Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Hurlburt Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Hurlburt Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Hurlburt Paintball
721 highway 98
mary ester, FL 32566

Phone: (850) 884-6939
Sweet big woods field, a small urban combat/woods field and a brand new 2011 World Cup air ball field!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Reviews: 23
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  48%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Hurlburt Paintball Reviews
Hurlburt Paintball good paint for a fair price. the guys who run it will help you out if your having gun probs and do what they can right there and then. $10 for field fee and all day air. fields are great too.
Report this review to a moderator   #9553
fhkpaintballer
paintball4life
fhkpaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: fortwalton beach, fl
fhkpaintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
fhkpaintballer plays in the APPA D4 division
fhkpaintballer has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
fhkpaintballer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
fhkpaintballer supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: always good ppl playing there
Cons:
good paint for a fair price. the guys who run it will help you out if your having gun probs and do what they can right there and then. $10 for field fee and all day air. fields are great too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball This is a great field with great people, any one of the guys that volunteer here will help you with whatever you need. I'm also glad they have an airball course up now. To really see how great of a...
Report this review to a moderator   #18466
Invert_mini_11
FWB Riptide 2012
Invert_mini_11's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Navarre FL
Invert_mini_11 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Invert_mini_11 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Invert_mini_11 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Airball, Premium Paint, 4500 fill..
Cons: one air ball field.
This is a great field with great people, any one of the guys that volunteer here will help you with whatever you need. I'm also glad they have an airball course up now. To really see how great of a place it is, u need to stop by one day!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball Good field for beginners I've been theree numerous amounts of times and they are a good group of guys that are building the younger community
Report this review to a moderator   #10872
TomorrowsGreatest
ATē
TomorrowsGreatest's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Florida
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the PSP
TomorrowsGreatest owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the APPA D2 division
TomorrowsGreatest is Boss
TomorrowsGreatest supports DLX Technology
TomorrowsGreatest supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Realitively inexpensive
Cons: No Air Field
Good field for beginners I've been theree numerous amounts of times and they are a good group of guys that are building the younger community
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball Hurlbert field paintball is my homefield and first field i ever played at. It has always done me right, (helped me with markers when i was a newbie.) and is very well priced. The place is always...
Report this review to a moderator   #12149
whats_a_username?
V.I.P. of Everything
whats_a_username?'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Florida
whats_a_username? plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Brand new 7 man airball!
Cons: porta-potty... lol
Hurlbert field paintball is my homefield and first field i ever played at. It has always done me right, (helped me with markers when i was a newbie.) and is very well priced. The place is always getting better! The only downer is the porta potty so you better hope you dont get the ****s . Other than that, I strongly recommend
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball huuuuuuuuuuuuge woodsball field. A lot of fun to play. Im pretty sure their airball field is in soft sand though which is kinda garbage
Report this review to a moderator   #26006
bjaquayed
Vanilla Blended
bjaquayed's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: 850
bjaquayed supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: woods
Cons: airball
huuuuuuuuuuuuge woodsball field. A lot of fun to play. Im pretty sure their airball field is in soft sand though which is kinda garbage
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball This field is an Excellent Field. This field is not perfect. But its a field that isn't new but is certainly up and coming. The Staff is just plain outstanding. They are truly a group of people who...
Report this review to a moderator   #28461
NEWKidOnTheBlock1989
 
NEWKidOnTheBlock1989's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Pensacola Fl
NEWKidOnTheBlock1989 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NEWKidOnTheBlock1989 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff, New Airball field
Cons: not open 24/7
This field is an Excellent Field.
This field is not perfect. But its a field that isn't new but is certainly up and coming. The Staff is just plain outstanding. They are truly a group of people who love the sport and love to take care of those involved with it. They somehow manage to cater to every skill level from the First timer to the wanna be pro players. Also every age. I love how i can go to the field and see 8 year old kids enjoying a day of paintball.

They have a brand new 2011 PSP regulation Airball field with freshly laid sod grass. They also just netted the area around the Airball field.

Two Excellent woodsball field.
One very large Field. and a smaller more hyperball styled field.
Rumors of another field in the works.

Prices are very competitive. 50$ a case of paint and 10$ to for play and air.

Rental Markers are well taken care of Tippman 98 customs'

This is a field that is run by a bunch of ole timers who truly believe that the refs and costumer service can make and break a field. so they truly strive to make sure you leave at the end of the day happy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball I practically lived at the field last summer, I worked there every morning and it was the best experience ever! Coop, and the "Fat Guy" are great guys who will give you the same respect and courtesy...
Report this review to a moderator   #32638
jt_paintball
 
jt_paintball's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Fort Walton, Florida
jt_paintball is an NCPA player
jt_paintball plays in the APPA D5 division
jt_paintball has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jt_paintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields for all types of players
Cons: None! Great field!
I practically lived at the field last summer, I worked there every morning and it was the best experience ever! Coop, and the "Fat Guy" are great guys who will give you the same respect and courtesy that you give them. They will also kick you out if you break the rules in any way. You are given a strict verbal warning about the rules and regulations, so make sure that you don't act up! But despite the sand getting everywhere, it's an amazing field and great experience!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball rrfgjhhrgfjsgrfewulrfdc
Report this review to a moderator   #36291
XxDerpIslandxX
Insert Custom User Title
XxDerpIslandxX's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Idaho
XxDerpIslandxX is BST Trusted
XxDerpIslandxX is playing at Living Legends VII
XxDerpIslandxX owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
XxDerpIslandxX owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
XxDerpIslandxX has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
XxDerpIslandxX supports DLX Technology
XxDerpIslandxX supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good feild good staff
Cons: lol none
rrfgjhhrgfjsgrfewulrfdc
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball Good field, expensive.
Report this review to a moderator   #54369
$tevo
that fufu lame ****
$tevo's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: So*Fla
$tevo has been a member for 10 years
$tevo is BST Trusted
$tevo owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
$tevo is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
$tevo is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields
Cons: Price
Good field, expensive.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball The good: Gotta say this is one of the better fields I've been to in awhile. I loved the speedball set up they had. Not really a woods baller but I guess Ill say that was nice too. That and the paint...
Report this review to a moderator   #32283
chirp
 
chirp's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: sunny FL!
chirp has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
chirp has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: SPEEDBALL! Decent paint for sale
Cons: cant use your own paint :-/
The good: Gotta say this is one of the better fields I've been to in awhile. I loved the speedball set up they had. Not really a woods baller but I guess Ill say that was nice too. That and the paint available for purchase was of good quality.

My only complaint is that you cannot use your own paint and theirs seemed to be marked up a bit. But that's usually expected when you buy field paint.

Overall I had a good experience and would highly recommend this field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review