Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball USA Ventura's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball USA Ventura Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Paintball USA Ventura
5011 W. Gonzales Rd.
Oxnard, CA 93033

Phone: (805) 585-2227
Email: paintballusainc@aol.com
Website: http://www.paintballusa.org
Another awesome Paintball USA park with outdoor arenas located on scenic land near the Pacific Ocean.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.1/5 stars.
Reviews: 10
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  30%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  20%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball USA Ventura Reviews
Paintball USA Ventura Short and simple because i don't have much time. Still using old run down urbanquest fields. only have 3-4 fields. Rocks, lose gravel, no netting to protect cars or for anyone to watch their kids...
Report this review to a moderator   #42726
bikerjake805
Dirt Mahgurk
bikerjake805's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: California
bikerjake805 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
bikerjake805 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bikerjake805 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: its not urban quest anymore
Cons: OLD run down fields, overall expperience
Short and simple because i don't have much time.

Still using old run down urbanquest fields.

only have 3-4 fields.

Rocks, lose gravel, no netting to protect cars or for anyone to watch their kids play.


and what i hated most. I bought a new mechanical spyder, with a primo shake hopper and a 48/3000 aluminum tank because I wanted my own equipment. and the owner showed up and told the young refs (after i kicked everyones butt) that people who bring their own gear are "open class" and can not play with the rentals. i would have to use their crappy Urbanquest leftover tippmans with rubber banded hoppers ....otherwise I had to wait for more open class (electric high end users) in order to paly. and there was only 1 guy.

And they give NO REFUNDS...and i showed the ref it was ALL mechanical all the way to the stock barrel..so what advantage would I have? just the fact i wasnt afraid to get hit to i would rush the new people. And after asking 5 times for the ref to get the owner for me to talk to him personally..the owner would NOT come talk to me. Piss Poor Quality field.

So glad Santa Paula opened a WAY BETTER FIELD. I am a local but I will NEVER be playing here again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball USA Ventura great hyper ball field and good woodball field the speedball field turf is nice but way too small the staff/ref are ok not the greatest i prefer paintball usa a beginner place
Report this review to a moderator   #35061
mafiahalo93
 
mafiahalo93's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: CA
mafiahalo93 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
mafiahalo93 is for the Gunfight
mafiahalo93 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mafiahalo93 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: hyper ball great
Cons: speedball too small
great hyper ball field and good woodball field the speedball field turf is nice but way too small the staff/ref are ok not the greatest i prefer paintball usa a beginner place
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Paintball USA Ventura There are definitely some ups and downs for this field. It is always a fun experience to go out and play with friends. They divide up advanced players (open class) from beginners/rentals. Open class...
Report this review to a moderator   #34509
JL1988
 
JL1988's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: So cal
JL1988 plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Several fields, 4500 fills
Cons: no airball, some refs
There are definitely some ups and downs for this field.

It is always a fun experience to go out and play with friends. They divide up advanced players (open class) from beginners/rentals. Open class generally just plays 2 of the fields (hyperball and tires). Generally fills are to atleast 4,000 psi if not 4,500 psi.

There are a few negatives..the biggest in my opinion is lack of an airball field. As well as the fact that the fields are not mirrored. Another is the ref's. Some ref's are great and will go check a player while others will stand there and do nothing even as you're yelling at them to please go check a player (has happened multiple times).

Overall is good time, but as most places always has room for improvement.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Paintball USA Ventura big improvement over the old urbanquest field, no more lazy teenagers running the place.
Report this review to a moderator   #29699
Mitch.Graves
Mr.
Mitch.Graves's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: newbury park, CA
Mitch.Graves has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: big improvement over urbanquest
Cons: still needs some work
big improvement over the old urbanquest field, no more lazy teenagers running the place.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Paintball USA Ventura This field is a serious upgrade from the old urbanquest that was there. Couple of new fields to play on. Tire and town are still there. The addition of the haystacks was cool. The speedball is a lot...
Report this review to a moderator   #11496
slingshotted
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: 805er
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great refs, couple of new fields
Cons: uhh drive to there has some serious bumps.
This field is a serious upgrade from the old urbanquest that was there. Couple of new fields to play on. Tire and town are still there. The addition of the haystacks was cool. The speedball is a lot better than what it used to be. Art, the main ref made sure things ran on time and everyone was being cool on the field. Thanks again art. Cant wait for the new fields to open up. I wouldnt mind going there again soon.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Paintball USA Ventura I enjoy going here. I've played here for awhile now and the experience has been great. Decent staff, nice local players and decent fields. The only bad thing i can say is the even though the fields...
Report this review to a moderator   #29281
stealth_pballer10
 
