Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Explosion Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Explosion Park Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Explosion Park
601 Dundee Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60018

Phone: (847) 426-2662
Email: sean@paintballbomb.com
Website: http://www.pbbomb.com
Chicago's newest paintball park located at the former Santa's Village amusement park. Come play on Nuketown!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 102
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  65%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  30%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Explosion Park Reviews
Paintball Explosion Park Love this place. When people com into my shop and ask me where to play.. this is top on my list.
Report this review to a moderator   #42210
7paintball
7paintball•Everything pb
7paintball's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Lockport, IL
7paintball is playing at Living Legends VII
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing fileds
Cons: long lines
Love this place. When people com into my shop and ask me where to play.. this is top on my list.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park I have been going here for 1 year now because of my son. Now I love it as much as he does. Love the sport so much I come here almost every weekend. The outdoor fields are great and in the winter...
Report this review to a moderator   #39038
abernar350
 
abernar350's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Illinois
abernar350 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
abernar350 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
abernar350 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Owners/staff/fields
Cons: can't complain
I have been going here for 1 year now because of my son. Now I love it as much as he does. Love the sport so much I come here almost every weekend.

The outdoor fields are great and in the winter you can even play indoors.

The owners and staff are awesome and very personable. Great customer service.

A must place to play!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park Great place to play paintball, the field surface is very nice and the bunkers are in a great layout. They have everything that you need in the pro-shop and they have plenty of food and drink and even...
Report this review to a moderator   #43441
ABland85
Southern Drawl
ABland85's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: B'ton, IL
ABland85 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ABland85 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ABland85 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ABland85 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field surface
Cons: Time between games
Great place to play paintball, the field surface is very nice and the bunkers are in a great layout. They have everything that you need in the pro-shop and they have plenty of food and drink and even a bar to enjoy yourself in afterwards.

Only cons I have would be that the paint price is just a bit high but I understand that is what it takes to maintain a field of this quality, a few of the bunkers tend to be deflated throughout the day and theres not really anyone there to tell you whats going on, and it can be a bit of a wait between games.

All in all though this is a great place to play, all of the staff are friendly and the field selection is great. I would recommend anyone go play here, they will enjoy themselves.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park I've been going to this field since it opened up in Chicagoland. Overall it's one of the better fields I have been to in my 16+ years of playing paintball. Fields: They have an indoor turf field...
Report this review to a moderator   #44481
AOSnooky
 
AOSnooky's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: McHenry, IL
AOSnooky has been a member for 10 years
AOSnooky is playing at Living Legends III
AOSnooky is playing at Living Legends V
AOSnooky plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields. Good Refs.
Cons: Poorly trained young ladies running the pro shop.
I've been going to this field since it opened up in Chicagoland. Overall it's one of the better fields I have been to in my 16+ years of playing paintball.

Fields: They have an indoor turf field setup with airball bunkers and a variety of outdoor fields. The indoor turf field recently got a set of 2014 PSP bunkers which creates an excellent field for practicing on. The field is a bit longer and a little less wide than a traditional PSP field so be aware of that. The turf and bunkers inside are well maintained. The outdoor fields have a lot going on with them and are very enjoyable. The nuketown field based off of Call of Duty is a familiar site for people that know the game. The field always seems to be busy and they have a queue line similar to a roller coaster in the summer to make sure people can rotate onto it. They also make sure to run beginner games for new players so that their first time experience isn't ruined. This is a great idea to be able to grow the sport. Overall some of the better recreational fields that are in the Midwest.

Staff: The refs are generally great. Occasionally you will get one that is uncaring but for the most part they understand the game and are involved. They are very good at making sure the players are safe.

The management in the pro shop always seems friendly and are out to make sure you are having an enjoyable time.

The rest of the staff is generally made up of young females. All of the problems I have ever had at this field are due to the lack of information they have when checking you in at the counter. For instance, they were running a special for $65 on Thursday nights for a case/entry/air. Went 10 solid straight weeks with no issues. I come the 11th week and the girl behind the counter doesn't know of the special. Another instance is I brought a first time player and they didn't send him in the right direction or were clear on how to get rental equipment.

If they could make sure the girls in the check-in were up to speed on all the information I would have given them a 5 for customer service.

