Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Cousins Paintball Riverhead's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Cousins Paintball Riverhead Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Cousins Paintball Riverhead
407 Edwards Avenue
Calverton, NY 11933

Phone: (631) 242-1197
New York's Premier Outdoor Paintball & Airsoft Fields.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 16
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  69%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Cousins Paintball Riverhead Reviews
Cousins Paintball Riverhead By far the nicest field I've played at. 2 brand new full size nppl/psp fields with the latest bunkers.
Report this review to a moderator   #24696
631_Apathy
Dehh
631_Apathy's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
631_Apathy plays in the APPA D5 division
631_Apathy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
631_Apathy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field
Cons: long drive
By far the nicest field I've played at. 2 brand new full size nppl/psp fields with the latest bunkers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball Riverhead Hard to get much further away then this. But I love the fields. Two full size PSP fields. Tons of woods and small towns set up.
Report this review to a moderator   #42674
ApexWolf
Right in the guppy!
ApexWolf's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Long Island, New York
ApexWolf owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ApexWolf has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field. Great people.
Cons: Far drive
Hard to get much further away then this. But I love the fields. Two full size PSP fields. Tons of woods and small towns set up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball Riverhead This is where you wanna be if your from long island
Report this review to a moderator   #41610
autoco03
SnaGGle
autoco03's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Long Island
autoco03 has been a member for 10 years
autoco03 plays in the PSP
autoco03 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
autoco03 plays in the APPA D3 division
autoco03 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a damn one
This is where you wanna be if your from long island
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball Riverhead i miss coram with all my heart, but even though this field is no where near what coram was, i must say that it is building up to be a great field. i will always go to cousins fields not only because...
Report this review to a moderator   #35996
catdaddysmooth00
 
catdaddysmooth00's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Queens
catdaddysmooth00 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
catdaddysmooth00 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
catdaddysmooth00 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
catdaddysmooth00 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great
Cons: distance
i miss coram with all my heart, but even though this field is no where near what coram was, i must say that it is building up to be a great field. i will always go to cousins fields not only because their fields are closest to me but because they are good at what they do especially for as long as they have been doing it. you cant go to any of their locations and say that they were unprofesional and didnt have something you needed on site. lets not forget they host one of the best scenario games around! Big Game!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball Riverhead Excellent field with great tournament fields. 2 regulation size NPPL/PSP fields with current bunker sets and proper grids. Fields are always updated and it's well run. Great place for both the...
Report this review to a moderator   #27552
Egokila92
Be Water My Friend
Egokila92's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NewYork
Egokila92 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Egokila92 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Egokila92 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Excellent Fields
Cons: Nothing
Excellent field with great tournament fields. 2 regulation size NPPL/PSP fields with current bunker sets and proper grids. Fields are always updated and it's well run. Great place for both the experienced tournament player looking to grind for the upcoming tournament or the casual paintballer looking for a weekend of fun playing woods ball or airsoft!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball Riverhead I love cousins field in calverton. psp/nppl reg fields are awesome and the scenario field is great, especially for events like Big Game.
Report this review to a moderator   #37097
heltaskelta
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: medford
heltaskelta has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
heltaskelta has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field
Cons: nones
I love cousins field in calverton. psp/nppl reg fields are awesome and the scenario field is great, especially for events like Big Game.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball Riverhead Overall this is a fun place to be on the weekends. There's usually a pretty good crowd - a lot of teams play speedball and usually a good open walk-on group. A lot of private reservations go on, an...
Report this review to a moderator   #47969
JabzXtreme
 
JabzXtreme's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Long Island, NY
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Decent price, friendly staff, follow safety
Cons: Gun tech, paint price, low fills
Overall this is a fun place to be on the weekends. There's usually a pretty good crowd - a lot of teams play speedball and usually a good open walk-on group.

A lot of private reservations go on, an airsoft group, and an walk on group. I'm a rec player so I can't speak for the speedball other than there's a lot of teams that come.

Safety is monitored well. Everyone is chrono'd and the teams are made even to promote fair play. Refs are fair and alert during the games and do pretty good keeping the games going reasonably. We play on each field twice before going back to Air and ammo up.

