Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out NVP's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
NVP Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
NVP
1046 University Avenue
Rochester, NY 14606

Phone: (585) 473-PLAY
14,000 sq Indoor PADDED Turf XL (tm) floor with a custom XBall Field. Raised Viewing and staging area also with turf floor. Open play, team nights, partys or groups. showroom with the best products and even better service from real pro players.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 45
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
NVP Reviews
NVP I've been to NVP a number of times. Great facility run by friendly people who care about paintball. I'm amazed at how clean the field is. They sweep the field every night along with a full wipe...
Report this review to a moderator   #12353
calvman
Clickety screeeee
calvman's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2002
calvman is a Mega Moderator
calvman is a Supporting Member
calvman has been a member for 10 years
calvman is BST Legit
calvman is playing at Living Legends VII
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Indoors. Clean staging and field. Airball bunkers
Cons: Price, field grade paint
I've been to NVP a number of times. Great facility run by friendly people who care about paintball. I'm amazed at how clean the field is. They sweep the field every night along with a full wipe down of the bunkers.

My only gripes are that the price is high compared to an outdoor facility. But in the middle of winter in upstate NY, there's really no alternative if you want to play paintball in the winter without freezing.

It would be nice if the field itself was larger as it can get crowded during open play. However, being busy is also a benefit as you can always expect a target rich environment.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
NVP I have been going to NVP for years. In my opinion, easily the best indoor field in the area and it even compares well with other outdoor fields too. It is a little smaller than a standard size...
Report this review to a moderator   #20490
chuckitfar72
I Like Paintball...
chuckitfar72's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Rochester, NY
chuckitfar72 plays in the PSP
chuckitfar72 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
chuckitfar72 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
chuckitfar72 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: well maintained, knowledgeable staff
Cons: cost of paint and entry
I have been going to NVP for years. In my opinion, easily the best indoor field in the area and it even compares well with other outdoor fields too. It is a little smaller than a standard size outdoor field but it is very well maintained (cleaned every night and the bunkers are cleaned between rounds). They run some great tournaments periodically and offer great customer service. Entry varies in price and they periodically offer free entry days but normally itís a been a bit high. When the cost paint is factored in, overall the price can be a bit steep for the normal player. BUT overall the value is there. They always have an attentive staff, they keep the field clean and even though the paint can be pricey, itís usually of very good quality and consistent. Check it out, I don't think you'll be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
NVP NVP IS BY FAR THE BEST PAINTBALL FIELD IN ROCHESTER, NY!!!, Of course this is no surprise since Mitch (The field owner) Is a former pro- tournament player for the old school pro paintball team...
Report this review to a moderator   #29136
DB-1071
ON THE SIDE OF ANGELS!!!!
DB-1071's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Rochester,NY(585 Baby!)
DB-1071 is playing at Living Legends V
DB-1071 is playing at Living Legends VI
DB-1071 is playing at Living Legends VII
DB-1071 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
DB-1071 is a top reviewer
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great air smith, great staff
Cons: not enough adult sized bunkers
NVP IS BY FAR THE BEST PAINTBALL FIELD IN ROCHESTER, NY!!!, Of course this is no surprise since Mitch (The field owner) Is a former pro- tournament player for the old school pro paintball team Lockout, the field staff is very knowledgeable and where are your safety is their first concern, the pro shop is well stocked with everything that a paintball player might need from beginner to advanced. NVP's air smith, Erik, Can only fix the markers that NVP sells but also older used paintball markers and will never sell you anything that you don't need, nor over charge you for parts or labor. The field itself is designed for speedball play, but is also well suited for the beginner player. NVP's Other attractions are, It's well lit upper observation deck and staging area, plenty of snacks and drinks for when you need them but also close enough to other restaurants in the area.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
NVP Ever since I've moved to Rochester for college 4 years ago, I've played at NVP. I play open play and have practices there, so I'm there at least one a week. Pros: The turf there is nice. Its padded...
Report this review to a moderator   #8874
ezekiel2517lim
One of the 5 best rappers
ezekiel2517lim's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Southern Maine
ezekiel2517lim plays in the PSP
ezekiel2517lim supports Cereal Killerz 2
ezekiel2517lim is an NCPA player
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf, Indoors, Staff
Cons: Paint Prices, Size
Ever since I've moved to Rochester for college 4 years ago, I've played at NVP. I play open play and have practices there, so I'm there at least one a week.

Pros: The turf there is nice. Its padded so its soft, and you slide great on it. I've come to find out that Upstate NY has some crappy winters. Its nice that the field is indoors so you can play all year round. The staff is great. Very safety concerned, and their tech can fix anything under the sun, and most of time he won't charge a bench fee if its a quick fix. The staging area is littered with security cameras so I never worry about my gear getting stolen. You can also rent lockers for a extra safe feeling. Entry fee is very generous. Its $10, but the last few months they've been doing specials at $3. This includes all day air. At times they will separate players into different classes (beginner and advanced). This is great of new players because they don't need to feed intimidated by guys throwing lanes every which way.

