Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Compass Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Compass Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Compass Paintball
337 Farmington Road
Ladson, SC 29483

Phone: (843) 209-5031
Church ministry which provides a paintball experience to draw members to the church and provide clean family fun along with competitive speedball.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 16
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  75%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Compass Paintball Reviews
Compass Paintball Compass is a field that has been around for a few years. It is still relatively new, but they are off on a good foot. Located behind a large church, and visible from i-26, Compass has two fields, a...
Report this review to a moderator   #10053
simple_condolences
Zach Traylor
simple_condolences's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Charleston, SC
simple_condolences owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
simple_condolences supports Team VICIOUS
simple_condolences plays in the APPA D4 division
simple_condolences has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staffed, certified refs, competitive pricing
Cons: only open a few days a month, no compressor
Compass is a field that has been around for a few years. It is still relatively new, but they are off on a good foot. Located behind a large church, and visible from i-26, Compass has two fields, a woodsball field, and a psp regulation sized airball field. Their main goal is to make a large enough profit to bring out less fortunate families and children to play that couldn't afford it on their own. Not to make money off of their players/business. Pretty solid mission statement in my opinion.

Me being a tourney player, I'm more focused on the airball aspects which is what much of this review will reflect. The bunkers are cleaned/wiped/washed off after each day of play and are deflated, unstaked, and bagged up at the end of the day, keeping the field in great shape. Though not completely up to date with the psp's field update kits, it offers most of what the psp does at the moment, save an A.

The grass is cut, not patchy for the most part, and the field is generally well layed out and offers competitive play.

Their paint prices are phenomenal, offering things like ultra evil for about 45 a case.

The biggest turn off for this field is that they lack a compressor, so air fills cost per 1000 psi. Not a big deal, but still frustrating. On the other hand, a compressor is in the works for this field for this quarter or next!

The only other possible complaint is that they are open only two saturdays a month unless you book a private party.

All around, a great field and a fun place to play!

NOTE: Though this is a church field, religion is immaterial to them. They do have a small 'sermon' at the lunch break, but they do not discriminate based on what church you go to, how active you are, or even if you share the same religious beliefs. Do NOT hesitate to check this field out if you feel odd as you are, say, agnostic, like myself.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Compass Paintball Not many people there when I went, but I liked it and it needs to be known. Closest speed ball field to Charleston.
Report this review to a moderator   #27004
A Random Dot
 
A Random Dot's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Charleston, SC
A Random Dot supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Not many people there when I went, but I liked it and it needs to be known. Closest speed ball field to Charleston.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Compass Paintball had alot of fun but i dont like the fact that its church based. Nothing against the church, i just dont like religion pushed down my throat
Report this review to a moderator   #34941
justin11
 
justin11's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Moncks Corner, SC
justin11 is playing at Living Legends V
justin11 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
justin11 supports Team VICIOUS
justin11 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Ceap and friendly
Cons: church based
had alot of fun but i dont like the fact that its church based. Nothing against the church, i just dont like religion pushed down my throat
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Compass Paintball A great place to come out and play at with the family
Report this review to a moderator   #43943
baller134
 
baller134's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Charleston sc
baller134 is playing at Living Legends VII
baller134 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
baller134 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
baller134 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fun and cheap paint
Cons: nooooone
A great place to come out and play at with the family
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Compass Paintball This field is for everybody young and old. If your looking for amazing time and your in the Charleston area Compass is where you should stop by. I am a very frequent speed ball player and the refs do...
Report this review to a moderator   #34784
KiD_OGLO_43
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Cheap, Speedball and Woodsball, Amazing Refs
Cons: NONE!!
This field is for everybody young and old. If your looking for amazing time and your in the Charleston area Compass is where you should stop by. I am a very frequent speed ball player and the refs do a good job calling games. the bunkers are top quality and the field layouts are different every time. the woods ball is fun to but i prefer Speed ball for the faster pace.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Compass Paintball Compass is the only local field with a dedicated speedball field. Was told Hyperball is coming soon and expanded woodsball field. Players can choose to play either speedball or woodsball. Each have...
Report this review to a moderator   #11545
krich
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: speedball and woodsball fields
Cons: No food
Compass is the only local field with a dedicated speedball field. Was told Hyperball is coming soon and expanded woodsball field.

Players can choose to play either speedball or woodsball. Each have own set of refs.

Can't beat the prices. They seem to listen to what players want. All day air now available for compressed air.

Saw sign for upcoming 3man speedball tournament. It looks like they are trying to expand.

Look forward to going back with friends to play again. Was also told of an upcoming loyalty card.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Compass Paintball This is a great field, also the only speedball field in Charleston. The paint is super cheap, and now they have a compressor so no more $1 per 1000 psi. This field is not known. When i went it was 2...
Report this review to a moderator   #27258
LoganMcI
 
LoganMcI's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
This is a great field, also the only speedball field in Charleston. The paint is super cheap, and now they have a compressor so no more $1 per 1000 psi. This field is not known. When i went it was 2 v 2 all day on the Speedball field. More people to come and play speedball would definatly get this field known.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Compass Paintball I would love to go there again just because I dont have to travel up to greenville just to play speedball. The only bad part about this field is the fact that it is only open 2 times a month
Report this review to a moderator   #16050
Macklemore
Macklemore's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: South Carolina
Macklemore owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Macklemore posts videos on PbNation
Macklemore supports Pev's Paintball
Macklemore has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: the only speedball field in the Charleston area
Cons: The air prices are high compared to other fields
I would love to go there again just because I dont have to travel up to greenville just to play speedball. The only bad part about this field is the fact that it is only open 2 times a month
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Compass Paintball I love compass paintball it is a fun place to get my whole family to come they are so nice to the players they have speed ball and a huge woodsball field and there making it bigger! CHECK IT OUT AT...
Report this review to a moderator   #37687
micah82521
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: -------
Cons: --------
I love compass paintball it is a fun place to get my whole family to come they are so nice to the players they have speed ball and a huge woodsball field and there making it bigger! CHECK IT OUT AT www.compasspaintball.com
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Compass Paintball Pros. Cheap prices for entry and air Cons. Have to call ahead to see what paint they have in stock.
Report this review to a moderator   #42831
rleeson4
 
rleeson4's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Greenville SC
rleeson4 is BST Trusted
rleeson4 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
rleeson4 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
rleeson4 supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: See below
Cons: See below
Pros. Cheap prices for entry and air

Cons. Have to call ahead to see what paint they have in stock.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review