Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Ground Assault Paintball Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Ground Assault Paintball Park Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Ground Assault Paintball Park
245 Michele Place
Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Phone: (201) 986-7600
Monday - Closed Tuesday - Friday 4 PM- 9 PM Saturday - Sunday 8 AM - 8PM
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 36
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  67%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Ground Assault Paintball Park Reviews
Ground Assault Paintball Park This is an indoor in an area where they are hard to come by. It it run by people that know the sport well, and you can always find a great variety of competition.
Report this review to a moderator   #13956
kai83
Mega Moderator
kai83's avatar
Join Date: Feb 1983
Location: NY
kai83 is a Mega Moderator
kai83 is a Supporting Member
kai83 has been a member for 10 years
kai83 is BST Legit
kai83 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
kai83 is Immortal
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Variety of skill
Cons: Slippery when wet
This is an indoor in an area where they are hard to come by. It it run by people that know the sport well, and you can always find a great variety of competition.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ground Assault Paintball Park Great outdoor field with great competition level. Best field in north jersey for any team. Only problem is the grass is chewed up because of how many people are playing there every week rain or shine
Report this review to a moderator   #22889
kevbot
 
kevbot's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: New Jersey
kevbot is for the Gunfight
kevbot supports Pev's Paintball
kevbot plays in the APPA beginner division
kevbot has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: competition, tournament atmosphere,
Cons: grass
Great outdoor field with great competition level. Best field in north jersey for any team.
Only problem is the grass is chewed up because of how many people are playing there every week rain or shine
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ground Assault Paintball Park Fun field but they need to switch up the lay outs its possible
Report this review to a moderator   #17018
NsT
-:_:_:_:_:_:_:_:_:-
NsT's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: New York
NsT plays in the PSP
NsT owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NsT plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice fields
Cons: kind of small, too many people in games
Fun field but they need to switch up the lay outs its possible
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ground Assault Paintball Park Ground Assault Paintball is a very unique field. They have 3 indoor fields that satisfy anyone's appetite for CQB. If indoor/scenario isn't your thing, they have an outdoor airball field just down...
Report this review to a moderator   #12086
p8ntball1o1
p8ntball1o1's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NJ
p8ntball1o1 has been a member for 10 years
p8ntball1o1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
p8ntball1o1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
p8ntball1o1 plays in the APPA beginner division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Price
Cons: Location
Ground Assault Paintball is a very unique field. They have 3 indoor fields that satisfy anyone's appetite for CQB. If indoor/scenario isn't your thing, they have an outdoor airball field just down the road.

The only issues I had with is finding it the place. If you are not familiar with the area or do not have an updated GPS, you can easily get lost.

  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ground Assault Paintball Park i come her like once a week on average, i like the fields but the grass on the speed ball field is ok
Report this review to a moderator   #13867
paintballer325
 
paintballer325's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great speed ball,indoors
Cons: not enough outdoor fields
i come her like once a week on average, i like the fields but the grass on the speed ball field is ok
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ground Assault Paintball Park Went there this past saturday and I had a blast. Everyone was very friendly and the atmosphere was just everyone having fun. Walk on games had between 5-7 players per side, and the games went pretty...
Report this review to a moderator   #23571
pbcustom98
Goldmember
pbcustom98's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: NyC
pbcustom98 has been a member for 10 years
pbcustom98 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
pbcustom98 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
pbcustom98 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great staff, good competition, fields are fun
Cons: none that I saw
Went there this past saturday and I had a blast. Everyone was very friendly and the atmosphere was just everyone having fun. Walk on games had between 5-7 players per side, and the games went pretty quick. refs were good with paint checks and the fields are just plain fun.

