Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Camp Pendleton Paintball Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park
1700 Vandegrift Boulevard
Oceanside, CA 92058

Phone: (866) 985-4932
Paintball Park inside the Marine base. 1/4 mile from the South Gate entrance.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 104
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  46%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park Reviews
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park Great field to play at. Fields are all up to spec and they always cater to what event is coming up soon. They just recently put lights up for night ball aswell!
Report this review to a moderator   #23884
aSDthing
 
aSDthing's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: CALI
aSDthing works for a Paintball manufacturer
aSDthing plays in the PSP
aSDthing plays in the APPA D3 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field to play at
Cons: gotta go into miltary base
Great field to play at. Fields are all up to spec and they always cater to what event is coming up soon. They just recently put lights up for night ball aswell!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park Good field for the price
Report this review to a moderator   #35589
Ayye
SoCal Pumper
Ayye's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Camp Pendleton
Ayye supports Team VICIOUS
Ayye has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ayye has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good competition and fun
Cons: Feilds seem a bit set towards new players
Good field for the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park This is my main field because it is the closest one to me, I have friend who works there and from the people he has introduced me to, they are really friendly, but the fields could use some cleaning...
Report this review to a moderator   #51041
azngaming4life
 
azngaming4life's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: San Diego, California
azngaming4life is playing at Living Legends VII
azngaming4life owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
azngaming4life has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
azngaming4life has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good Customer Service, Friendly Staff
Cons: Untreated Fields, On Base
This is my main field because it is the closest one to me, I have friend who works there and from the people he has introduced me to, they are really friendly, but the fields could use some cleaning because it does look like it still has paint on it from when it first opened, but its not that big of a deal overall 8/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park CP is known to be the "best" field in Southern California for tournament style speedball players. They have amazing fields that are well kept and it is relatively safe within the grounds. Most people...
Report this review to a moderator   #42011
Basik123
Unofficially Official
Basik123's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: YOUR SNAKE
Basik123 has been a member for 10 years
Basik123 helped look for balloons
Basik123 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Basik123 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Basik123 posts videos on PbNation
Basik123 is an NCPA player
Basik123 is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Field, Safety, Competition
Cons: Location
CP is known to be the "best" field in Southern California for tournament style speedball players. They have amazing fields that are well kept and it is relatively safe within the grounds. Most people only wish it was closer towards LA/IE/OC
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park Camp Pendleton's paintball park is by far one of the best PB parks that I have visited over the years due to the cheap price, great fields, and the good staff. Pros: -They are incredibly cheap...
Report this review to a moderator   #40393
BBongEd
 
BBongEd's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: CA
BBongEd owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
BBongEd has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cheap price, great facilities, good staff, turnout
Cons: Limited staff
Camp Pendleton's paintball park is by far one of the best PB parks that I have visited over the years due to the cheap price, great fields, and the good staff.

Pros:
-They are incredibly cheap (especially for the military) compared to other parks and constantly have some sort of promotion going that can help everybody save even more.
-They have a good number of fields with decent variety. 5-6 scenario fields and 4 speedball fields are at this park, but they usually only have 2 of the speedball fields up and running on a regular weekend. The fields are all in good shape and well maintained, but they could all use some cleaning up.
-The staff has always seemed professional and helpful regardless of whether you are military or a civilian, young or old, etc. They especially do a great job of splitting up the scenario players into two (or more) different ability/gear levels, ensuring that everybody has an appropriate challenge.

Cons:
-Even though the staff is professional, they don't seem to have nearly enough people working there for a field this sized. There typically is only one, seldom two refs per scenario field/game even though there are usually around 30+ players on the field at a time.
-I've played here about 10-12 times and I have never once been checked at the chrono or on the field to ensure that I am not shooting above the limit (300fps). While there are plenty of players like myself who actually care and always ensure we are within the limits, there are plenty of players who don't.
-Maybe it is because of times that I go (Saturdays and Sundays), but the staff over at the speedball fields is almost non-existent. The one guy I've talked to who works the speedball portion stated that it is up to the players to decide when they want to play a game, who is reffing, how many players, etc. While for the most part this isn't that bad, it is not very friendly to walk-on players. The speedball fields typically get taken over by one or more teams/groups and then the small amount of walk-ons are left to try and fit in where ever and when ever possible.

