Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out X Marks the Spot Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
X Marks the Spot Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
X Marks the Spot Paintball
16690 Hwy WW
Lebanon, MO 65536

Phone: (417) 322-3017
5 acre Paintball Field. Incredible woods field with bunkers, forts, trenches and natural cover all under canopy of oak trees. Speedball field is fast and has a great layout. Our staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
Reviews: 9
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  89%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  11%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
X Marks the Spot Paintball Reviews
X Marks the Spot Paintball awesome field quality and great staff all round great field love playing here
Report this review to a moderator   #30201
35-percent
 
35-percent's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great friendly staff, and nice fields
Cons: dont have any
awesome field quality and great staff all round great field love playing here
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
X Marks the Spot Paintball played her multiple times love the field, short drive from where i live in buffalo, field owner is great, talk to him once feels like you have known him forever!
Report this review to a moderator   #37912
A-goulet
Shocker Owner
A-goulet's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: bufflao mo
A-goulet is playing at Living Legends VI
A-goulet owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
A-goulet has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
A-goulet supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everyone is nice, field owner is respectful
Cons: no cons at all
played her multiple times love the field, short drive from where i live in buffalo, field owner is great, talk to him once feels like you have known him forever!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
X Marks the Spot Paintball It's the best, most awesome field I have ever been to and I have been to a lot!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #11127
cautrellb
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great everything
Cons: None that I have found
It's the best, most awesome field I have ever been to and I have been to a lot!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
X Marks the Spot Paintball field was alright atmopshere was awesome....refs were all over the calls it was an overall good expierence
Report this review to a moderator   #19270
First There89
Triple OG
First There89's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: earth
First There89 is for the Gunfight
First There89 posts videos on PbNation
First There89 plays in the APPA D5 division
First There89 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
First There89 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: lack of skill
field was alright atmopshere was awesome....refs were all over the calls it was an overall good expierence
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
X Marks the Spot Paintball This Paintball park is one of the best places I have ever been to. Great Service, Great Fields, Great people. 2 fields and another in the works. The woods ball course is one of the best I have played...
Report this review to a moderator   #26179
Hartley9891
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ft. Lewis, WA
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing all around!
Cons: None!
This Paintball park is one of the best places I have ever been to. Great Service, Great Fields, Great people. 2 fields and another in the works. The woods ball course is one of the best I have played on as well as the Airball field. The owners are great people. I recommend to any and all players who want a genuine and amazing Paintball experience. Thank you for the great time!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
X Marks the Spot Paintball nicest owners i have ever met great refs great people
Report this review to a moderator   #44366
jdog24
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great people great feils
Cons: no cons at all
nicest owners i have ever met great refs great people
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
X Marks the Spot Paintball This field has excellent woods ball field and speed ball field. The woods ball field has great terrain as well as towers and bunkers throughout. They have a tournament regulation size sup-air...
Report this review to a moderator   #25190
POWMP
 
POWMP's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: El Paso, TX
POWMP supports Team VICIOUS
POWMP supports Pev's Paintball
POWMP has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
POWMP has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
POWMP has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Excellent diverse fields, friendly staff
Cons: A little out of the way
This field has excellent woods ball field and speed ball field.

The woods ball field has great terrain as well as towers and bunkers throughout.

They have a tournament regulation size sup-air field that they are willing to modify.

The only down side is that the location is a little ways off the main highway and could be a little confusing as to how to get there.

I highly recommend the trip out to enjoy their awesome fields.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
X Marks the Spot Paintball I've played out at XMS three different times and loved it each time. The first time was for their 3-man tournament in 2012. It was a great field, but the referees were very inexperienced and it...
Report this review to a moderator   #36696
rjkraus
Cpt. of the Pathfinders
rjkraus's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Springfield, MO
rjkraus plays in the APPA beginner division
rjkraus has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
rjkraus supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields/Staff/Service
Cons: Referees
I've played out at XMS three different times and loved it each time. The first time was for their 3-man tournament in 2012. It was a great field, but the referees were very inexperienced and it created some difficulties during the tournament. Overall, the owners (Bob & Steve) helped fix the problems during the tournament.

Second time I went there was for some open play. We had one ref and he was better, but didn't always step up when we needed him to.

Third time was a private game and we didn't even have refs, but that wasn't a problem because most of my team are long-time players and could ref ourselves.

The field is comprised of one giant woods field, a speedball field, and an open field filled with bunkers. The woods and open fields are populated with a ton of different bunkers - bases, towers, trenches - it is all here. This is one of the best woods fields I have played in a long time. The underbrush is very light, so there were no thickets or any rough patches to run through. The field is very open for a woods field, but is setup fairly for both sides.

The speedball field is very small, but is well taken care of and makes for some real fun, very quick games. You wouldn't want to play more than 5 on 5, ideally 3 on 3.

Prices are pretty cheap, paint is okay (Karnage), and the fields and staff are amazing. The owners go out of their way to make sure you have a good time. They provided us with hot apple cider for our private game, along with lighting a pair of bon fires to keep us warm (It was January).

Overall, I can't recommend this field enough. If you're able to make it to the Lebanon, MO area, be sure to try out XMS!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
X Marks the Spot Paintball i"m giving them 5 stars because,this field is always improving.the staff,proshop,field are always getting better and more educatated to the paintball world.this is a family place,so don't be afraid...
Report this review to a moderator   #28408
stashu
 
stashu's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: lebanon,mo
stashu posts videos on PbNation
stashu has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
stashu has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
stashu has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
stashu has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: freindly people
Cons: don't have any
i"m giving them 5 stars because,this field is always improving.the staff,proshop,field are always getting better and more educatated to the paintball world.this is a family place,so don't be afraid to let your kids show up and have some fun.the older paintball players are very friendly and helpful to younger players.you all know how much paintball cost,i have seen the older guys give paint to younger players so they can play another round of speedball or woodsball.how cool is that.

the woodsball course is growing with alot of places to hide and shoot from.i think it would be perfect for some mil-sim tourneys.throw on some camo and army crawl thru trenches or post up in a bunker.great fun for all.

the speedball course is great too.the air-ups are in great condition and they change the course so it's not always the same.it is a large course with plenty of air-ups and places to move around.

i always get great service when i go to x marks the spot.thanks for making a paintball course
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review