Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Explosion Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Explosion Park Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Explosion Park
601 Dundee Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60018

Phone: (847) 426-2662
Email: sean@paintballbomb.com
Website: http://www.pbbomb.com
Chicago's newest paintball park located at the former Santa's Village amusement park. Come play on Nuketown!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 113
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Explosion Park Reviews
Paintball Explosion Park This is my favorite paintball park by far. There is a great shop there that I buy everything from. Friendly people that are refs and sales people. Amazing maps! Speedball is very fun that is where me...
Report this review to a moderator   #34393
Trick_Malters
No Longer Active Player
Trick_Malters's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Illinois
Trick_Malters supports Team VICIOUS
Trick_Malters plays in the APPA beginner division
Trick_Malters has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Trick_Malters supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: NONE!
This is my favorite paintball park by far. There is a great shop there that I buy everything from. Friendly people that are refs and sales people. Amazing maps! Speedball is very fun that is where me and my team practices for all Tourneys! GREAT PLACE!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park I play at PBX regularly, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The fields are nearly always clean as they power wash them weekly (especially during warm season). One of the best premium...
Report this review to a moderator   #15219
tuggernuts
SAUCE BAUSE
tuggernuts's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
tuggernuts plays in the PSP
tuggernuts owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tuggernuts owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Close to home, great staff, always clean
Cons: Needs Vitamin Water.
I play at PBX regularly, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The fields are nearly always clean as they power wash them weekly (especially during warm season). One of the best premium fields that is also close to home and instead of a 2-3 hour drive away, as well as being close to a major highway, and streets.

Customer Service: The staff (proshop and rentals/tech) are always helpful and deliver service with a smile. Referees are always running games and on top of safety, especially the long time refs that have been there since the beginning, and they take the time out of the day to get to know you. The newer refs may need a little more training, but that comes with time and experience. The field owners are always present and walking the field getting player/customer input and are always listening to the people.

Quality of the fields: The quality of each field is top notch! The outdoor fields all feel way realistic and gives that real ambiance of close quarter combat, and they are all equally sized enough for good gun fighting!

The outdoor airball is small, but it's always fun to play on grass for tournament style play.

The indoor airball is climate controlled and is always a great place to cool off when it's super hot outside. Also since the turf is sewn together now, it doesn't swallow your feet when you slide into your bunker!

Also on top of having clean/working indoor plumbing and washrooms is a major plus! And they also have working showers (with HOT water!), for those who wish to wash off after a long day of play!

Fun / Experience: Every weekend at PBX is always a great time, there's a great mix of people, and the community is always pleasant. Would definitely recommend this place to any and all (beginners or advanced)!!!

On top of having a working grill outside, as well as full concession stand indoors, they also have a full bar as well! So anyone 21+ can go in after a long day of paintball and enjoy a cold beer, or mixed drink!

Value: Pricing can be expensive at times but that is only because it is Field Paint Only. But the paint at PBX is premium! They get a custom fill and shell made for them from DXS! The fill is white, clean, and washes/wipes off easily after each game, and it always shoots consistently!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park Hands down 5 stars all the way. Awesome staff members that makes customer service first priority. Been getting my paintball stuff from Paintball Explosion Park East Dundee, IL. Will continue to get...
Report this review to a moderator   #35843
tuocterrencet
MoneyBAGz
tuocterrencet's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Chicago, IL
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff, Service, Product and Many Different Fields
Cons: NONE :)
Hands down 5 stars all the way. Awesome staff members that makes customer service first priority. Been getting my paintball stuff from Paintball Explosion Park East Dundee, IL. Will continue to get product from them as well as play more paintball . They have many different fields to play in. But I got to say I like playing in "NAM" the most. Keep up the good work PAINTBALL EXPLOSION.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park This is the greatest park ever. So much fun every time I go. If you ever need equipment their field store has everything. Its huge. And theres hot chicks working there!! You never get that at...
Report this review to a moderator   #31374
TwistedFreak
TwistedFreak's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chicago
TwistedFreak is playing at Living Legends V
TwistedFreak owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TwistedFreak has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome Field. Good staff. Amazing field store
Cons: zerooo
This is the greatest park ever. So much fun every time I go. If you ever need equipment their field store has everything. Its huge. And theres hot chicks working there!! You never get that at paintball field full of geeks. ya always get those creepy looking ones. They have awesome fields with some towers and helicopters and cars and buildings its awesome. check it out
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park
Report this review to a moderator   #43830
UssFoxCG33
 
UssFoxCG33's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Milwaukee
UssFoxCG33 is playing at Living Legends VII
UssFoxCG33 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: NukeTown
Cons: it's in the Chicago area
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park PBX is my local field and once i tell people that, they're like thats the one with nuke town right?!? and they think its awesome. Their outdoor fields are great, and the speedball field (even though...
Report this review to a moderator   #55145
UWPPaintballPlaya
 