I definately will be going back.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ground Assault Paintball Park Winter is usually downtime from Paintball for me. If I do play it's almost a 2hr drive down to central-south Jersey for Scenarios with my Team. As I'm in North Jers, this great indoor field opened up...
Report this review to a moderator   #18049
PsychoBaller
p8ntd daWrld & thensum
PsychoBaller's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: NJ
PsychoBaller has been a member for 10 years
PsychoBaller owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Affordability, Unique Indoor Field Layouts
Cons: Dimly Lit in places, Loud (that's how indoor is)
Winter is usually downtime from Paintball for me. If I do play it's almost a 2hr drive down to central-south Jersey for Scenarios with my Team.
As I'm in North Jers, this great indoor field opened up only 15min away by the Meadowlands, and I want to play every weekend again like the ol days!
Even some of my Team have driven up to Ground Assault a couple times now too; that really says something
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ground Assault Paintball Park sickest outdoor hands down. great guys. great competition. and strazzas the man.
Report this review to a moderator   #17172
pykim01
smile
pykim01's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: nor-jers
pykim01 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pykim01 posts videos on PbNation
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everything
Cons: 3k fills and sometimes long wait
sickest outdoor hands down. great guys. great competition. and strazzas the man.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ground Assault Paintball Park Went to GA a little bit ago because outside was getting a little too cold to keep paint in good condition throughout the day. Definitely turned out to be a great experience. Prior to getting there,...
Report this review to a moderator   #17634
Somebody Shoot Me
Aggressor
Somebody Shoot Me's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Connecticut
Somebody Shoot Me owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Somebody Shoot Me posts videos on PbNation
Somebody Shoot Me has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Somebody Shoot Me has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Indoors, Great Competition, Fun
Cons: Lacking shop,
Went to GA a little bit ago because outside was getting a little too cold to keep paint in good condition throughout the day. Definitely turned out to be a great experience.

Prior to getting there, the directions using GPS and the address listed above put me under a bridge in an abandon industrial area. Not good, had to call up nd get a new address put into the GPS to lead me there properly. Might want to update the address on the website from when I went, or at least under a driving direction have a place stating use the address they provided in GPS.

When I finally got there, I was impressed by the amount of parking and how full it was which meant a good day of painting people. In the entrance you are in the small almost non-existent Field Store they have. They didn't have any supporting items for sale for my marker and when I asked about Freak inserts I was looking for they were out. A worker there went to see if he had any and that definately went above and beyond in my book. The rest of the people there are not tech as tech savvy though. New people to the industry and probably in high school which means in a matter of months they should definitely improve with their customer support.

The place was packed and almost to a point where they had too many people on their biggest field. They have three fields in there, but the pump and pistol field was closed this day I was there. The biggest of the two I played was a tactical version of a speedball field and as a hybrid Woods/Speed player I felt right at home. I will recommend that everyone must experience this field at least once. The second field is more of a tactical puzzle field because it has one point of entry between two rooms and it is a bottleneck. For the breaching team there is barely enough cover to work into it and unless you have taken out the more experienced players inside there is little chance to actually breach the room. The room being breached has just the right amount of cover where a good organized team of three or four can lock down the room. If I would suggest anything to this puzzle is build or open up one or two more bottleneck entrances to the room to make it that much more challenging for the defenders and give the attackers a better chance of success. If you like more of a tactical feel then you will enjoy this field. The end of the day both of the two fields I played on have a great setup but in the end it is all about eliminations.

The Fun Factor is extremely high and considering GA is open quite a bit throughout the week and weekend there should always be a good game waiting there. I want to return during a weekday night and see how it is with less people there. Even though I have only played at Three indoor places in the past year this was the cream of the crop that I have played this year. You won't get a better experience within an hour and a half travel distance from Connecticut.

I met a good group of players there very helpful and also not the uptight maggots that make our sport look bad from the outside.

Great value for the money you spend paintballing and I would not be surprised to see myself there a little more often as the winter dies down in the Northeast.

This place gets Somebody's Approval!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Ground Assault Paintball Park great place with top notch talent playing there. the prices were great compared to place closer to me. they only have one speedball field which kinda sucked. but now they are adding lights and a...
Report this review to a moderator   #15231
tarand123
nuckaa please
tarand123's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Hulmeville, Pa
tarand123 plays in the PSP
tarand123 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tarand123 supports Team VICIOUS
tarand123 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: top notch talent
Cons: field was kinda beat up
great place with top notch talent playing there. the prices were great compared to place closer to me. they only have one speedball field which kinda sucked. but now they are adding lights and a second field with grass!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review