Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Blast Zone Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Blast Zone Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Blast Zone Paintball
8762 Thomas rd
Middletown, OH 45042

Phone: (513) 217-7152
Great woods courses, awesome staff, in the process of building huge pro shop and indoor field and other fields.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Reviews: 13
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  46%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Blast Zone Paintball Reviews
Blast Zone Paintball once someone stole 30 bucks from me and an employee who was really nice gave me a 35 dollar proto mask, only pro
Report this review to a moderator   #41705
jakeDCbball
 
jakeDCbball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: dayton, ohio
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: one employee rocks
Cons: everything else
once someone stole 30 bucks from me and an employee who was really nice gave me a 35 dollar proto mask, only pro
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Blast Zone Paintball great field, nice guys, great place to play. pretty decent proshop and good quality paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #18863
protodude2
 
protodude2's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ohio.
protodude2 plays in the PSP
protodude2 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice fields
Cons: very windy
great field, nice guys, great place to play. pretty decent proshop and good quality paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Blast Zone Paintball This was our first trip out to this young field, and we had an awesome time. Talk about potential. They are running on 20 acres right now, but theyve got another 120 they can use. The field is run by...
Report this review to a moderator   #10563
T_Bone72
 
T_Bone72's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Dayton,Oh
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff is awesome
Cons: Proshop
This was our first trip out to this young field, and we had an awesome time. Talk about potential. They are running on 20 acres right now, but theyve got another 120 they can use. The field is run by guys that like to get out and light it up with you. And they are dropping good money into the place. They have just woods right now but they got their speedball fields already graded and in the works. All in all had a great time with great employees. Yes they need to put more work into it. But, its been open a week and it's already more fun than some of the more "established" fields around here. I could see some big scenario events here. They just need people to come out now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Blast Zone Paintball I started playing paintball a long time ago (15+ yrs), back when speedball was pallets, crates, and cable spools, and tournament ball was all in the woods. Blast Zone's fields have that old school...
Report this review to a moderator   #40056
audub
Part audi, part vw...
audub's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Ohio
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff/refs, cool woods/old school speedball
Cons: No airball
I started playing paintball a long time ago (15+ yrs), back when speedball was pallets, crates, and cable spools, and tournament ball was all in the woods. Blast Zone's fields have that old school feel to them, in a very cool way. The experience is well-suited to a recreational day of paintball. That said, I found myself more than once wishing for an airball field too; adding that and expanding the pro shop to include more gear would make Blast Zone the only field I'd want to go to.

I should also take a moment to mention the staff, which is excellent. The guys that work in the shop are super friendly and helpful, and the refs are professional and safety minded. The reffing was just involved enough to keep everyone safe and provide smooth game play without inducing stress.

High marks overall, just takes a hit on Quality of Fields due to lack of airball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Blast Zone Paintball went once had a blast just too far away
Report this review to a moderator   #43833
Laxprybs
 
Laxprybs's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Laxprybs is playing at Living Legends VII
Laxprybs owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Laxprybs owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Laxprybs supports Team VICIOUS
Laxprybs has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Laxprybs has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great people
Cons: to far away
went once had a blast just too far away
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Blast Zone Paintball very good field played there a few times and i had a great experince!
Report this review to a moderator   #30047
Lobotomizer
Lockin Down with PE
Lobotomizer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Centerville, Ohio
Lobotomizer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Lobotomizer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good size pro shop
Cons: young field but is growing!
very good field played there a few times and i had a great experince!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Blast Zone Paintball pretty nice proshop i hear they're expanding it? and great fields, nice guys all around, good place to play.
Report this review to a moderator   #29835
lugiano2
 
lugiano2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Dead box
lugiano2 is playing at Living Legends V
lugiano2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
lugiano2 is for the Gunfight
lugiano2 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good sized fields
Cons: nothin comes to mind
pretty nice proshop i hear they're expanding it? and great fields, nice guys all around, good place to play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Blast Zone Paintball field owners were great had a couple woodsball courses that werent bad
Report this review to a moderator   #38964
MCNoobCake
I WIN!!!!!!!
MCNoobCake's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Magnolia DE
MCNoobCake is playing at Living Legends VI
MCNoobCake owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MCNoobCake is for the Gunfight
MCNoobCake has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good people
Cons: no speedball when i went
field owners were great had a couple woodsball courses that werent bad
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Blast Zone Paintball This was my son's first experience as a paintballer. He had a "blast". He is hooked. Now it's going to cost me a ton of money because he wants his set-up for Christmas this year.
Report this review to a moderator   #34462
ol'butdeadly
 
ol'butdeadly's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Farmersville, OH
ol'butdeadly is BST Legit
ol'butdeadly owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ol'butdeadly has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
ol'butdeadly supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff
Cons: Limited proshop
This was my son's first experience as a paintballer. He had a "blast". He is hooked. Now it's going to cost me a ton of money because he wants his set-up for Christmas this year.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Blast Zone Paintball me and my team The Ghosts have been playing here since day 1 its the best place to play at in Ohio hands down the reffs are the best at what they do and its not just a paycheck to them like i have...
Report this review to a moderator   #24681
Rampage-TGPT
 
Rampage-TGPT's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: lebanon,ohio
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great paint and the best staff around
Cons: if you are looking for cons then keep looking
me and my team The Ghosts have been playing here since day 1 its the best place to play at in Ohio hands down the reffs are the best at what they do and its not just a paycheck to them like i have seen at other fields and because of that it makes them better at there jobs they treat you like a person not just $$$$ and u cant beat that feeling of like you belong there.. if u want to have a good time then this a great place to start because you will not want to play any where else
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review