Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Camp Pendleton Paintball Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park
1700 Vandegrift Boulevard
Oceanside, CA 92058

Phone: (866) 985-4932
Website: http://thepaintballpark.com/
Home of SD Dynasty and LA Ironmen! Large Tournament and Recreational Paintball Park inside the Camp Pendleton Marine base. 1/4 mile from the South Gate entrance. Civilians welcome!!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 114
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  46%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park Reviews
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park This is a great field to play at. As someone who is not on a team, it can be tough finding enough people to play, but a lot of the teams are willing to break it up and play with walk ons.
Report this review to a moderator   #39907
Lazr111
 
Lazr111's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oceanside
Lazr111 has been a member for 10 years
Lazr111 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Lazr111 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great tournament fields
Cons: Tournament fields mostly used for team practices
This is a great field to play at. As someone who is not on a team, it can be tough finding enough people to play, but a lot of the teams are willing to break it up and play with walk ons.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park Great place to play! Turf is excellent, fills to 4500, and its BYOP so that's always a plus. Refs do there job and a good variety nppl and psp fields
Report this review to a moderator   #39451
luckyonexxx
Ball Till The Day I Fall
luckyonexxx's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: SoCal
luckyonexxx plays in the APPA D5 division
luckyonexxx supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf is great,Refs actually pay attention.
Cons: gets my car dirty every time
Great place to play! Turf is excellent, fills to 4500, and its BYOP so that's always a plus. Refs do there job and a good variety nppl and psp fields
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park Great staff and fields in SoCal area. Something here for everyone. Definitely my favorite field.
Report this review to a moderator   #66273
magmanl337
 
magmanl337's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
magmanl337 has been a member for 10 years
magmanl337 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
magmanl337 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
magmanl337 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good price, great staff
Cons: No shade on bleachers
Great staff and fields in SoCal area. Something here for everyone. Definitely my favorite field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park Camp Pendleton is a great place to go and play some ball. They have around 10 different fields. Each is different while a nice theme to them. I like that walk-ons play every 10 min or less! What I...
Report this review to a moderator   #35282
miamiboy_187
Gettin' $ome
miamiboy_187's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: San Deezy
miamiboy_187 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
miamiboy_187 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
miamiboy_187 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: A lot of fields, cool themes,
Cons: Can't pick what field to play in
Camp Pendleton is a great place to go and play some ball. They have around 10 different fields. Each is different while a nice theme to them. I like that walk-ons play every 10 min or less! What I didn't like was that you can't decide what field you want to play in when you want. You go by what the refs say. They go to each field though throughout the whole day. Another bad thing, if you think is that sometimes there are teams of 20-25 in each team. But overall its a great place.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park its around 80-120 minutes drive up and thats the only bad thing becuase after a day of play im too tired to drive back
Report this review to a moderator   #32609
MikeHawk619
SD
MikeHawk619's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sunny Diego
MikeHawk619 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MikeHawk619 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field
Cons: too far
its around 80-120 minutes drive up and thats the only bad thing becuase after a day of play im too tired to drive back
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park Great fields, customer service, and fun! Made my first paintball experience a blast.
Report this review to a moderator   #49449
Milky19
Young Gun
Milky19's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Chino Hills,CA
Milky19 is playing at Living Legends VII
Milky19 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Milky19 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Milky19 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cheap, fun fields
Cons: hard to find
Great fields, customer service, and fun! Made my first paintball experience a blast.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park I love this field.i go here every weekend to practice or play in the wcppl tourneys. i love seeing pro players on the reg and i love the atmospher here. the only thing i dont like is getting on base...
Report this review to a moderator   #31301
minikid19
 
minikid19's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: on the streets
minikid19 plays in the PSP
minikid19 plays in the APPA D3 division
minikid19 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
minikid19 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nightball lights
Cons: on camp pendleton base
I love this field.i go here every weekend to practice or play in the wcppl tourneys. i love seeing pro players on the reg and i love the atmospher here. the only thing i dont like is getting on base can be a troubling experience sometimes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park This field is a great place to play. Always a lot of people and always a lot of fun. Only bad thing is the wait times.....and the castle field.
Report this review to a moderator   #22737
mitchell8788
 
mitchell8788's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: NORTH CAROLINA
mitchell8788 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mitchell8788 plays in the APPA D4 division
mitchell8788 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mitchell8788 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: A lot of fields, Good refs
Cons: Long wait times.
This field is a great place to play. Always a lot of people and always a lot of fun. Only bad thing is the wait times.....and the castle field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park First Thoughts: This was my first field to ever play on. I must admit, I had a blast here. This is where I first started playing. However, my opinions kind of changed. Customer Service: Never had my...
Report this review to a moderator   #20650
Mocking Da Bird
Rental
Mocking Da Bird's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SC Village
Mocking Da Bird is playing at Living Legends V
Mocking Da Bird has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mocking Da Bird has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mocking Da Bird has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Mocking Da Bird has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: [Look Below]
Cons: [Look Below]
First Thoughts:
This was my first field to ever play on. I must admit, I had a blast here. This is where I first started playing. However, my opinions kind of changed.

Customer Service:
Never had my gun break down or anything, so I just gave 5 stars for the hell of it. I left mask near the table to clean my mask, and I left it there. Anyway, I tried to find it, and an employee or someone found it and kept it in their marker storage. I told them it was mine. You know how when you get a thermal paintball mask, it comes in blue lens? Well, I didn't know that was a cover, and they took it off for me. I was so damn happy because I hated the mask because of it. Now I'm in love and can see.

Quality of fields:
To be honest, they're not really that good. They're all forward. There is no flanking or advantage. It's just a straight forward fight.

Fun/Experience:
This should be a field where you go for the first time. It gives you a feel of what paintball is like. A lot of friendly staff and players. However, they ALWAYS have that type of employee where is has the voice of a drill instructor. "5 MINUTES! 5 MINUTES UNTIL NEXT WALK ON!" It gets really irritating at time. I understand they need to be able to tell everyone, but I can hear clear across the parking lot.

I have never experienced their airball fields, but I have heard they are GREAT. Like, it's the field to go to when you want to play airball. However, teams take up the field like it's their home.

Value:
It's a decent park for a good price. Like I said, go here if you aren't familiar with paintball and want to have a good experience.

Pros:
-Fast games
-Air station is close by
-Lots of air stations
-Small parking lot
-Sometimes a lot of people
-Good employees
-Food is pretty good

Cons:
-Loud employees
-Lots of tarantulas (near the hills. Not on the fields)
-No water source
-Bathrooms are blahh and gross.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park
Report this review to a moderator   #36919
monkeyhobo28436
rr.
monkeyhobo28436's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Orange County, CA
monkeyhobo28436 has been a member for 10 years
monkeyhobo28436 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice refs!
Cons: Far away
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review