Overall this is a great field with great staff, facilities, turnout and cheap prices that could be even better/perfect with just some more staff working there. I recommend this park to anyone in the So-Cal area!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park This fields amazing, seriously one of the best fields I've ever played. I can't think of a single bad thing about this field. The staff is always diligent, they are on top of everything. They...
Report this review to a moderator   #22665
Beasty
Ball Hard Chill Easy
Beasty's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Beasty owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Beasty is for the Gunfight
Beasty has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Beasty is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything here
Cons: Entry fee maybe?
This fields amazing, seriously one of the best fields I've ever played. I can't think of a single bad thing about this field. The staff is always diligent, they are on top of everything. They recently switched parks from down the road to up the road, the fields at the old park were a lot better but its still an amazing experience. They have just about every type of field you can think of, from small, to big, trenches, to houses, attack the hill, everything and anything.

Besides the fields they offer a lot of things to keep you busy between games, the fill stations are open to anyone and they always have people helping renters fill their tanks. The staff really knows what they are talking about when it comes to gear. The only problem I've seen with the staff is that they have hired some workers who appear to have never played paintball before in there lives, and they had to be told everything by the main ref. They really didn't know what a paint check was, and by the looks of the rental mask they were using, they probably couldn't see it anyway. Anyways, off the field they have a full food court, its basically a trailer serving food with a really nice eating area, and they have a huge verity for lunch.

The field is complete with I'm guessing, 8-12 woodsball fields, and 5 speedball fields. Unless your playing walk ons for speedball your not going to get on these fields untill at least 1-2 once the pro teams have left.


IMPORTANT: Do NOT leave your gear un-attented, if you have a car, leave it in the trunk, unless your with 5-6 guys, do not leave gearbags unattented, just this weekend someone moved my bag off a table while I was playing and took a lock lid of evil. The owner DOES have security cameras, and if you get anything stolen tell the front desk immedietly
Overall I'd say GO TO THIS FIELD. Its amazing, your going to love it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park Loved it here, played only once, but would definitely go again. Due to how far it was, it'll only be occasionally.
Report this review to a moderator   #32813
Believe
FlognaW
Believe's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cool refs, fun fields
Cons: None come to mind
Loved it here, played only once, but would definitely go again. Due to how far it was, it'll only be occasionally.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park I came here with my frat and well, we sucked. But that makes sense so we went into the beginners section. Unfortunately for us, we were in the same map as some Marines. We got owned. Like BADLY. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #24542
Bestinwest
 
Bestinwest's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Oakland, CA
Bestinwest has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bestinwest has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bestinwest is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: BYOP and BIG
Cons: There are Marines that play in beginner...
I came here with my frat and well, we sucked. But that makes sense so we went into the beginners section. Unfortunately for us, we were in the same map as some Marines. We got owned. Like BADLY. Other than that, it is a pretty cool place to play. 30 mins from SD. Not too shabby.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park Played here a couple of times, It's definitely a good field. I plan on coming back here plenty of times in the near future. 4/5 for value because its a tad more expensive than fields in this area.
Report this review to a moderator   #43225
Bevestird
Juicy Steve
Bevestird's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: California
Bevestird owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Bevestird has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great with groups, great by yourself
Cons: A little more expensive
Played here a couple of times, It's definitely a good field. I plan on coming back here plenty of times in the near future. 4/5 for value because its a tad more expensive than fields in this area.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Pendleton Paintball Park this is my teams go to field for getting ready for tournaments, its got 3 regulation sized fields that are almost always set up with whatever layout is coming up in the season, has 2 airstations that...
Report this review to a moderator   #35641
billy1234
pew pew
billy1234's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Deer Valley AZ
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good staff, great fields, great location
Cons: mosquitos at night
this is my teams go to field for getting ready for tournaments, its got 3 regulation sized fields that are almost always set up with whatever layout is coming up in the season, has 2 airstations that fill to about 4.5k. refs are there to work for you, not just bull**** all day like ive seen at other fields, staging area is right in between 2 fields with shaded tent things and picnic tables. Its located on a marine corps base less than a mile from one of the entrances. Even if you dont got the money to play you can watch the pro teams that practice there and learn from them. great field as a whole and i would definitely recommend it to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review