Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Total Combat Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Total Combat Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Total Combat Paintball
2015 Birch Road
Chula Vista, CA 91915

Phone: (619) 392-4660
BYOP- Extra $10 Field paint is regular air and entry.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 25
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  28%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  12%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Total Combat Paintball Reviews
Total Combat Paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #33381
$ash
Awaiting Email Confirmation
$ash's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Total Combat Paintball I really love the airball field. GREAT bunkers and it is now BYOP.
Report this review to a moderator   #31197
5ozofpain
SD Kings
5ozofpain's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: San Diego, California
5ozofpain owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
5ozofpain owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
5ozofpain plays in the APPA D4 division
5ozofpain has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Airball Field
Cons: Refs arent great
I really love the airball field. GREAT bunkers and it is now BYOP.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Total Combat Paintball this place is only a 3-4 min drive from my house the owners are awesome an I don't have to waste $$ on gas to get here
Report this review to a moderator   #14013
96 Ls lnteg
Hola
96 Ls lnteg's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: San Diego
96 Ls lnteg is a Supporting Member
96 Ls lnteg has been a member for 10 years
96 Ls lnteg is a Paintball photographer
96 Ls lnteg owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: only a 3 min drive
Cons:
this place is only a 3-4 min drive from my house the owners are awesome an I don't have to waste $$ on gas to get here
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Total Combat Paintball I've been playing at TCP since they pretty much opened as it's only about 15 minutes from my house. At first, even with the dirt field and arena, the play was great. Nice bunkers, great people, games...
Report this review to a moderator   #16796
AirSin2000
Tengoungato?
AirSin2000's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: San Diego, South Cali
AirSin2000 supports Team VICIOUS
AirSin2000 posts videos on PbNation
AirSin2000 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, turf, decent refs
Cons: hit or miss bunkers, lacking players
I've been playing at TCP since they pretty much opened as it's only about 15 minutes from my house. At first, even with the dirt field and arena, the play was great. Nice bunkers, great people, games were ran pretty quick (for the most part considering just the ONE field). Once the second field opened up for renters/beginners, the main airball field when down in quality. Refs lacked severly on getting games going. Bunkers were sometimes small, or hardly inflated. There was also a noticeable decrease in players.

The owners are two of the NICEST people you will ever get to meet. I always enjoy talking to them when I am there. Their employees are great people too. Never had an issue with CS there. Always been perfect for me.

Hopefully with the new 2012 PSP field they got, more players will start playing there again, and hopefully I won't have to wait around for a half an hour, or go out and ask guys to play to get a game going.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Total Combat Paintball This can be an excellent field if they had more than one airball field. Tends hard to get good game time in due to teams practicing on Sunday mornings for half the day. If they had that extra...
Report this review to a moderator   #35875
aquadgio1
Im your huckleberry
aquadgio1's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: National City, CA
aquadgio1 is a Supporting Member
aquadgio1 has been a member for 10 years
aquadgio1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
aquadgio1 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf, good bunkers
Cons: only 1 airball field
This can be an excellent field if they had more than one airball field. Tends hard to get good game time in due to teams practicing on Sunday mornings for half the day. If they had that extra field....walk on's can get more game time in. Overall nice place, close to home. Its now BYOP..which is a plus.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Total Combat Paintball Great field recommend it to other
Report this review to a moderator   #43590
Eternal43
 
Eternal43's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: San Diego, CA
Eternal43 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Eternal43 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Eternal43 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great customer service
Cons: Field was messy a few times
Great field recommend it to other
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Total Combat Paintball I go to T.C.P every other weekend and place is great friendly people awesome playing speedball . I made countless number of videos there .
Report this review to a moderator   #41667
Gopro_Beast95
 
Gopro_Beast95's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: san Diego
Gopro_Beast95 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gopro_Beast95 plays in the APPA D5 division
Gopro_Beast95 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Speedball
Cons: air problems
I go to T.C.P every other weekend and place is great friendly people awesome playing speedball . I made countless number of videos there .
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Total Combat Paintball I've played here multiple times, originally when it had opened and again recently. There was a gap where I did not play here for about 6 months. I don't know what happened, but the customer service...
Report this review to a moderator   #10926
Ideal Paradigm
The Victory Dance
Ideal Paradigm's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Close to a shopping center
Cons: Slow service, and stifled games
I've played here multiple times, originally when it had opened and again recently. There was a gap where I did not play here for about 6 months. I don't know what happened, but the customer service was lacking compared to when I went initially when they just got started.

Also, the games were very slow, the referee didn't really take a proactive stance on starting games, I spent most of my time standing around waiting for a game.

I was very satisfied with the field initially, but after today's experience, I don't think I'm going to go back. I'm most likely going to stick with going to Miramar or Pendleton.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Total Combat Paintball ive been to total combat only once but for sure plan on going back. the staff is very laid back and everyone is friendly .only complaint is there is only 1 airball field and 1 larger senario field
Report this review to a moderator   #36400
imOGpb
 
imOGpb's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: san diego CA/ memphis TN
imOGpb has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
imOGpb has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice airball set up
Cons: only one airball field
ive been to total combat only once but for sure plan on going back. the staff is very laid back and everyone is friendly .only complaint is there is only 1 airball field and 1 larger senario field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Total Combat Paintball great place to chill but every things pricey and only one field for speed/airball, and one like rental field
Report this review to a moderator   #33585
laxtitute
 
laxtitute's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: san diego
laxtitute is playing at Living Legends VI
laxtitute owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
laxtitute supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice airball, staffs chill, alot of walkons
Cons: Unorganized entry and paints expensive
great place to chill but every things pricey and only one field for speed/airball, and one like rental field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review