Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Ground Assault Paintball Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Ground Assault Paintball Park Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Ground Assault Paintball Park
245 Michele Place
Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Phone: (201) 986-7600
Monday - Closed Tuesday - Friday 4 PM- 9 PM Saturday - Sunday 8 AM - 8PM
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 36
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  67%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Ground Assault Paintball Park Reviews
Ground Assault Paintball Park There is a lot of good fun people who play here. The main field is nice but the side field is a little cramped. Pistols is also alot of fun. Some kids seemed like there guns were on ramping refs...
Report this review to a moderator   #22855
Paintballerbeast
 
Paintballerbeast's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: New Jersey
Paintballerbeast posts videos on PbNation
Paintballerbeast has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Paintballerbeast supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good Competition
Cons: Need To check guns
There is a lot of good fun people who play here. The main field is nice but the side field is a little cramped. Pistols is also alot of fun. Some kids seemed like there guns were on ramping refs to check the guns but other than that it was a fun experience.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Ground Assault Paintball Park I love this field. I never played for a team that practiced here sadly because i moved too early. I was here the first couple of weeks they opened as meadowlands outdoor and was truly amazed. Like...
Report this review to a moderator   #19049
yuik
Mr Diet Coke on the Rocks
yuik's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
yuik is playing at Living Legends V
yuik is playing at Living Legends VI
yuik is an NCPA player
yuik plays in the APPA D4 division
yuik is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
yuik is Legendary
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: location location location
Cons: possibly traffic when the mall gets finished?
I love this field. I never played for a team that practiced here sadly because i moved too early. I was here the first couple of weeks they opened as meadowlands outdoor and was truly amazed.

Like they say location is everything and finally there was a regulation psp field within 20 minutes of north NJ. Also the setting is pretty cool, the river behind the field and the wide open land (it used to be a golf course), yields to a decent breeze when its hot.

The refs are good and the games go quick, the staging area is also nice tables right next to the field and places to get out of the sun. Also the bathrooms rant that far. The parking lot is close so you don't have a hike to the field.

The paint prices are also pretty good and the paint is always fresh (a lot of teams go there so its not like its sitting)

The best thing about this place is the competition. If you want to get better there are teams of all levels. Also if you come on saturdays its really easy to walk on, just get your stuff ready go by the entrance of the field and the Refs will see if there is an off number of people (say 4 players) and he will yell I need 1 player or 2 players, and you just hop on. Hands down the best place to go if your not with a team of 5 but want to play competitive paintball.

they also have an indoor which is pretty fun, more of a recball setup but the area is really nice. And the fields are original i like the way you go through the areas in the attack and defend style games. Also the field is very clean for an indoor.

*ps theres also a bar right there too so you could get some drinks after playing.

Also you may want to avoid route 3 and come the back way if there is a giants or jets game on that sunday.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Ground Assault Paintball Park different from any other indoor field you will play and and they have a full outdoor xball field like 15 seconds down the road
Report this review to a moderator   #14615
devilspaintball
Hustle, Fight, Grind!!!
devilspaintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NY and NJ
devilspaintball plays in the USPL
devilspaintball plays in the PSP
devilspaintball is an NCPA player
devilspaintball plays in the APPA D3 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: completely different type of field
Cons: none really
different from any other indoor field you will play and and they have a full outdoor xball field like 15 seconds down the road
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Ground Assault Paintball Park Have visited both the indoor and outdoor fields at Ground Assault and I really have to say this is THE spot for all things tournament paintball and those seeking something a little bit different at...
Report this review to a moderator   #11987
Aznac872
NthgVenturedNthgGained
Aznac872's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Cuomo's Fantasy Factory
Aznac872 has been a member for 10 years
Aznac872 works for a Paintball manufacturer
Aznac872 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Aznac872 is Legendary
Aznac872 is Immortal
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Atmosphere/Great People
Cons:
Have visited both the indoor and outdoor fields at Ground Assault and I really have to say this is THE spot for all things tournament paintball and those seeking something a little bit different at the scenario themed indoor facility.

Having not played a regular basis for the last couple of years I was finally able to make it down late last year and it was if I never stopped! Familiar faces welcomed me back and I was readily introduced to new friends. To me paintball is all about having a good time with your best friends and I can see this will be the place to continue having fun for years to come.