Cons: Paint prices: Its $70 a case there, or $25 a bag. It used to be DXS bronze, but now it varies depending on what pallet they buy. It can range from crappy DXS basic training to some good stuff. Right now they are selling a mystery white box, but that paint is amazing. Shoots as good as DXS silver. If they keep that paint in stock, I'll be more okay with $70 a case.
The size of the field is a bit small, but by no means tiny. By small, I mean its not exactly regulation, but running 5v5s is a good size. Anything over 10vs10 and you're sharing a bunker.

Overall: Great if you are looking to play paintball for the first time, and the competition is pretty good if you are serious about it. If their paint was cheaper I'd give it a 10 outta 10, but until then I give it a 8/10. Go there and see for yourself.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
NVP I love going to nvp but with the money i get it is really exspensive 10 to get in if you got a gun and 60 for 2000box of paint crazy. but great feild Really fun
Report this review to a moderator   #11343
PbMan147
 
PbMan147's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Rochester-585-
PbMan147 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fun local
Cons: Expensive paint size
I love going to nvp but with the money i get it is really exspensive 10 to get in if you got a gun and 60 for 2000box of paint crazy. but great feild Really fun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
NVP Been going to this field for over a year. And seen quite a lot done to this place since the first time I've gone there. Added a lot new paintball equipment for sale and food. They keep the place as...
Report this review to a moderator   #34047
Phlanax13
 
Phlanax13's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Rochester, NY
Phlanax13 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Phlanax13 is an NCPA player
Phlanax13 plays in the APPA beginner division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Customer Service
Cons: Paint cost, one type of paint, feild paint only.
Been going to this field for over a year. And seen quite a lot done to this place since the first time I've gone there. Added a lot new paintball equipment for sale and food.

They keep the place as clean as they can, squeezing the bunkers. Frequently change the bunkers layout.

Once my only marker had a catastrophic failure and I didn't have the parts to repair it. Asked the employee there to see if he can fix it but he didn't have the part. So he loaned me his Luxe, this made my night.

My only gripe is the cost of the field only paintball as a case of DXS Basic Training sold there cost $60. And this is the only choice of paint. Despise this I still like this place and would recommend it to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
NVP NVP is an awesome place to go for year round paintball! Paint is a bit pricey, but you have to support the indoor field financially somehow!
Report this review to a moderator   #25712
EvoPB
Orly?UDunSae
EvoPB's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Newark, NY
EvoPB has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
EvoPB has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: inside, view area, staff
Cons: paint cost
NVP is an awesome place to go for year round paintball! Paint is a bit pricey, but you have to support the indoor field financially somehow!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
NVP Every time I go to NVP, I see plenty of beginners which is good for the sport. NVP seems to take care of them well. The advanced turnout is ok I would say. You can get some steady advanced games...
Report this review to a moderator   #41575
-Mad-Skillz-
Dream Team
-Mad-Skillz-'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: ROC NY
-Mad-Skillz- supports Team VICIOUS
-Mad-Skillz- posts videos on PbNation
-Mad-Skillz- supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Beginner friendly, clean field, experienced refs
Cons: Expensive paint, can get crowded
Every time I go to NVP, I see plenty of beginners which is good for the sport. NVP seems to take care of them well.
The advanced turnout is ok I would say. You can get some steady advanced games going most nights.

NVP staff does a great job running and maintaining the field for play.
Sometimes downstairs, (upstairs is staging area with windows to watch the games) it will get crowded near where you sign in. They only have one person working the desk on the weekends and air can become a hassle to get.

They only offer one type of paint, which is draxxus, at $60/case. It's really good tournament grade paint tho with a soft shell. It would be nice if they offered different brands.

Overall, the field is nice, most people there are friendly, and NVP is a great place to go with friends to play paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
NVP Great place to play, Great workers, Great prices
Report this review to a moderator   #39186
ablouvet
 
ablouvet's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Amherst NY
ablouvet is playing at Living Legends VI
ablouvet owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Indoor Speedball
Cons: Waiting
Great place to play, Great workers, Great prices
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
NVP NVP rochester is awesome. I have played there several times, all a lot of fun. Only issue ive ever had was time in between games can be very long. There is only one field so beginners and advanced...
Report this review to a moderator   #39945
adrianbylewski
 
adrianbylewski's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Buffalo, NY
adrianbylewski has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
adrianbylewski has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
adrianbylewski has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome staff, decent refs, turf
Cons: busy, smaller
NVP rochester is awesome. I have played there several times, all a lot of fun. Only issue ive ever had was time in between games can be very long. There is only one field so beginners and advanced and split accordingly but on busy nights there are usually two beginner games to ever one advanced. The field would be ideal for 3 on 3 or 4 on 4 but sometimes you play 10 v 10 in an a somewhat cramped space. Regardless, these negatives do not outweigh the positives. In the winter, NVP is the absolute best, it snows like crazy in western and central new york, there is no better field to play at when balls and boards would freeze in our winters haha. As far as indoor paintball goes, NVP does it right, and you can tell by the numbers of people they pull in.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review