Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Davis Paintball Center's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Davis Paintball Center Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Davis Paintball Center
24998 Poleline Road
Davis, CA 95616

Phone: (530) 757-7700
Turfed Airball fields, 1 hyperball, 5 huge scenario/rec fields. Rentals and private parties available, running water, and shaded staging area.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 31
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Davis Paintball Center Reviews
Davis Paintball Center -owner is VERY nice, he will remember you if you go once in a while, he will make you feel like you're at home and make sure you're having a good time. -the 'regular' players aren't very kind. I have...
Report this review to a moderator   #16362
916baller
I love dehr.
916baller's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: sacramento, cali
916baller is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
916baller supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: See below
Cons: See below
-owner is VERY nice, he will remember you if you go once in a while, he will make you feel like you're at home and make sure you're having a good time.
-the 'regular' players aren't very kind. I have been playing paintball for 2 years at that point, I wasn't the best but I could compete with the tournament players. If they don't know you, they treat you like crap. They aren't nice at all to others. Give you dirty looks, yell at you if you do something wrong. What happened to having fun?
-if you have the chance to go on a pump day or big game, go. i will only go to davis on big game days. those are very fun. yes, they mix up everyone. but it's a 200+ people game.
-the refs aren't super friendly either, don't know names, but sometimes it's just like 'URDOINGITWRONG'
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Davis Paintball Center Friendly staff and very imformative for first time players. $25 with air (3000 & 4500) for self equipped players. Big Game was pretty cool. Overall great experience for my family!
Report this review to a moderator   #10542
Nuuze
Let Loose!
Nuuze's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Fairfield, California
Nuuze owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Nuuze owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Many fields to choose from, friendly staff!
Cons: None I can think of at this time
Friendly staff and very imformative for first time players.

$25 with air (3000 & 4500) for self equipped players. Big Game was pretty cool.

Overall great experience for my family!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Davis Paintball Center Micha has an awesome field with great staff. Their Airball field on gold money turf is one of the best around!
Report this review to a moderator   #12052
snkp360
ERMAHGERD
snkp360's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Napa, CA
snkp360 plays in the PSP
snkp360 supports Team VICIOUS
snkp360 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice Turf Airball Field
Cons:
Micha has an awesome field with great staff. Their Airball field on gold money turf is one of the best around!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Davis Paintball Center I've played here several times. The first couple times I had a good experience. There are plenty of fields with lots of different bunkers to mix things up, ensuring that you're not playing the same...
Report this review to a moderator   #40175
StarfuryTH
 
Join Date: May 2007
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Good field selection, quality paint available
Cons: Doesn't cater to self-equipped players
I've played here several times. The first couple times I had a good experience. There are plenty of fields with lots of different bunkers to mix things up, ensuring that you're not playing the same field all day. All day air is available for both 3k and 4500psi, although that may be pretty much standard nowadays. They sell good paint at decent prices, and often discount it with entry packages.

The refs are usually pretty decent, doing paint checks when asked and keeping on players for keeping masks on, not bunkering noobs. Sometimes they need to work on keeping teams even vs letting groups of experienced players cluster on one team, but that's not anything specific to this field.

The last time I played at Davis may have been my last, however. They apparently have changed their rules to cater to their larger rental market as opposed to self-equipped walk-on players. Used to be I could show up with a handful of friends and we could jump in on whatever game/group happened to be running, with new games being called out every 15-30min. But the last time I showed to play, I was forbidden from using either of my markers with the now rental-only groups. I was told I could trade one for a rental for the day at no charge, but that pretty much defeats the entire point of spending money on my own gear.

It's not that I have a thousand dollar marker that I'm too snobby to play without; I usually play with either my mechanical autococker or my regulated e-frame Spyder that I cap at 9bps. I have my guns specifically because I don't want to put up with a poorly-maintained rental that chops balls and curves paint all day. My guns don't shoot balls any faster than the 280fps cap, and they don't auto-fire. I've played with rental/mixed groups before and have had no problems at all with people complaining.

The problem with not trading for a rental turned out to be a lack of available games. There were several other players that had the same problem I did, but caved and swapped weapons for rentals to play with the big groups. This left few self-equipped players to play games. At one point during the day we ran 2v2 for about 20min because that was all we had to work with.