There's been a bunch of first timers and renters - Cousin's is doing a good job keeping our sport alive. Ages vary from young to middle aged and girls come out too - a good variety of people. In the open group there's not many over experienced players that just want to take advantage of an easy game, although you do get a couple. Generally everybody's there to have fun and not kill everybody, and has good sportsmanship.

My only negative thing to say about the field is there's no refunds, and they will "try" to help fix your gun but don't count on it. Usually the staff is pretty young, and the older guys aren't techy at all. So if your gun breaks you basically have to hope you can fix it yourself before the day is over wasting your entry fee/air fee/ and paintballs cost. They refs are more versatile in helping you fix your gun or give you a rental than the people in the shop.

Price is reasonable for this area, cost me $95 to play. Cases of paint have been $65 for Empire Custom Blend, which shoot ok but dimple quickly. The shop sells drinks and some gear. Potties seem to be emptied regularly, although they're starting to smell a bit on the warm days.

The air fills are another issue, I sometimes only get 2200psi out of a 3000 tank. Not sure if they are hot filling or what but when you go out to play 2 games and run out of air, you start blaming the fill station.

The fields are alright, usually offer a good variety of player types (tall + short bunkers, big and small, other obstacles to make the fields interesting like downed trees, or holes, or houses). I think if they added a couple more fields with new style of bunkers it would be a good investment as you quickly learn which fields you prefer to play on. Me as a bigger player hate the lower bunkered fields, but don't mind playing them as long as I don't get a leg cramp . If you have a big group like 20 vs 20 the fields start to get a bit small, and find multiple people in the same bunkers, especially newer or younger players who are afraid of moving.

Overall it serves my needs to play some Rec Ball. I have a good time out there and starting to know the regulars and make some friends. I'll continue to support Cousin's in Calverton / Riverhead, and hope they are looking to make some improvements that will make it an even better place to have fun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball Riverhead Very professional establishment, only downside I'd really have to say is how they handle their credit card transactions (they have to call them in) but that's such a small con that I ended up putting...
Report this review to a moderator   #25066
JDoan@Understood
 
JDoan@Understood's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Maryland
JDoan@Understood works for a Paintball manufacturer
JDoan@Understood plays in the USPL
JDoan@Understood plays in the PSP
JDoan@Understood plays in the APPA D1 division
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Tournament fields, airsoft, and more!
Cons: Nothing
Very professional establishment, only downside I'd really have to say is how they handle their credit card transactions (they have to call them in) but that's such a small con that I ended up putting NOTHING in that section. The fields are great, they recently just renamed from OBXNY. Tournament bunkers and fields, gridded and they also have airsoft as well!

This is a great establishment if you're in the area within 2hrs don't hesitate to drive here! It's worth every minute!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball Riverhead An excellent variety of fields. A great selection of staff who are always willing to help. A great environment for people of ALL ages. The staff takes their job seriously, but know how to have some...
Report this review to a moderator   #37402
LI Elite_Ryan
 
LI Elite_Ryan's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Long Island, New York
LI Elite_Ryan has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff. Field variety. Environment.
Cons: None.
An excellent variety of fields. A great selection of staff who are always willing to help. A great environment for people of ALL ages. The staff takes their job seriously, but know how to have some great fun! Highly recommended.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball Riverhead Went for the first time on a Saturday as a walk-on with a buddy, and had a great time. Shout out to Lee the referee, kept the games going and was friendly. The Pro shop was very helpful. My buddy had...
Report this review to a moderator   #40588
NyBoogieman
JEDI SQUAD
NyBoogieman's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New York, NY
NyBoogieman owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NyBoogieman owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NyBoogieman has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: short bunkers
Went for the first time on a Saturday as a walk-on with a buddy, and had a great time. Shout out to Lee the referee, kept the games going and was friendly. The Pro shop was very helpful. My buddy had a problem with his marker and they went out of their way to get his marker working.

Only snag is the bunkers are short. I'm 6' and to get decent coverage I'd have to be prone, kneeling down wasn't cutting it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review