Both indoor and outdoor are well setup and maintained and the crew is always on task making sure everything is in good shape.

Games run quickly and smoothly and turn around times are great thanks to them!

The field primarily uses the Valken line of paint and even during this winter season its been shooting great! An excellent choice on their part.

Look forward to coming back again and again and having fun with old and new friends.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Ground Assault Paintball Park GA is a pretty unique spot. First off, they do have an outdoor airball field down the street from their indoor facility. There are 3 different fields indoors, first is based off a map from COD...
Report this review to a moderator   #11119
NJEmortal
The i3 Guy
NJEmortal's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: BattleCreek PB
NJEmortal is BST Legit
NJEmortal posts videos on PbNation
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: The Price
Cons:
GA is a pretty unique spot. First off, they do have an outdoor airball field down the street from their indoor facility. There are 3 different fields indoors, first is based off a map from COD called KillHouse? The next is currently being redone, but basically features 2 large rooms with a pinch spot that's hard to cross from room to room. The last is pistols only, and is serious fun, basically a bank robbery scenario. They do rent pistols and now rent Airsoft as well.

I think this place is the cheapest around, 55 for a case, and there is no time limit for walk-ons, you can be there all day for an entry of around 30.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Ground Assault Paintball Park This field is a very large indoor with multiple fields. I absolutely love this field and I have only been there once. I will be going back with my friends very frequently.
Report this review to a moderator   #16971
ajk319
 
ajk319's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: New York
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Very big
Cons: Crowded
This field is a very large indoor with multiple fields. I absolutely love this field and I have only been there once. I will be going back with my friends very frequently.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Ground Assault Paintball Park Great place top notch paint and refs i plan to spend my winter indoors LOL
Report this review to a moderator   #13574
MyTh_ReMuS
GotKills? Paint Whore
MyTh_ReMuS's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Netcong, NJ
MyTh_ReMuS is BST Trusted
MyTh_ReMuS is playing at Living Legends V
MyTh_ReMuS owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MyTh_ReMuS owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Its warm
Cons: A little slick
Great place top notch paint and refs i plan to spend my winter indoors LOL
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Ground Assault Paintball Park What can I say? Are you a fan of the COD series or Counter strike? If so this field is for you. Amazing bunkers and fields bring together a great overall playing experience. ProTip: Play the "vault"...
Report this review to a moderator   #18290
BigAlPoulos
The Evil Bovine
BigAlPoulos's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Connecticut
BigAlPoulos is a Moderator
BigAlPoulos is BST Legit
BigAlPoulos donated to help Peyton Trent
BigAlPoulos is playing at Living Legends VII
BigAlPoulos is reppin' sidebar 4 life
BigAlPoulos is attending Decay of Nations VII
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: amazing indoor field
Cons: Can't think of any
What can I say? Are you a fan of the COD series or Counter strike? If so this field is for you. Amazing bunkers and fields bring together a great overall playing experience. ProTip: Play the "vault" pistols only field its great fun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Ground Assault Paintball Park This is my home field until Battle Creek opens and I highly recommend GA to anyone looking for something different that is open year round. Great owners and great people. Always a Blast. BLACK HAWKS
Report this review to a moderator   #17442
DiRtDoGg
BLACK HAWKS #69
DiRtDoGg's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Dirty Jerz
DiRtDoGg owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DiRtDoGg owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DiRtDoGg has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DiRtDoGg has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This is my home field until Battle Creek opens and I highly recommend GA to anyone looking for something different that is open year round. Great owners and great people. Always a Blast. BLACK HAWKS
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Ground Assault Paintball Park Played here many times... the customer service is fantastic and the paint shoots well and sells for a very reasonable price. The owners and operators keep the place looking top-notch. It's different...
Report this review to a moderator   #12145
egoballas
Wolfpack
egoballas's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: The Big Apple
egoballas is a Paintball photographer
egoballas plays in the PSP
egoballas supports Team VICIOUS
egoballas is Boss
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Tons of fun, unique style of play
Cons: Can be a little crowded
Played here many times... the customer service is fantastic and the paint shoots well and sells for a very reasonable price. The owners and operators keep the place looking top-notch. It's different from xball and woodsball, but the format and fields are extremely fun to play on. Always have a great time here
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review