Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Edinburg Paintball Battlegrounds's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Edinburg Paintball Battlegrounds Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Edinburg Paintball Battlegrounds
1207 N. Tower Road
Edinburg, TX 78542

Phone: (956) 316-4400
South Texas Premier Paintball Field
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 29
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  17%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Edinburg Paintball Battlegrounds Reviews
Edinburg Paintball Battlegrounds the people here go HARD,I played with people go could've been mistake for semi-pros,they have satellite radio on the speakers,amazing Definatley reccomend this field
Report this review to a moderator   #27751
Nightmare32
 
Nightmare32's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Nightmare32 is playing at Living Legends VII
Nightmare32 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome fields setups
Cons: Not too many fields
the people here go HARD,I played with people go could've been mistake for semi-pros,they have satellite radio on the speakers,amazing Definatley reccomend this field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Edinburg Paintball Battlegrounds The best paintball field I have ever been to and the grass on the speedball feild is awesome. They change the field layout every week and sometimes put the psp and nppl layouts.
Report this review to a moderator   #29829
paintballfreak023
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best Speedball field
Cons: none!
The best paintball field I have ever been to and the grass on the speedball feild is awesome. They change the field layout every week and sometimes put the psp and nppl layouts.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Edinburg Paintball Battlegrounds
Report this review to a moderator   #35428
pbplayer.2012
 
pbplayer.2012's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: edinburg
pbplayer.2012 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
pbplayer.2012 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
pbplayer.2012 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
pbplayer.2012 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good fieds nice staff
Cons: not alot of ppl in the afternoon
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Edinburg Paintball Battlegrounds Quality service family friendly and everthing you need to have a great time.
Report this review to a moderator   #36036
pennaboy
 
pennaboy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: edinburg tx
pennaboy is BST Trusted
pennaboy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pennaboy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everthing you could want great service and friendl
Cons: nothing
Quality service family friendly and everthing you need to have a great time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Edinburg Paintball Battlegrounds The customer service is awsome. They do try to make sure you are having a good time. I have overheard the mgt on the radio to the reffs telling them about single and 2 man sets comming in to play and...
Report this review to a moderator   #34780
polabear
HERESY Captian
polabear's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Edinburg TX
polabear has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Customer Service
Cons: FPS Checks
The customer service is awsome. They do try to make sure you are having a good time. I have overheard the mgt on the radio to the reffs telling them about single and 2 man sets comming in to play and telling them to make sure they get into a game or to help them out. The paint is cheap, and there are some good teams playing airball on sundays. The airball feild is huge, and the grass is amazing, and they are adding a second one soon!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Edinburg Paintball Battlegrounds My team and I played in a tournament there on December 9, 2012. Everyone there was very welcoming and gracious. I would definitely play here again.
Report this review to a moderator   #35502
Professional Rookie
www.pbfixx.com
Professional Rookie's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Cornhole Christi
Professional Rookie owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Professional Rookie supports Team VICIOUS
Professional Rookie plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything is top notch
Cons: I live in Corpus.
My team and I played in a tournament there on December 9, 2012. Everyone there was very welcoming and gracious. I would definitely play here again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Edinburg Paintball Battlegrounds THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME I HAD PLAYED IN THIS FIELD. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GREAT! (GOT A FREE HOT DOG ) VERY FRIENDLY! I THINK THEIR PRICES ARE FAIR. THEIR FIELDS IN MY OPINION ARE PRETTY WELL...
Report this review to a moderator   #31482
ptpblackbear
 
ptpblackbear's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: VERY GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, MULTIPLE GREAT FIELDS
Cons: CHEATERS!
THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME I HAD PLAYED IN THIS FIELD. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GREAT! (GOT A FREE HOT DOG ) VERY FRIENDLY!

I THINK THEIR PRICES ARE FAIR.
THEIR FIELDS IN MY OPINION ARE PRETTY WELL BUILT. THE SIZES AND DIVERSITY IS A PLUS.

THE ONLY NEGATIVE COMMENT I WOULD MAKE IS THAT TUNS OF PLAYERS WERE PLAYING OVER THE REGULATED PSI. (LIKE IN THE 350S) I HAD MANY SKIN BREAKS, ON MY BACK AND ARM (DID NOT NOTICE UNTIL I GOT HOME).

REASON I FOUND OUT IS THAT THE STAFF CAUGHT ON TILL THE END AND CHECKED THEIR PSI. I DONT MIND PLAYING AGAINST CHEATERS, JUST THAT I WOULD MIND THAT A YOUNGER KID MIGHT GET HURT.
THE STAFF WAS DOING THEIR BEST TO MEND THE SITUATION BUT CHEATER WILL ALWAYS FIND A WAY TO CHEAT

OVER ALL ID GO AGAIN AND REALLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO OTHERS
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Edinburg Paintball Battlegrounds Well what ca I say a field is a field people come people go but this feilds quality is amazing the grass is green not like others where there's no grass and the field (speedball) is updated weekly...
Report this review to a moderator   #40405
RipperPaintball27
 
RipperPaintball27's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
RipperPaintball27 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RipperPaintball27 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields are amazing
Cons: None!
Well what ca I say a field is a field people come people go but this feilds quality is amazing the grass is green not like others where there's no grass and the field (speedball) is updated weekly with the large bunkers
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Edinburg Paintball Battlegrounds
Report this review to a moderator   #36340
Stallion21
 
Stallion21's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing Speedball Field
Cons: None at the moment
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review