Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Hurlburt Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Hurlburt Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Hurlburt Paintball
721 highway 98
mary ester, FL 32566

Phone: (850) 884-6939
Sweet big woods field, a small urban combat/woods field and a brand new 2011 World Cup air ball field!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Reviews: 25
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  48%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Hurlburt Paintball Reviews
Hurlburt Paintball Been playing here primarily for about a year now. Overall, the field is amazing for the price you pay and it's an all-around top notch field. The woodsball field is great. The field is huge with...
Report this review to a moderator   #27555
photojosh
 
photojosh's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Pace, FL
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Price and Field
Cons: Staging Area is decent at best
Been playing here primarily for about a year now. Overall, the field is amazing for the price you pay and it's an all-around top notch field.

The woodsball field is great. The field is huge with tons of man-made obstacles and bunkers. Pillbox bunkers, deep trenches, walls, trees, vehicles, and pipes make the field challenging and fun to play on. Everyone from experienced to newbie will have a blast playing the big woods field. There are many fields that get boring after a while, but Hurlburt is great because there are so many different objects on the field. The smaller woodsball field is also fun and it has many concrete bunkers.

Speedball is a new addition and it is top notch. Hands down the best field in this area. The bunkers are in awesome shape, the grass is well maintained, and the refs are usually on top of their game.

Whether you are a hardcore woodsball player, speedball player, or weekend warrior, you will have a blast at hurlburt. My only complaints would be that there isn't any running water or restrooms. There is a hose, but that's about it.

The staff at the field is usually very good. I have had a few cases where the staff can be a little rude, but it is usually overlooked. Cooper is a great guy and takes good care of his customers and isn't short to put his refs in place.

Overall, top notch field to play at. I've brought many friends out here and they've all had a blast. I'll continue offering my support and keep playing here for many years.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball So this has been my local field for over the past 7 years and I thought I would give you guys a little insight of my knowledge about this field. The guy that runs the field has been the same guy...
Report this review to a moderator   #36732
RyanChamp
EC Chaos
RyanChamp's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: 850, Florida
RyanChamp owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
RyanChamp supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of people
Cons: Customer service
So this has been my local field for over the past 7 years and I thought I would give you guys a little insight of my knowledge about this field.

The guy that runs the field has been the same guy since I started playing back in 2005. He goes by "stick". He is very knowledgable when it comes to paintball and he has got a nice little team of techies that know what they are talking about when it comes to breaking down a marker and looking at it.

As far as the customer service as a whole goes, I feel like it was a lot better back in the day and now they are more mild-manorred about it. Once you get to know them though, they treat you how you should be treated as being a normal to the field.

As for the field itself, it's "big woods" has come a long way since I started playing there, they have dug out trenches and overall made the big woods a cool playing style field. They have many scenario games that are played there. They also have a "small woods" course which is composed of several bunkers ranging from wood to plastic and every size you can think, perfect little woods ball field if your not into the whole "big woods" thing.

My personal favorite. They had a speedball course back in the day but they removed it and recently got a 2010 (if im correct) PSP X-ball course and ever since then, I have started playing there again. I gotta admit, this field is very nice, it's grassed compared to the old sandy one they had.

Overall, they have come up in the past several years and even so much that Stick (the operator for past several years) is talking to the base commander and is looking into getting 21 acres of new land from hurlburt to move the courses over to. I can not wait for what is in store for this field in the next few years to come.

I hope this review helps anyone out who is looking to come play.

BTW, everyone that plays there is by no means jackasses, they are mostly military people who just want to have fun just like the rest of us!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball In my opinion, this field is a prime example of "you pay for what you get." The prices of this field were great! Although a little too great, I found out the hard way. When you arrive at the field,...
Report this review to a moderator   #36508
livestrong 917
 
livestrong 917's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
livestrong 917 supports Team VICIOUS
livestrong 917 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Airball & prices
Cons: lazy refs, little unsafe, no management
In my opinion, this field is a prime example of "you pay for what you get." The prices of this field were great! Although a little too great, I found out the hard way. When you arrive at the field, you would expect a small safety briefing and chrono-graphing... there was none. I had to hound a ref to come chrono and the only "safety session" they had was when an accident almost happened. Since there wasn't really a "system" set in place it was almost chaotic. To get on to the speedball field and play, I had to beg some refs and find people on my own. Even though the refs were a little lazy, they aren't the ones to blame here.