I can understand pulling a hot player if he/she goes out and starts lighting up the beginners with a high ROF gun, bunkers them, etc, but I see that as a problem you solve when you see it, not something a field should try to eliminate before it occurs. I usually go really easy on the beginners, because everyone's there to have a good time. Hell, I'm not even all that great a player. I don't do league or tournaments, I just like to go out and play.

As I mentioned, I usually show up with 2-6 friends. Several of my friends buy rental packages, and we all buy paint at the field. Davis PB gets plenty of our money when we go out. But if they don't feel like letting the self-equipped players use their equipment, maybe we'll just go to Gladiator in Sac instead.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Davis Paintball Center if you want a place to go have fun with all levels of playing davis is perfect, i read a review above that stated the regulars and refs rant very polite. THIS IS SO TRUE. they are very cliquey if...
Report this review to a moderator   #31638
a.m.f.g.23
 
a.m.f.g.23's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
a.m.f.g.23 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
a.m.f.g.23 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
a.m.f.g.23 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
a.m.f.g.23 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: hold a pump tournament series
Cons: don't have all the proper air bunkers for nppl/psp
if you want a place to go have fun with all levels of playing davis is perfect, i read a review above that stated the regulars and refs rant very polite. THIS IS SO TRUE. they are very cliquey if they don't know you they are just rude...i don't like any of the refs there personally but if you can just ignore them its a good place to play
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Davis Paintball Center Davis is one of my favorite fields. The field is very pump friendly and also beginner friendly. The first weekend of every month they have the big game which is discounted and includes free lunch.
Report this review to a moderator   #18355
averydabeast
 
averydabeast's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Roseville CA
averydabeast helped look for balloons
averydabeast is playing at Living Legends V
averydabeast supports Team VICIOUS
averydabeast posts videos on PbNation
averydabeast has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fun field, affordable price
Cons: none.
Davis is one of my favorite fields. The field is very pump friendly and also beginner friendly. The first weekend of every month they have the big game which is discounted and includes free lunch.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Davis Paintball Center great field for everyone, from new to veteran pb players, they cater to semi and pump players and have a "big game" every first saturday of the month which always has a huge turnout
Report this review to a moderator   #21143
bigtimer23
Randy Butternubs
bigtimer23's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: 650
bigtimer23 donated to help Peyton Trent
bigtimer23 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: excellent staff
Cons: driving distance for me
great field for everyone, from new to veteran pb players, they cater to semi and pump players and have a "big game" every first saturday of the month which always has a huge turnout
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Davis Paintball Center The refs are cool and all staff has always been friendly. Used to play there weekly. Plenty of team play and several style fields to do it.
Report this review to a moderator   #37476
C-NoTe
Bunny Killer
C-NoTe's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Nor☆Cal *916*
C-NoTe owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly, Close
Cons: None.
The refs are cool and all staff has always been friendly. Used to play there weekly.

Plenty of team play and several style fields to do it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Davis Paintball Center Some of the staff are very vague about charging for things, as a few new members in our group had these coupons and they would only honor half of it as well as shorting them a bag of paint. Other...
Report this review to a moderator   #39191
Cheeny23
Resident Wop
Cheeny23's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Bakersfield/Stockton
Cheeny23 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Cheeny23 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Cheeny23 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Cheeny23 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good fields
Cons: Some Staff
Some of the staff are very vague about charging for things, as a few new members in our group had these coupons and they would only honor half of it as well as shorting them a bag of paint. Other than that, overall good experiences, they need to split up groups though, and not put everyone in at one field, way too crowded.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Davis Paintball Center This field is a little far away from my house, but its worth the drive. I really like the amount of pump players there. Every time I go, there are lots of fellow pumpers and its nice to see.
Report this review to a moderator   #20917
Dark Hunter
CTC II-09
Dark Hunter's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nothern CA, Napa
Dark Hunter is a Supporting Member
Dark Hunter has been a member for 10 years
Dark Hunter has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good fields, Orginized games, not much down time
Cons: Distance away
This field is a little far away from my house, but its worth the drive. I really like the amount of pump players there. Every time I go, there are lots of fellow pumpers and its nice to see.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review