Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Giant Paintball Lakeside's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Giant Paintball Lakeside Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Giant Paintball Lakeside
1800 wildcat canyon
lakeside, CA 92040

Phone: (877) gia-nt97
Park
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Reviews: 9
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  22%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Giant Paintball Lakeside Reviews
Giant Paintball Lakeside The field and great, as well as the service you get, only down fall is that drive, if your located close good deal but for anyone in south bay its a haul.
Report this review to a moderator   #11824
TriggerAdict
SoCalKilla
TriggerAdict's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
TriggerAdict owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TriggerAdict owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
TriggerAdict posts videos on PbNation
TriggerAdict has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TriggerAdict has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Service
Cons: Driver
The field and great, as well as the service you get, only down fall is that drive, if your located close good deal but for anyone in south bay its a haul.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Giant Paintball Lakeside We used to play at Velocity, but got tired of their problems so we tried out Giant and haven't been back to velocity since! The Reff`s are always cool, and super helpful, and there is almost always...
Report this review to a moderator   #35246
bobrow15
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Some good fields
Cons: Games can get unbalanced at times
We used to play at Velocity, but got tired of their problems so we tried out Giant and haven't been back to velocity since!

The Reff`s are always cool, and super helpful, and there is almost always a good mix of solid players in with the beginners. The guys in the shop are super helpful with any problems and all the staff have a laid back attitude.

The fields are some of the best I have ever played, there is a good variety of different terrain to play from crawling in the brush to more speed-ball style games.

Field paint kinda sucks for the price but as stated they let you bring your own so that is not a huge issue and field paint is overpriced at every other place I have ever played.

The team that plays at the field will sometimes get stacked on one team that then completely destroys all the kids with their rental guns, but the reff`s will almost always readjust the teams to be more even at the end of the game so it is not a huge issue.

As mentioned in another review the time between games does get a little ridiculous at times, but that is a common problem at all the local fields and Giant is by far not the worst.

All in all a great place to play!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Giant Paintball Lakeside This used to be my favorite field, but then there was new management. You would thinkk that a park owned by "world famous Hollywood sports" would be really great. But often the park is under staffed,...
Report this review to a moderator   #42844
Fiddles4
 
Fiddles4's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: San Diego
Fiddles4 plays in the APPA beginner division
Fiddles4 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Fiddles4 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Fiddles4 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: refs are really freindly, woodsball
Cons: often understaffed, not enough feilds
This used to be my favorite field, but then there was new management. You would thinkk that a park owned by "world famous Hollywood sports" would be really great. But often the park is under staffed, the fields aren't kept up, and we've been being promised an all New speedball fields for the entire 3 years I've been playing.
On the plus side the refs are great at helping new players. I went from a recreational woodsball player to a serious speedballer because of them. But because they're so unde staffed it's difficult for them to properly call players during the matches. But when they can see players they're very fair with their calls.
There are only 4 playable fields at this park. And they are not taken care of well. You will always be able to find old broken pods and old tapes across the fields. They used to have a hyperball field, but then demolished it and said there would be speedball. I've been playing 3 years and have yet to see any speedball.
Overall its a fun park, the courses that they will let you play are pretty fun and there is no shortage of paintball knowledge between the refrees and the rental shed. It's a great place to start, but don't expect to grow your skills very much.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Giant Paintball Lakeside Great field airsoft/paintball with tons of fields including woodsbal and speedsball. Great field iwith friendly staff
Report this review to a moderator   #30753
IEsorry
SB
IEsorry's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: San Diego
IEsorry has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
IEsorry has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff big fields
Cons: none at all
Great field airsoft/paintball with tons of fields including woodsbal and speedsball. Great field iwith friendly staff
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Giant Paintball Lakeside ok I have been to this field many times. The down time between rounds were too long, and we had too few of games. We didnt get the Safety video as they said were supposed to do.... they didnt...
Report this review to a moderator   #34636
Killa Daddy Of Two
Killa Daddy of Two
Killa Daddy Of Two's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Arvada, CO
Killa Daddy Of Two is playing at Living Legends V
Killa Daddy Of Two owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Killa Daddy Of Two has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Killa Daddy Of Two is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Easy to get too, clean parking lot
Cons: their Group rates are crap, and hard to organize.
ok

I have been to this field many times. The down time between rounds were too long, and we had too few of games. We didnt get the Safety video as they said were supposed to do.... they didnt verify if players watched it or not. We came as a group, and when it all boiled down to pricing, the money was no savings, all that we got extra was a referee to watch us. We didnt really use him, all he did was stand around and start/end the games. I would much rather save the headache, pay the regular entrance fee, instead of the "discounted" rate.. which was only a savings of $5, and play with more organized groups, and get some play time in.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Giant Paintball Lakeside I have played here many times and applied for a job actually. I love their fields (not as much as Velocity or Pendelton but whatever) Overall it's a nice place with good rentals and fields BUT they...
Report this review to a moderator   #24292
KnightsPaintball
Paul Watkins Photography
KnightsPaintball's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: San Diego
KnightsPaintball supports Pev's Paintball
KnightsPaintball has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
KnightsPaintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice fields and rentals
Cons: Bad service and prices
I have played here many times and applied for a job actually. I love their fields (not as much as Velocity or Pendelton but whatever)

Overall it's a nice place with good rentals and fields BUT they have crap service and prices as well as fairly incompetent reps
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Giant Paintball Lakeside Me and my team practice here every weekend and its is the best park we have ben 2 yet they have memberships that are well worth it and because of the fact that my team practices hear we all have vip...
Report this review to a moderator   #36703
SD Undisputed
 
SD Undisputed's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: California
SD Undisputed owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SD Undisputed has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SD Undisputed has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff Players Community
Cons: Drive
Me and my team practice here every weekend and its is the best park we have ben 2 yet they have memberships that are well worth it and because of the fact that my team practices hear we all have vip memberships that we pay like 35$ for witch is a steal if you go every weekend over all i totally recomend this park
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Giant Paintball Lakeside Out standing place to play paintball and can bring your own paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #24758
SoCal4lyfe619
Muppet Mower
SoCal4lyfe619's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
SoCal4lyfe619 is playing at Living Legends VI
SoCal4lyfe619 supports Pev's Paintball
SoCal4lyfe619 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awsome Fields
Cons: Needs more Ree's
Out standing place to play paintball and can bring your own paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Giant Paintball Lakeside Play out here on the regular and this is a great spot. They just got summer night games going on friday and Saturday too until from 5-10pm. First they hired new refs these last few months and they...
Report this review to a moderator   #30200
The San Diegan
Borosilicate Glass
The San Diegan's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: San Diego
The San Diegan has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
The San Diegan has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice Fields, Can Bring own paint
Cons: It can get hot
Play out here on the regular and this is a great spot. They just got summer night games going on friday and Saturday too until from 5-10pm.

First they hired new refs these last few months and they are definitely competent, I call paint checks left and right on people and they run clear across the field to check regardless of incoming paintballs. What more could you ask for?

The fields are alot of fun and they said the speedball course should be getting an overhaul here soon. Don't get me wrong its still an awesome course they are just going to make it even better.

Bring plenty of drinks and water out here as it can get hot during the peak of the day. All shaded seating and free cold filtered water is always a plus!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review