Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Hurlburt Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Hurlburt Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Hurlburt Paintball
721 highway 98
mary ester, FL 32566

Phone: (850) 884-6939
Sweet big woods field, a small urban combat/woods field and a brand new 2011 World Cup air ball field!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Reviews: 23
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  48%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Hurlburt Paintball Reviews
Hurlburt Paintball i started playing here since my first time playing about 7 years ago, and have loved it ever since, has since then become a ref and based all my time out of there and only branched out to other...
Report this review to a moderator   #26336
jakemattson
Jake
jakemattson's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: NorthWest Florida
jakemattson plays in the PSP
jakemattson owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
jakemattson is for the Gunfight
jakemattson plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great fields, run smoothly, great techs
Cons:
i started playing here since my first time playing about 7 years ago, and have loved it ever since, has since then become a ref and based all my time out of there and only branched out to other fields ever once. love this field like my 2nd home.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball Great environment for the ones who are just starting out as well as for people who have been playing for a decent amount of time.
Report this review to a moderator   #23750
Johnypenguin
 
Johnypenguin's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Florida
Johnypenguin posts videos on PbNation
Johnypenguin has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Johnypenguin has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Johnypenguin has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Staff, different fields, always friendly people
Cons: There are none
Great environment for the ones who are just starting out as well as for people who have been playing for a decent amount of time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball In my opinion, this field is a prime example of "you pay for what you get." The prices of this field were great! Although a little too great, I found out the hard way. When you arrive at the field,...
Report this review to a moderator   #36508
livestrong 917
 
livestrong 917's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
livestrong 917 supports Team VICIOUS
livestrong 917 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Airball & prices
Cons: lazy refs, little unsafe, no management
In my opinion, this field is a prime example of "you pay for what you get." The prices of this field were great! Although a little too great, I found out the hard way. When you arrive at the field, you would expect a small safety briefing and chrono-graphing... there was none. I had to hound a ref to come chrono and the only "safety session" they had was when an accident almost happened. Since there wasn't really a "system" set in place it was almost chaotic. To get on to the speedball field and play, I had to beg some refs and find people on my own. Even though the refs were a little lazy, they aren't the ones to blame here.

I'd hate to see this field go down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball The big woods field is well put-together, and the airball bunkers are all in nice shape. The small-woods is a bit... cramped, but its nice for smaller rec games. The staff does their best to stay on...
Report this review to a moderator   #34316
nighthunter
 
nighthunter's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Pensacola, FL
nighthunter owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
nighthunter supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great staff, good fields
Cons: It's in hot, sticky Florida?
The big woods field is well put-together, and the airball bunkers are all in nice shape. The small-woods is a bit... cramped, but its nice for smaller rec games. The staff does their best to stay on top of things and keep the games running smoothly. I wish they had functional toilets, but its not too big a deal; I guess that sorta goes with the territory when you play out in the boondocks lol.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball I think i heard they got an airball field now? i used to play back when it was just woods and that gully field.
Report this review to a moderator   #20374
pbjunkiee
Go big or go home
pbjunkiee's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Destin, Fl
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome local field
Cons: not much
I think i heard they got an airball field now? i used to play back when it was just woods and that gully field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball I just moved to Pensacola and am looking for places to play. This field is closed right now. I just got off the phone with them and they WILL be re-opening, but they don't have a timetable for that...
Report this review to a moderator   #41335
Phishschticks
 
Phishschticks's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Pensacola, FL
Phishschticks has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Phishschticks has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: ?????
Cons: ?????
I just moved to Pensacola and am looking for places to play.

This field is closed right now. I just got off the phone with them and they WILL be re-opening, but they don't have a timetable for that at this time.

I gave 3 stars because I don't have a clue and didn't want to give 1 or 5 stars to underrate or overrate them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball Been playing here primarily for about a year now. Overall, the field is amazing for the price you pay and it's an all-around top notch field. The woodsball field is great. The field is huge with...
Report this review to a moderator   #27555
photojosh
 
photojosh's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Pace, FL
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Price and Field
Cons: Staging Area is decent at best
Been playing here primarily for about a year now. Overall, the field is amazing for the price you pay and it's an all-around top notch field.

