs typically know what they are doing. The only downfall for me would be the holes in the big games fields.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Davis Paintball Center Overall the quality of the field is good. This is a field where players of all level can come and enjoy paintball.
Report this review to a moderator   #26883
HubbyDubby
Don't Get Mad, Get Better
HubbyDubby's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Nor☆Cal
HubbyDubby owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
HubbyDubby owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Customer Service & Monthly Specials
Cons:
Overall the quality of the field is good. This is a field where players of all level can come and enjoy paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Davis Paintball Center Well just did my second big game and ive now decided i will not be going back. Me and a bud have been trying all the fields to find which we like most, Davis is my least favorite. Let start with...
Report this review to a moderator   #78730
jzengotita90
 
jzengotita90's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Can bring your own paint, affordable to play
Cons: Most everything else
Well just did my second big game and ive now decided i will not be going back. Me and a bud have been trying all the fields to find which we like most, Davis is my least favorite.

Let start with the fields. they have decent setups, but they are not cared for. They have alot of large wood bunkers, which are great, but they dont trim the plants on them so you try to lean against one and you wind up leaning into some satan plant thats leaves are coved in thorns and hurts like crap. The field is somewhat overgrown and they dont seem to trim it but rather just push all of it over so its still feels overgrown. The grass is littered with sticky ball plants that get in your socks and itch/anoy you like crazy. The absolute worst part though is that the fields are littered with potholes, some deep and wide enough that you would be up to your knee in it. The grass that they push over covers alot of the holes so as your racing to a bunker you get surprised by a nice trip in a hole, which usually puts me on the ground. The fact that they have had no serious injuries that i know of due to these holes blows my mind. Ive played at much larger fields, to include a scenario game with 4000 ppl at skirmish usas 700 acre field in PA, and never have i seen one so unkept.

Next are the refs and the players. First time the guy was fine, second time the ref just stood on the side and didnt do jack but start the game. He told my buddy he was new and had only been working there for 10 days...idk if they trained him but if they did they either suck at training or he forgot it all. I had been hit out one game and was standing behind this ref watching the game. I watched a guy maybe 10 feet infront of the ref wipping his mask grill clean, spitting paint, wipping paint off his whole body, and then continuing to play. I naturally called him out by asking if he was really going to wipe like that and continue to play, to which the player responded your not the ref and that it was from friendly behind him that hit him in the front of his mask. I pointed out it would of had to go through his head for that to happen and the ref told me to chill. Buddy of mine came up after getting shot and asked what the ref told me to chill about so i explained which sent the wiping player into a frenzy saying stuff like its a game go ahead and shoot me i dont care and that he was an honest guy and had integrity and then started shooting his own arm while yelling he didnt care...ref didnt say a word to him just told me to chill when all i responded with was hey i saw you wipe and theres no way for you to prove all the paint you wiped was friendly fire. The player continued to walk up close to me saying you over here quiet talking like a b*^%&, i just said it wasnt quiet i was talking normal so anyone who wanted to hear could and obviously it was loud enough for you to hear since you went crazy. Guy was a good player though and i tried to compliment him and his buddy later when they snuck up on us but he ignored me and just stood there.. that was just the worst case of these types of things that day. i was constantly watching my paint cover ppls arms and body, mostly older experienced guys with expensive setups who had been playing together for a while based on they way the comunicated and stuck together, and they would pop behind the bunker for a minute and the come right back out guns blazing. I watched my teamate run the field and get one person point blank and then get a second person, but the first one stayed in and claimed he wasnt hit so i lit him up good with a few bonus balls so there was no arguing that the 5+ white spalts across his front werent hits. It seems this field just attracts wipers and people of poor sportsmanship, as none of the other fields in this area have had anything similar to thos happen.

Last thing is the rookies. If you come self equiped the field doesnt explain the rules to you which leads to self equiped rookies doing dumb stuff, like raining down about 20 balls on me and four of my teamates who were all out already and standing in a circle off the field talking to each other, obviously not playing. Also you get little kids holding their guns above bunkers while they are crouched blind firing or just shooting over the top of the tall bunkers blind firing hoping they hit somethjng by chance. I know not all fields have rules against blind firing, and im not sure if this one does have rules about it, but it irritates me to no end.

But as always these are just my experiences and views, i do recomend you try the field atleast once so you can make your own opinion on it. But do know there are other fields in the area too loke shooters, capital edge, west coast adventure park, and if your really willing to travel paintball jungle
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Davis Paintball Center took my son ou for the first time on his birthday great customer service great staff and very friendly enviorment
Report this review to a moderator   #19201
KarnivorXSV894
Live from the 925
KarnivorXSV894's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: North Flamingo
KarnivorXSV894 has been a member for 10 years
KarnivorXSV894 supports Pev's Paintball
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: almost everything
Cons: nothing realy
took my son ou for the first time on his birthday great customer service great staff and very friendly enviorment
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Davis Paintball Center I recently moved to Davis, and I live about 10 minutes away. The staff here is friendly, Refs are fair, and there is great food delivered at lunch (as long as you order it). The airball field is...
Report this review to a moderator   #16205
lycan5100
Free Agent
lycan5100's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Davis, CA
lycan5100 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
lycan5100 is for the Gunfight
lycan5100 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
lycan5100 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff, well maintained fields
Cons: Field paint is sub-par
I recently moved to Davis, and I live about 10 minutes away. The staff here is friendly, Refs are fair, and there is great food delivered at lunch (as long as you order it).

The airball field is well maintained. Bunkers are properly cleaned after each day and kept pumped up by the staff.

The paint they sell is usually Karnage. The basic field paint breaks well, but also has trouble with chopping in barrels.

Overall, field is 9/10. Great friends, great times, great balling.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Davis Paintball Center It was great. Nothing really to complain about.
Report this review to a moderator   #32045
madflo
Noob with Skills
madflo's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Killa Cali
madflo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
madflo has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
madflo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
madflo has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cool people
Cons: None right now
It was great. Nothing really to complain about.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review