Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Camp Pendleton Paintball Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park
1700 Vandegrift Boulevard
Oceanside, CA 92058

Phone: (866) 985-4932
Website: http://thepaintballpark.com/new/home.php?location=Camp%20Pendleton
Paintball Park inside the Marine base. 1/4 mile from the South Gate entrance.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 98
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park Reviews
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park First Thoughts: This was my first field to ever play on. I must admit, I had a blast here. This is where I first started playing. However, my opinions kind of changed. Customer Service: Never had my...
Report this review to a moderator   #20650
Mocking Da Bird
Rental
Mocking Da Bird's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SC Village
Mocking Da Bird is playing at Living Legends V
Mocking Da Bird has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mocking Da Bird has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mocking Da Bird has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Mocking Da Bird has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: [Look Below]
Cons: [Look Below]
First Thoughts:
This was my first field to ever play on. I must admit, I had a blast here. This is where I first started playing. However, my opinions kind of changed.

Customer Service:
Never had my gun break down or anything, so I just gave 5 stars for the hell of it. I left mask near the table to clean my mask, and I left it there. Anyway, I tried to find it, and an employee or someone found it and kept it in their marker storage. I told them it was mine. You know how when you get a thermal paintball mask, it comes in blue lens? Well, I didn't know that was a cover, and they took it off for me. I was so damn happy because I hated the mask because of it. Now I'm in love and can see.

Quality of fields:
To be honest, they're not really that good. They're all forward. There is no flanking or advantage. It's just a straight forward fight.

Fun/Experience:
This should be a field where you go for the first time. It gives you a feel of what paintball is like. A lot of friendly staff and players. However, they ALWAYS have that type of employee where is has the voice of a drill instructor. "5 MINUTES! 5 MINUTES UNTIL NEXT WALK ON!" It gets really irritating at time. I understand they need to be able to tell everyone, but I can hear clear across the parking lot.

I have never experienced their airball fields, but I have heard they are GREAT. Like, it's the field to go to when you want to play airball. However, teams take up the field like it's their home.

Value:
It's a decent park for a good price. Like I said, go here if you aren't familiar with paintball and want to have a good experience.

Pros:
-Fast games
-Air station is close by
-Lots of air stations
-Small parking lot
-Sometimes a lot of people
-Good employees
-Food is pretty good

Cons:
-Loud employees
-Lots of tarantulas (near the hills. Not on the fields)
-No water source
-Bathrooms are blahh and gross.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park
Report this review to a moderator   #36919
monkeyhobo28436
rr.
monkeyhobo28436's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Long Beach, CA
monkeyhobo28436 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice refs!
Cons: Far away
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park Best part by far is the fields (i onlt played the turf fields). they are all quite large and very well managed. i would know this because i helped clean them when i was invited to a team practice....
Report this review to a moderator   #16684
nick9258
Nick for da Wyn!
nick9258's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Pasadena/ Ogden
nick9258 is playing at Living Legends V
nick9258 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nick9258 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
nick9258 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome fields
Cons: prices
Best part by far is the fields (i onlt played the turf fields). they are all quite large and very well managed. i would know this because i helped clean them when i was invited to a team practice.

Unfortunately, unless you have a sponsorship it can be pricey, at least it was when i went those times. also, the people there werent very nice at all and kept claiming that we didnt pay and wouldnt leave us alone.

Long story short, if they have lowered the price or you can get in cheaper then i would definately suggest going
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park Best field I have ever played at bar none amazing field and great people that work there.
Report this review to a moderator   #16145
nickgibson87
I smell virgin
nickgibson87's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: brazil an them
nickgibson87 plays in the PSP
nickgibson87 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
nickgibson87 plays in the APPA D4 division
nickgibson87 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: best field anywhere
Cons: none.
Best field I have ever played at bar none amazing field and great people that work there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park This place is really cool. I love the speedball fields they r really fun. Even dynasty practices here so you know it's has to be good
Report this review to a moderator   #21071
Paintball n Jelly
 