The woodsball field is great. The field is huge with tons of man-made obstacles and bunkers. Pillbox bunkers, deep trenches, walls, trees, vehicles, and pipes make the field challenging and fun to play on. Everyone from experienced to newbie will have a blast playing the big woods field. There are many fields that get boring after a while, but Hurlburt is great because there are so many different objects on the field. The smaller woodsball field is also fun and it has many concrete bunkers.

Speedball is a new addition and it is top notch. Hands down the best field in this area. The bunkers are in awesome shape, the grass is well maintained, and the refs are usually on top of their game.

Whether you are a hardcore woodsball player, speedball player, or weekend warrior, you will have a blast at hurlburt. My only complaints would be that there isn't any running water or restrooms. There is a hose, but that's about it.

The staff at the field is usually very good. I have had a few cases where the staff can be a little rude, but it is usually overlooked. Cooper is a great guy and takes good care of his customers and isn't short to put his refs in place.

Overall, top notch field to play at. I've brought many friends out here and they've all had a blast. I'll continue offering my support and keep playing here for many years.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball So this has been my local field for over the past 7 years and I thought I would give you guys a little insight of my knowledge about this field. The guy that runs the field has been the same guy...
Report this review to a moderator   #36732
RyanChamp
Bad Kids.
RyanChamp's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: 850, Florida
RyanChamp owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
RyanChamp has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
RyanChamp has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of people
Cons: Customer service
So this has been my local field for over the past 7 years and I thought I would give you guys a little insight of my knowledge about this field.

The guy that runs the field has been the same guy since I started playing back in 2005. He goes by "stick". He is very knowledgable when it comes to paintball and he has got a nice little team of techies that know what they are talking about when it comes to breaking down a marker and looking at it.

As far as the customer service as a whole goes, I feel like it was a lot better back in the day and now they are more mild-manorred about it. Once you get to know them though, they treat you how you should be treated as being a normal to the field.

As for the field itself, it's "big woods" has come a long way since I started playing there, they have dug out trenches and overall made the big woods a cool playing style field. They have many scenario games that are played there. They also have a "small woods" course which is composed of several bunkers ranging from wood to plastic and every size you can think, perfect little woods ball field if your not into the whole "big woods" thing.

My personal favorite. They had a speedball course back in the day but they removed it and recently got a 2010 (if im correct) PSP X-ball course and ever since then, I have started playing there again. I gotta admit, this field is very nice, it's grassed compared to the old sandy one they had.

Overall, they have come up in the past several years and even so much that Stick (the operator for past several years) is talking to the base commander and is looking into getting 21 acres of new land from hurlburt to move the courses over to. I can not wait for what is in store for this field in the next few years to come.

I hope this review helps anyone out who is looking to come play.

BTW, everyone that plays there is by no means jackasses, they are mostly military people who just want to have fun just like the rest of us!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball Hurlburt field paintball is a great field overall. The staff is super friendly and willing to help with just about anything. The one major downside to the field is e lack of variety there. With only...
Report this review to a moderator   #29319
sammy0405
 
sammy0405's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Florida
sammy0405 is for the Gunfight
sammy0405 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
sammy0405 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
sammy0405 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff great airball field
Cons: Only one woods all field
Hurlburt field paintball is a great field overall. The staff is super friendly and willing to help with just about anything. The one major downside to the field is e lack of variety there. With only one airball field and one big woodsball field the games get kinda of repeative. But overall it's a great field and lots of fun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball This is my home field, and i go there almost every weekend, so i know pretty much everything about this place. First of all, the people there are very lazy and most of the time will slack off on...
Report this review to a moderator   #23710
Stetson45
 
Stetson45's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: destin, FL
Stetson45 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Field
Cons: Refs, No pro shop
This is my home field, and i go there almost every weekend, so i know pretty much everything about this place. First of all, the people there are very lazy and most of the time will slack off on their jobs. They have recently upgraded their fields and just put in an airball field-major improvement. I always have a good time there, but you have to make the good time for yourself, because they certainly wont make it good for you. However, they do have very resonable pricing on all items sold at the field. They are in the process of adding what they call a "pro shop". All it is though is a small trailer with items that they can pick up for cheap. I give this field 4/5 stars because the service isnt that great and they dont let you have the playing experience you want that you can certainly get at another field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review