I'd hate to see this field go down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball The good: Gotta say this is one of the better fields I've been to in awhile. I loved the speedball set up they had. Not really a woods baller but I guess Ill say that was nice too. That and the paint...
Report this review to a moderator   #32283
chirp
 
chirp's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: sunny FL!
chirp has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
chirp has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: SPEEDBALL! Decent paint for sale
Cons: cant use your own paint :-/
The good: Gotta say this is one of the better fields I've been to in awhile. I loved the speedball set up they had. Not really a woods baller but I guess Ill say that was nice too. That and the paint available for purchase was of good quality.

My only complaint is that you cannot use your own paint and theirs seemed to be marked up a bit. But that's usually expected when you buy field paint.

Overall I had a good experience and would highly recommend this field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball good paint for a fair price. the guys who run it will help you out if your having gun probs and do what they can right there and then. $10 for field fee and all day air. fields are great too.
Report this review to a moderator   #9553
fhkpaintballer
paintball4life
fhkpaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
fhkpaintballer plays in the MiLP
fhkpaintballer has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
fhkpaintballer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
fhkpaintballer supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: always good ppl playing there
Cons:
good paint for a fair price. the guys who run it will help you out if your having gun probs and do what they can right there and then. $10 for field fee and all day air. fields are great too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball This is a great field with great people, any one of the guys that volunteer here will help you with whatever you need. I'm also glad they have an airball course up now. To really see how great of a...
Report this review to a moderator   #18466
Invert_mini_11
FWB Riptide 2012
Invert_mini_11's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Navarre FL
Invert_mini_11 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Invert_mini_11 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Invert_mini_11 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Airball, Premium Paint, 4500 fill..
Cons: one air ball field.
This is a great field with great people, any one of the guys that volunteer here will help you with whatever you need. I'm also glad they have an airball course up now. To really see how great of a place it is, u need to stop by one day!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball The big woods field is well put-together, and the airball bunkers are all in nice shape. The small-woods is a bit... cramped, but its nice for smaller rec games. The staff does their best to stay on...
Report this review to a moderator   #34316
nighthunter
 
nighthunter's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Pensacola, FL
nighthunter owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
nighthunter supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great staff, good fields
Cons: It's in hot, sticky Florida?
The big woods field is well put-together, and the airball bunkers are all in nice shape. The small-woods is a bit... cramped, but its nice for smaller rec games. The staff does their best to stay on top of things and keep the games running smoothly. I wish they had functional toilets, but its not too big a deal; I guess that sorta goes with the territory when you play out in the boondocks lol.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball Hurlburt field paintball is a great field overall. The staff is super friendly and willing to help with just about anything. The one major downside to the field is e lack of variety there. With only...
Report this review to a moderator   #29319
sammy0405
 
sammy0405's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Florida
sammy0405 plays in the PSP
sammy0405 plays in the NXL
sammy0405 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff great airball field
Cons: Only one woods all field
Hurlburt field paintball is a great field overall. The staff is super friendly and willing to help with just about anything. The one major downside to the field is e lack of variety there. With only one airball field and one big woodsball field the games get kinda of repeative. But overall it's a great field and lots of fun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball This is my home field, and i go there almost every weekend, so i know pretty much everything about this place. First of all, the people there are very lazy and most of the time will slack off on...
Report this review to a moderator   #23710
Stetson45
 
Stetson45's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: destin, FL
Stetson45 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Field
Cons: Refs, No pro shop
This is my home field, and i go there almost every weekend, so i know pretty much everything about this place. First of all, the people there are very lazy and most of the time will slack off on their jobs. They have recently upgraded their fields and just put in an airball field-major improvement. I always have a good time there, but you have to make the good time for yourself, because they certainly wont make it good for you. However, they do have very resonable pricing on all items sold at the field. They are in the process of adding what they call a "pro shop". All it is though is a small trailer with items that they can pick up for cheap. I give this field 4/5 stars because the service isnt that great and they dont let you have the playing experience you want that you can certainly get at another field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Hurlburt Paintball Good field for beginners I've been theree numerous amounts of times and they are a good group of guys that are building the younger community
Report this review to a moderator   #10872
TomorrowsGreatest
ATē
TomorrowsGreatest's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Florida
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the PSP
TomorrowsGreatest owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the APPA D3 division
TomorrowsGreatest is Boss
TomorrowsGreatest supports DLX Technology
TomorrowsGreatest supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Realitively inexpensive
Cons: No Air Field
Good field for beginners I've been theree numerous amounts of times and they are a good group of guys that are building the younger community
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review