stealth_pballer10's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Oxnard, CA
stealth_pballer10 is for the Gunfight
stealth_pballer10 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
stealth_pballer10 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
stealth_pballer10 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome local players, decent fields,
Cons: limited field selection, hidden
I enjoy going here. I've played here for awhile now and the experience has been great. Decent staff, nice local players and decent fields. The only bad thing i can say is the even though the fields are decent, there's not much variety. But all in all, a good local spot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Paintball USA Ventura Great field go here Great field go here Great field go here Great field go here Great field go here Great field go here
Report this review to a moderator   #23345
The Real Sweetlicks
-Swipe Team-
The Real Sweetlicks's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Grove St
The Real Sweetlicks is playing at Living Legends III
The Real Sweetlicks is playing at Living Legends V
The Real Sweetlicks owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
The Real Sweetlicks owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
The Real Sweetlicks supports Team VICIOUS
The Real Sweetlicks supports Sherwood Forest
The Real Sweetlicks is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good fields
Cons: None i know
Great field go here Great field go here Great field go here Great field go here Great field go here Great field go here
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Paintball USA Ventura So Urban Quest (the same location's previous name before it was bought out by Mike) was a key part of my upbringing in to the paintball world. While Dave (previous owner) was not the nicest guy in...
Report this review to a moderator   #54153
paintballpark187
Burninating you up.
paintballpark187's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: So*Cal
paintballpark187 is a Supporting Member
paintballpark187 has been a member for 10 years
paintballpark187 is BST Trusted
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Nostalgia. I grew up playing at Urban Quest
Cons: New Ownership
So Urban Quest (the same location's previous name before it was bought out by Mike) was a key part of my upbringing in to the paintball world. While Dave (previous owner) was not the nicest guy in the world, I learned a lot from him and met many of my best friends playing there.

A few years ago I decided I would go back to Quest after an extended period of having not played much paintball at all, only to discover that it was taken over by new ownership. The new owner of this field unfortunately is more concerned with making money than keeping his customers happy (or even safe, for that matter). Heck, we even offered to fix a lot of the field's problems (for FREE) only to be denied for reasons that are beyond my understanding.

If you are a rec ball player, or a woodsballer, give this field a try, as a lot of the time it really can be fun.
However, if you are a speedball player or want to practice/scrimmage or anything like that, you may want to consider one of the other fields that are anywhere from 15-40 minutes away (Stryker, Ambush, etc.)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball USA Ventura Horrible staff, no open class at all, field has poison ivy on it. Went to play and was unable to do so and was forced to use a rental if i wanted to play at all. no refund was available.
Report this review to a moderator   #44493
team_Static_Age
 
team_Static_Age's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: 805 Souther california
team_Static_Age owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
team_Static_Age supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: None at all
Cons: horrible staff owner is a con artist.
Horrible staff, no open class at all, field has poison ivy on it. Went to play and was unable to do so and was forced to use a rental if i wanted to play at all. no refund was available.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball USA Ventura I began playing here when it was still Urban Quest, since then Mike bought the land and renamed/improved it to be PBUSA of Oxnard. The improvements they made were very minor but with an improved...
Report this review to a moderator   #40458
ThePrestige
 
ThePrestige's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: California
ThePrestige owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
ThePrestige is attending Decay of Nations VII
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Local and close field for Oxnard residents.
Cons: NO SUPPORT for veteran ballers!!!!!
I began playing here when it was still Urban Quest, since then Mike bought the land and renamed/improved it to be PBUSA of Oxnard. The improvements they made were very minor but with an improved staff, new players can get into the game a lot better than before. Unfortunately, all of the veteran ballers who urge for airball fields or real competition will not be able to find anything here in this rental focused field. The horribly placed rules favor the beginners and only stricten play for the average joe ( surrender rule, NO BUNKERING, etc.). What was thought to be a needed improvement only made it better for the beginners. The only real reason experienced players should come here is to mess around or don't want to drive to far. Nonetheless, it is fun for me to go through memory lane and relive the field that got me here today.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review