UWPPaintballPlaya's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Crystal Lake
UWPPaintballPlaya owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
UWPPaintballPlaya is an NCPA player
UWPPaintballPlaya plays in the APPA beginner division
UWPPaintballPlaya has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything, Owners are great and so are the staff
Cons: no cons
PBX is my local field and once i tell people that, they're like thats the one with nuke town right?!? and they think its awesome. Their outdoor fields are great, and the speedball field (even though its too narrow) is very nice especially if the weather is bad. Everyone is helpful and nice. Id recommend this field to anybody
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park Over all would recommend this part to anyone in the area. Pro's: If you are in the Chicago Land area this place is very easy to get to being right off I90. When the staff is clicking they are...
Report this review to a moderator   #33728
veener79
eNVee
veener79's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Plano, IL
veener79 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
veener79 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: A lot of great fields and very different fields
Cons: Staff knowledge can very a lot
Over all would recommend this part to anyone in the area.

Pro's:

If you are in the Chicago Land area this place is very easy to get to being right off I90.

When the staff is clicking they are just awesome!

When playing on fields they are so diverse. Finding out they are very equal even when the other team has the high ground. If you are starting on the low ground there are some very nice blind spots for you to move up on and catch the high ground team by surprise.

You do not have to get there at open to get in a lot of games. I got there about noon and played more games then I thought I would get in. Did a total of 14 games.

Cons:
The first time I went to this park I was a bit lost. Part of the reason was because the staff seemed a little lost also. Lost about a 1/2 hour going in circles. Just time and smoothness between games was not smooth at all. When I went to the park the 2nd time it was night and day difference.

The cost of paint can be a little much at $85 a case. But when I look at other Chicago Land fields they are about the same. Just outside the Chicago Land market paint looks to be cheaper.

Employees at the Pro Shop not as knowledgeable as the ones at their Skokie Pro Shop.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park I've had a better experience at every other field I have gone to. These include fox, badlandz and blast camp. This is not to say I did not enjoy it, but I would prefer to spend money...
Report this review to a moderator   #55057
wdsbllr
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Pro shop staff, field qulaity-design, hpa tanks
Cons: paintballs, prices, no chrono,
I've had a better experience at every other field I have gone to. These include fox, badlandz and blast camp. This is not to say I did not enjoy it, but I would prefer to spend money elsewhere

Cons
Paintballs, I am not picky about my paintballs and have not had a problem before! many are dented, some have no fill, cheap, multiple barrel breaks. for $85 a case I expect some decent quality
Chrono, I asked to be chronod 3 times before the first game. They said they would do it on the field. this was not done. I can do it myself, but I could not find a chrono. Shoot at whatever speed you would like. That is not dangerous at all
Rental tanks. This is not a problem for me, but why would you give out empty tanks to renters. This was at the beginning of the day so they should have been filled.
Filling station. They should have 2 staff members working the filling station.
CO2 apparently they charge for co2 refills ... $4? really?
Time between games, Waiting for games to start, waiting to switch sides. These were all done at slower speeds than any other field I have been at. I usually get 14-16 games in. I only managed 11.
Drinking fountain, the lack of a drinking fountain when people are playing sports is negligent.
Cleaning. the ramps and stairs could use a proper cleaning. Extremely slippery and I was wearing boots. I only peaked into the indoor speedball field and that floor looked amazingly disgusting. The smell outdoors by the rink was atrocious.
Woodsball? woodsball anyone? They don't have a woodsball field here. Theres a few trees there, some shrubbery here, but not a seriously dedicated woodsball field.




The refs
If you asked for a paint check they did it promptly.
They were generally helpful.
The time between switching sides was in my opinion ridiculous.
Safety in regards to barrel socks and masks was excellent
Safety in regards to speed and ramping(on beginners) was limited
The teams were always divided fairly!

The pro shop staff
helpful quick, knew their stuff and attractive.
This was the best part of the experience

The fields.
They are visually very cool
The bunkers and field design and playability are excellent.
the map with old amusement park stuff is cool.
I prefer really large maps and woodsball. I played neither here.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park everything was fun love the field would highly recommend it to other who haven't played here.
Report this review to a moderator   #43765
xavier_307
long live paintball
xavier_307's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Chicago IL
xavier_307 owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
xavier_307 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
xavier_307 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: very fun especially nuketown
Cons: nothing
everything was fun love the field would highly recommend it to other who haven't played here.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park PBX is my favorite paintball park. Not only is there indoor speedball, insanely cool maps, big games (45 min long games, with well over 50 people each team) and not to mention the upcoming map...
Report this review to a moderator   #38654
xSpankyyx
Sexy Thang
xSpankyyx's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Chicago
xSpankyyx is playing at Living Legends VII
xSpankyyx owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
xSpankyyx supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff, Great fields
Cons: Nothing
PBX is my favorite paintball park. Not only is there indoor speedball, insanely cool maps, big games (45 min long games, with well over 50 people each team) and not to mention the upcoming map NUKETOWN! Great park overall
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review