Paintball n Jelly's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Paintball n Jelly is playing at Living Legends V
Paintball n Jelly owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Paintball n Jelly is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Just awesome
Cons: None it's awesome
This place is really cool. I love the speedball fields they r really fun. Even dynasty practices here so you know it's has to be good
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park Great field located on a military base. Good setup with good ownership. Only downside is getting onto the base can sometimes be a hassle, but usually they dont give the paintballers a hard time.
Report this review to a moderator   #14945
PaintballerFourLife
PB4LIndustries
PaintballerFourLife's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: [714] SoCal
PaintballerFourLife is a Supporting Member
PaintballerFourLife plays in the USPL
PaintballerFourLife plays in the PSP
PaintballerFourLife is an NCPA player
PaintballerFourLife plays in the APPA D3 division
PaintballerFourLife is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
PaintballerFourLife is Boss
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field
Cons: Long Drive
Great field located on a military base. Good setup with good ownership. Only downside is getting onto the base can sometimes be a hassle, but usually they dont give the paintballers a hard time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park I played at this field both before and after the move I didn't like the original field very much very unorganized and just not much fun. Then when I got back from a deployment and went back again I...
Report this review to a moderator   #27744
pballer413
 
pballer413's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: wisconsin
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great turn around
Cons: a lot of competition for new players
I played at this field both before and after the move I didn't like the original field very much very unorganized and just not much fun. Then when I got back from a deployment and went back again I was very suprised to see the new fields and the new level of competition as well as how organized it had become. I think it is a very good field for tourney level players the downside is not so great for new players like it was before.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park I've been to all 3 Camp pendelton parks, mostly the tournament park, and i will say that the tournament park is definitely my favorite. Lots of solid teams come out like sd pirates, sd mob, critical...
Report this review to a moderator   #22725
pballkidz224
 
pballkidz224's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Encinitas, Sandiego
pballkidz224 helped look for balloons
pballkidz224 supports Team VICIOUS
pballkidz224 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
pballkidz224 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Learn from alot of players, Nice layouts
Cons: Entry price, sometimes not enough reffs
I've been to all 3 Camp pendelton parks, mostly the tournament park, and i will say that the tournament park is definitely my favorite. Lots of solid teams come out like sd pirates, sd mob, critical army, midway mob, etc. Pro teams/players will be seen as well sometimes as well and it's entertaining, and a learning experience to see them play. Camp pendelton keeps up with the tournament layouts, and hosts tons of fun and great events such as rpl, wcppl, d league, etc. The only two cons i see is that they don't have enough reffs sometimes when a tournament is going on, or if there is a team practice. But otherwise, an incredible park, definitely the best park a southern california local can go to
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park I love Camp P they have some of the nicest air ball fields around, They already have the new snake bunkers out and ability to play them to get the feel for them. Always a mixture of players for...
Report this review to a moderator   #22908
peacocked
SKunner
peacocked's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Woodstock,GA
peacocked has been a member for 10 years
peacocked owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
peacocked plays in the APPA D5 division
peacocked has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great turf and airball
Cons: nothing
I love Camp P they have some of the nicest air ball fields around, They already have the new snake bunkers out and ability to play them to get the feel for them. Always a mixture of players for everyone there, every time I go I learn something new or meet some cool people in the sport. Not to mention the RPL and D League have events and when they have Union Days it is always a good event. This field is awesome.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park My teams local field. Great people and well maintained fields my only issue is that the Speedball fields are pretty understaffed. Also they have a tendency to say if your not spending a lot we cant...
Report this review to a moderator   #31710
phantom11
 
phantom11's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Laguna Beach
phantom11 is for the Gunfight
phantom11 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
phantom11 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great feidls (speedball and recball), Affordable
Cons: Lacking customer service sometimes
My teams local field. Great people and well maintained fields my only issue is that the Speedball fields are pretty understaffed. Also they have a tendency to say if your not spending a lot we cant help you much.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review