Value:
One of the more expensive fields I've been to. Cases are $85 and entry will run up to $25. That being said you get what you paid for. They run team practices on Saturday night and Sunday morning for $55 a case. They also run a lot of specials for rec players/parties to lower the cost.

Overall it's an excellent field and with a few tweaks to their check-in it will continue to keep getting better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park Great field. I'm there nearly every weekend. It's a perfect place for any level of play and it has great employees.
Report this review to a moderator   #40241
axe3030
 
axe3030's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: harvard il
axe3030 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
axe3030 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
axe3030 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
axe3030 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Field/Staff
Cons: none .
Great field. I'm there nearly every weekend. It's a perfect place for any level of play and it has great employees.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park Great Field. Went there last month to photograph some team practice and the facilities are great. There were people playing outdoors when it was 20 degrees, but they looked like they were having fun....
Report this review to a moderator   #16393
Badboyd497
Four Superbowls, No Rings
Badboyd497's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Killinois
Badboyd497 plays in the PSP
Badboyd497 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Badboyd497 supports Team VICIOUS
Badboyd497 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Fields, Indoor Airball, Customer Service
Cons:
Great Field. Went there last month to photograph some team practice and the facilities are great. There were people playing outdoors when it was 20 degrees, but they looked like they were having fun. Can't wait to get out and actually play!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park This place is absolutely fantastic. I always went to CPX sports in Joliet, IL but I heard about this place opening up and thought I would give it a try. If you go during the week, they run the full...
Report this review to a moderator   #26814
bass4aj
Iowa Hawkeyes
bass4aj's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: University of Iowa
bass4aj is playing at Living Legends V
bass4aj owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bass4aj has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great location, lots of fields, indoor field
Cons: none.
This place is absolutely fantastic. I always went to CPX sports in Joliet, IL but I heard about this place opening up and thought I would give it a try. If you go during the week, they run the full size indoor speedball field and a case of paint + admission is only $65! Weekends cost a bit more but still not as pricey as CPX. They have great outdoor scenario fields and the owner is a great guy! This place is amazing for all types of paintballers, and I highly recommend it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park Great fields and staff, have met a lot of cool people, a bit expensive but is so worth it.
Report this review to a moderator   #41887
Canadianisarace
 
Canadianisarace's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Chicago
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields staff and people.
Cons: Expensive
Great fields and staff, have met a lot of cool people, a bit expensive but is so worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park I've been coming to this park since the day it first opened. In its first year, this was an amazing park. There were so many fields and games were always going on. The refs were fantastic as they...
Report this review to a moderator   #34563
carebearPM8
 
carebearPM8's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Over there
carebearPM8 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
carebearPM8 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
carebearPM8 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields, well stocked shop,
Cons: STAFF. not a good place for new ballers
I've been coming to this park since the day it first opened. In its first year, this was an amazing park. There were so many fields and games were always going on. The refs were fantastic as they were actual ballers that played the game and respected you as a fellow paintballer. That mentality has changed. The refs there now are pathetic. They now just hire anybody and they are incredibly disrespectful to the customers. If you don't use an ego/rotor combo your not considered a good player by the staff. They spend alot of time goofing off and hardly make and good calls. They used to have(I dont know if he still works there) a ref named Brandon G who was suppose to watch a game of first timers vs some amateur tourney players, but he much rather flirt with one of his female co-workers. I had to intervene after the kids were getting bonus balled like nothing else and I gave Brandon H***. Its a shame, this place was heaven when it first opened. It had everything to be a great place that was accepting of both first timers and seasoned players, but poor choices of employees have brought this field down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park Played in the Ninja Cup in 2012 Great event , Helpful staff and Great turnouts
Report this review to a moderator   #36029
CHAOSBACKMAN 00
SORG
CHAOSBACKMAN 00's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Plainass_IL
CHAOSBACKMAN 00 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
CHAOSBACKMAN 00 plays in the APPA D3 division
CHAOSBACKMAN 00 is Legendary
CHAOSBACKMAN 00 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: INDOOR!!!
Cons: Price points
Played in the Ninja Cup in 2012 Great event , Helpful staff and Great turnouts
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review